vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=145384

[AJAX] EWT Chat 3.0.1 Lite
by eXtremeTim
21 Apr 2007 00:47

1 Attachment(s)
This is a php/mySQL powered chat system.

EWT Chat 3.0.0 Lite Changes
-Complete Recode
-Enhanced ajax which performs much faster and should allow for an additional load of 500% compared to the last release of 2.9.x
-Many changes to everything
-Remove private message system for now
-Remove /cmds besides /me for now

EWT Chat 3.0.01 Lite Changes
-Redid layout and javascript for planned changes to the pro side and to make things look cleaner.
-fixed various little things.

Whats the difference between pro and lite?
Lite:
The lite version supports only one chat room with no ability to create custom rooms.
It doesnt have any user preferences anymore either.
Basic yet functional chatroom without advanced features

Pro: (Still being developed)
Ability to create custom and private rooms
Plus many more things soon to come.

I think this release fixes every reported bug that I have read about.




Version 2.9.x to 3.0.0 Upgrade Steps:
Upload all the files
Upload the product file
Delete any old files from the previous versions
Disable the minichat addon if you have it for now as it wont work with v3 just yet until I release an updated version.
Open up the fresh install readme and follow the steps for editing ajax_chat.php (just a few settings I didnt feel we needed to use a query for)


2.9.1 to 2.9.2 Upgrade Steps:
Open up template navbar find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Demo:
http://www.extremewebtech.com/forums/chat.php
User/Password: test2323 / test2323


Please if you use this hack click install and feel free to donate to help support the future development of this system.


V3 is a highlight release for this product as it runs and performs much faster then ever before and can now handle a considerable amt of load.

This chat script should technically be able to support 1k+ users on a good high end server.


Pro Version Information Can Be Found Here: http://www.extremewebtech.com/forums...305-ewt-vbchat

Snake 21 Apr 2007 00:50

Thanks for porting the greatest chat hack ever to 3.6, Tim. And thanks to Zero Tolerance for the original code as well. I have been waiting for this sucker and now it's finally here! :D

I'm also the co-author and a supporter of this hack so if you have any other suggestions or ideas on your mind to make this hack even better, feel free to share them below.

lovelypk 21 Apr 2007 00:57

thanks, i was looking for this.

gamingisit 21 Apr 2007 00:58

This hack is amazing.

Dream 21 Apr 2007 00:58

Cool, I'm gonna try this out.

Is this a port of vBChat from ZT?

nevermind I read the thread

gamingisit 21 Apr 2007 01:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1232327)
Cool, I'm gonna try this out.

Is this a port of vBChat from ZT?

nevermind I read the thread

Right now its a rough port of that code it looks like.

Snake 21 Apr 2007 01:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1232327)
Cool, I'm gonna try this out.

Is this a port of vBChat from ZT?

nevermind I read the thread

Yes, it is a port of vBChat by ZT but Tim and I are going to add a couple of new major features and additions to this hack so stay tuned. ;)

Dream 21 Apr 2007 01:16

Cool.

Working fine so far, but smilies and bbcode are not parsing for me.

JamieLee2k 21 Apr 2007 01:16

ok so there are so many people raving about this chat, what makes it sooooo good?

Snake 21 Apr 2007 01:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dream (Post 1232339)
Cool.

Working fine so far, but smilies and bbcode are not parsing for me.

Yeah I have noticed that already though HTML codes seems to be parsing just fine. I'll look into that soon and inform Tim about it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by JamieLee2k (Post 1232340)
ok so there are so many people raving about this chat, what makes it sooooo good?

Because there aren't any good chat rooms out there for vBulletin and the fact that vBChat is definitely much better to use than vBShout. How come, you ask? Because of the server loads and all? Haven't you heard or read the complains about that hack lately?

Dream 21 Apr 2007 01:25

You need custom WOL location too.

Snake 21 Apr 2007 01:29

Why's that? Are you saying it doesn't show up whether you're in the chat room or not while viewing the online list?

Dream 21 Apr 2007 01:34

Yeah Who's Online shows unknown location.

Also adding WOL support would be useful if someone wants to release a "who's chatting" mod.

Snake 21 Apr 2007 01:37

Alright, I'll take a note about that and fix it. I'm not sure about the "Who's Chatting" feature but I'll mention that to Tim. It's all up to him, you know.

Dream 21 Apr 2007 01:49

No problem. I'm not asking for a "who's chatting" feature, I might do it myself.

