vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=170361

jGas 08 Mar 2008 08:59

by the way, in the $config, what do you mean for product_id and version?

if i set it on:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it doesn't create any html page on the template folder...

aisais 18 Mar 2008 00:02

Thank you for such smart idea. It saves a lot of time and efforts.
Tthanks again.

akanevsky 29 Mar 2008 23:35

Now, this is a very useful modification. Thank you for creating it. Maybe you should suggest jelsoft that they include this into their distribution. Not that I will installing any of the 3.7.0+ versions due to a lot of networking crap in there that I don't think can even be turned off, but still...

furst 30 Mar 2008 02:34

Let me see if I understand this thing.

Does this mean that with this installed I can open my vBulletin in Dreamweaver, make whatever changes I want, and then it will be updated on my site just like that to reflect the changes I made? If so, that's awesome.

brendanc 30 Mar 2008 03:32

Does this work for 3.7.0 RC1?

Kiint 30 Mar 2008 16:10

Any chance of some screenshots?

I like to know what I'm installing before I install it...saves a lot of work later :)

My host has an upgrade to 5.0 button in my website panel but am reluctant to click on it until everything I have on my vbulletin site works with it....is it backwards compatible?

sweede 29 Apr 2008 22:19

There is nothing to screenshot...

cheesegrits 30 Apr 2008 01:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by furst (Post 1478034)
Let me see if I understand this thing.

Does this mean that with this installed I can open my vBulletin in Dreamweaver, make whatever changes I want, and then it will be updated on my site just like that to reflect the changes I made? If so, that's awesome.

Yes. Your templates basically become html files you can edit with your choice of editor. Any changes you make will be automatically compiled back into vB the next time any page is loaded.

-- hugh

Kiint 30 Apr 2008 14:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by cheesegrits (Post 1502884)
Yes. Your templates basically become html files you can edit with your choice of editor. Any changes you make will be automatically compiled back into vB the next time any page is loaded.

-- hugh

Now that makes sense. Kind of like downloading a html page, editing it, uploading it again and vb converts it back into a template ready for use.

Good idea :)

Lionel 02 May 2008 00:00

I've got this rather strange issue. Earlier I downloaded 41 templates, formatted them and reuploaded via SSH. ATC found them.

Now, I added phrases to all those templates from my desktop and again reuploaded. ATC can't find them. If I open from server and save (without doing anything) ATC finds them .... Are there any issues with ATC and variables?

brendanc 02 May 2008 08:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionel (Post 1505110)
I've got this rather strange issue. Earlier I downloaded 41 templates, formatted them and reuploaded via SSH. ATC found them.

Now, I added phrases to all those templates from my desktop and again reuploaded. ATC can't find them. If I open from server and save (without doing anything) ATC finds them .... Are there any issues with ATC and variables?

Maybe it is checking the created or modified date on the file?

brendanc 04 May 2008 02:31

I haven't been able to get this to work. I'm not sure what's going wrong. Would you mind updating the product here?

sweede 05 May 2008 09:33

3 Attachment(s)
So i went and downloaded the code from the SVN, which wasnt entirely working (much like ATC was).

Attached is a few modifications (and screenshots).

Currently it only works for the master style (-1).

It does support wildcards for the product field (example: ./templates/Master/vBulletin, %, 0, -1 )

cheesegrits 05 May 2008 18:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionel (Post 1505110)
I've got this rather strange issue. Earlier I downloaded 41 templates, formatted them and reuploaded via SSH. ATC found them.

Now, I added phrases to all those templates from my desktop and again reuploaded. ATC can't find them. If I open from server and save (without doing anything) ATC finds them .... Are there any issues with ATC and variables?

I've come across a similar issue ... I'll bug AJ about it when I can catch him online. He's getting harder and harder to to pin down as his Daddyhood Date approaches!

-- hugh

jim6763nva 07 May 2008 22:33

Ok. I downloaded and installed this and now I'm completely clueless as to where to go from here. Is there any kind of "Getting Started" steps, tutorials, or something to kick us Noobs in the right direction? I'd like to use DW CS3. What information do I add to the Plugin... Do I create a "/template" folder on my hosting service or locally? I'm also currently using Wamp locally and would like to replicate my remote vb installation on my home PC.. or is that not the right way to do it?

Any help would be appreciated,
Jim


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.