The install.txt file has some issues, it says "Step 4" when there are no steps 3/2/1, also it doesn't say that you have to upload the files, just a heads up, you'll get support questions on that in no time.

vortech1 21 Apr 2007 02:08

Ok got it installed backend seems to work but when I got to the URL I get:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/stuntusa/public_html/forums/vBChat.php on line 224

You can also see the error here http://www.stuntusa.com/forums/vBChat.php?

I must have missed something simple as I have installed lots of mods, any ideas what I might have missed?

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 02:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by vortech1 (Post 1232376)
Ok got it installed backend seems to work but when I got to the URL I get:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/stuntusa/public_html/forums/vBChat.php on line 224

You can also see the error here http://www.stuntusa.com/forums/vBChat.php?

I must have missed something simple as I have installed lots of mods, any ideas what I might have missed?

Are you sure that you uploaded all the new files?

Whos chatting will be coming soon. Right now I didnt spend the time to make it since I am going to release it as an addon for those who wish to use it.

Html parsing was fixed before the hack was ever released. The bbcode and smilies is my bad I forgot to setup the new bbcode parser stuff for 3.6.

tanyeri24 21 Apr 2007 03:21

amazing job!

iHogwarts.com 21 Apr 2007 03:30

The easiest hack I've ever installed ... *CLICKS INSTALL* I think I am going to like vB3 a lot more then vB2. One quick question though.

How do I delete "Default Room" ? I can't find an option to do so. Or How I edit it's name?

I couldn't find it in the admincp or the main options.

Thanks again for the amazing hack.

Edit: I was also wondering if you could tell me how to make it so I can restrict each room to different user groups? It doesn't have to be coded amazingly. Just a basic way of doing it. (I don't need it as an option on the user groups, if I could just put it in the hard code that would work.)

rjmjr69 21 Apr 2007 04:48

Ok so I noticed on the demo site that you have the shoutbox installed and the chat? I assume that is ok having both installed at the same time? I hope it is I'm downloading this and waiting for a reply to install....

Thanks

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 05:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1232425)
Ok so I noticed on the demo site that you have the shoutbox installed and the chat? I assume that is ok having both installed at the same time? I hope it is I'm downloading this and waiting for a reply to install....

Thanks

yes you can run both together just fine.

auctionguy 21 Apr 2007 05:46

I have installed the chat and everything is perfect except: I am not getting your image, (powered by VB Chat in the room and the smiles are not imaging in the board and all of the BB codes are activated. Could I have forgot something? I know that I uploaded the image, I uploaded to: /images/misc ! Was that the right place to put it?

mktrilogy 21 Apr 2007 06:03

am confuse with the instruction specially for the chron.

i get this

Please Complete All Required Fields

hugh_ 21 Apr 2007 06:40

Will you be including an archive of former posts? It's a pretty central feature in my opinion...

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 06:47

I am currently looking for people who have some free time tonight and would like to help me test and work on v2.6. Since I am working on it right now to get rid of the page reload using ajax.

If you are interested show up in the chat demo and let me know. Since I am currently using the demo as my dev site.

Temporary Release Fix
by eXtremeTim
21 Apr 2007 07:11

1 Attachment(s)
This is the file I have so far of 2.6 where I have fixed a few issues already such as the smilies and bbcode not parsing.

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 07:49

The demo site may be going down for a while as I am contemplating moving it over to ajax in a bit.

Right now I am hard at work cleaning up the core of the system to optimize it and get things running smoother.

projectego 21 Apr 2007 09:46

Thank you! :)

rjmjr69 21 Apr 2007 10:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by eXtremeTim (Post 1232463)
I am currently looking for people who have some free time tonight and would like to help me test and work on v2.6. Since I am working on it right now to get rid of the page reload using ajax.

If you are interested show up in the chat demo and let me know. Since I am currently using the demo as my dev site.

I missed you in the chat So I thought I would chime in here. Let me know I'll be around

Dr.Alzaabi 21 Apr 2007 11:38

Great Job, dude

1- how about adding an option that can let the admin to choose which group can create a new room and who can't , it will be great

2- an option that can allow the admin to turn on and off the private msgin

thanx alot

wizardan 21 Apr 2007 11:54

Installed.
Minimal issues. Most are likely to be because of my heavily hacked and styled board.
Would love to see the chat template centered in some way, as opposed the the full page view now.
Stunning work, eXtreme:)

auctionguy 21 Apr 2007 14:24

I have worked everything out but I cannot get the smiles to work!! I notice that the smiles in your test board do not work either, is this a bug?? And yes, everything is activated and installed correctly!!

Ryloth 21 Apr 2007 14:35

How about the ability to set usergroup access?

For example:
I don't want Registered Users (Primary Usergroup) to have access but I want my VIP Members(Secondary Usergroup) to have access. And deny permissions to other Usergroups as right now all usergroups have access and the "usergroup banning" is not in the AdminCP.

Also, set the ability for only Admins to create rooms and the ability to rename the "default" room.

Oh, INSTALLED

Staxed 21 Apr 2007 14:37

two questions....

I never used the vbchat by ZT because of the server load issues i always heard about...does this version fix the server load issues?

Also...where is the link to the shoutbox that works with this? (i don't see it in 3.6 forums...but i may be blind)...you don't have to answer this question...but i thought i'd ask since you said you had it installed :D

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 14:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ryloth (Post 1232625)
How about the ability to set usergroup access?

For example:
I don't want Registered Users (Primary Usergroup) to have access but I want my VIP Members(Secondary Usergroup) to have access. Right now I can't prevent any usergroup access, its not in the AdminCP.

Also how about the ability to create permanent rooms and password protect one if needed?

Most of that is already planned. :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Irisfire (Post 1232626)
two questions....

I never used the vbchat by ZT because of the server load issues i always heard about...does this version fix the server load issues?

Also...where is the link to the shoutbox that works with this? (i don't see it in 3.6 forums...but i may be blind)...you don't have to answer this question...but i thought i'd ask since you said you had it installed :D

I am already hard at work on optimizing the load issues to make this hack server friendly.

Ryloth 21 Apr 2007 15:20

I see in your code right now you have usergroup control over creating new rooms and a usergroup column in the DB but no interface in the CP to impliment. can a quick patch for that be released? this way, yea, all people can access it but i wont have 16K members creating their own chat rooms. only the vips.

if not, how can i serialize a usergroup value for that column so i can just go into my database and add it?

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 15:42

I am currently working hard to move the chat system over to using the vbulletin options and usergroup controls instead of its custom system to free up 2-3 queries per page load. Thus why I have the usergroup stuff disabled right now. Since i never finished porting it since I was remaking it.

Ryloth 21 Apr 2007 16:42

sounds good. any idea of when the next release would be? i have this installed on my board, but turned off pending usergroup release.

Jessi 21 Apr 2007 16:46

OOH, it's not overloaded with Bells and whistles, I like that. Hope you keep working on it, I like it. Installed easily to!

eXtremeTim 21 Apr 2007 21:29

I want to get 2.6 out in the next few days.

BadgerDog 21 Apr 2007 21:55

Is there any way to be able to "open" and "close" the chat box as an option?

In your demo area, it seems to be opened at the top of the forum all the time? I can't see how to close it up?

Thanks

Regards,
Badger

eXtremeTim 22 Apr 2007 00:17

The box at the top of my forum is the shoutbox hack. It is different then the chat hack.

auctionguy 22 Apr 2007 00:45

I cannot get the smiles to work in my 3.6.5 . Will there be updates to that function in the new updates coming or what could be wrong?

eXtremeTim 22 Apr 2007 01:38

I released part of v2.6 on page 2 that has that fix and others in it.

zappsan 22 Apr 2007 01:52

Is this bandwith intensive?
Just wondering, since I'm planning to install this.

auctionguy 22 Apr 2007 05:14

That new file did the trick! Thanks Tim!! I love this thing so far!! When will you add Ajax??

Chadi 22 Apr 2007 18:46

I keep getting this error when attempting to upload the plugin xml file:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Problem is I do not see that in the database at all. I do want to clarify that I've installed the old vbchat 2.3x a long time ago, but never uninstalled.

eXtremeTim 22 Apr 2007 19:19

You must have been using the old one by ZT. I will update it in 2.6 to check for the tables so that it doesnt run the queries.

Muellmann 22 Apr 2007 23:42

Found bugs (installed 2.6 for testing temporary)
-random smilies doesn't show up even if option is correctly set to "yes" and 10 random smilies are selected to display. Sometimes one smilie for selection shows up, but sometimes none not depending on how much smilies are specified to show up.

-If the chat is quitted by closing the browserwindow, a little popup begins permanently to appear and disappear and another person in the chat sees thousand messages about "X has entered the room" and "X has leaved the room".
Only if the little window is also closed (sometimes really difficult because it blinks permanently) the chat is finally closed.
I tested with newest Firefox. Other things seems to work fine.
I can finally install it, if those major bugs has been fixed.

eXtremeTim 23 Apr 2007 00:27

Could your provide more information as I cant replicate those problems.

mktrilogy 23 Apr 2007 01:11

Just a question, The vbshout killed my bandwidth by about 18 gigs per month, assuming a lot of users will use this, will this consume much bandwidth as well?

JimmDaBimm 23 Apr 2007 02:17

The Testuser login dosnt work, kann you add some screenshots please ?

testebr 23 Apr 2007 02:33

screenshots please

User/Password: test2323 / test2323 <<< bad login or password

eXtremeTim 23 Apr 2007 02:51

Thats a valid login. People are using it right and left and I didnt delete it.

whiteeagle0 23 Apr 2007 03:24

Hi,

When I Import The Product It Doesn't Appear In The Admin Cp???

And I Also Have A Few Customization Questions...

1: How Do I Change The Color Of The Names That Appear On The Whos In Chat Inside Of The Chat Room?

2:How Can I Make It That Administrators And Moderators Are Not Displayed In Whos Online And In The Chat Room. So There Like Invisible???

3:How Can I Change Everything From Saying Vbchat lol

4: can i remove the logo but keep the copyright at the bottom of vbchat?

5: How Can I Remove The Big Ugly Space At The Bottom Like Here Is A Example

< where you insert you message>
<vbchat copyright>
<big huge space>

How Can I Remove The Big Huge Space At The End Of VbChats Copyright it looks ugly and it clutters the chat room???

6: How Can I Make The Smileys Appear On One Another On The Side Right Below The VbChat Logo?

7: How Can I Mute The Ticking Of The Refreshing it's Annoying XD

8: None Of The Commands Are Working For Me In The Chat Room :( Probbley Becuase The Product Won't Install :'( :(



Anyway Great Product I Love The Chat Room.... I Wish I Found This Before I Bought FlashChat Would Of Saved Me 10 Dollors :D

Thanks! Im Using This Over Flash Chat Flash Chat Stinks Compared To This lol :)


Great Job!!!!

Jeordie015 23 Apr 2007 03:25

I'd rather have this within a vB page instead of in a big popup. Is there an easy way to do this?

Jeordie015 23 Apr 2007 03:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Muellmann (Post 1233670)
-If the chat is quitted by closing the browserwindow, a little popup begins permanently to appear and disappear and another person in the chat sees thousand messages about "X has entered the room" and "X has leaved the room".
Only if the little window is also closed (sometimes really difficult because it blinks permanently) the chat is finally closed.

I'm having this problem too.

whiteeagle0 23 Apr 2007 03:41

I Fixed The Problem With The Product


But Now I Don't Have Admin Permissions In The Chat So No Commands Work And My Bitfields In Vbulletin Arn't Working Can Someone Tell Me How To Rebuild The Bit Fields?

PapaSmurf 23 Apr 2007 07:13

Great mod. A few problems though. I'm getting:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/nohaxnet/public_html/vBChat.php on line 224

when i try and access the page. Added the update you posted and now i get:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/nohaxnet/public_html/vBChat.php on line 228

eXtremeTim 23 Apr 2007 08:24

Interesting. I will take a look at this and get back to you.

whiteeagle0 23 Apr 2007 16:25

I Still Don't Have Admin Permissions In Chat?!?!?! :(

eXtremeTim 23 Apr 2007 16:34

Hopefully I can get 2.6 out tonight.

whiteeagle0 23 Apr 2007 17:10

ok thanks

can you remove the logo on the side and remove the big ugly space under the vbchat copyright

vip-q.com 23 Apr 2007 17:34

1 Attachment(s)
Hi

there are some thing you may change them

1- the smiles don't work see the Attach file

2- I can't change the Language for it from English to Arabic ( there isn't file for Language )

thats all :)

Muellmann 23 Apr 2007 21:32

quotes "" show up as a html "&quot;" in the chat and random smilies doesn't appear in the smiliebar.

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 00:04

Thanks for all your feedback for things I need to update and improve on.

Nimrod. 24 Apr 2007 01:34

Hi,

I uploaded everything correctly and everything seems fine in the Admin CP, but I have no option to open or start a chatroom. I know it's supposed to be in the navbar, but it does not show up for me.

Any thoughts?

speedway 24 Apr 2007 01:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by mktrilogy (Post 1233707)
Just a question, The vbshout killed my bandwidth by about 18 gigs per month, assuming a lot of users will use this, will this consume much bandwidth as well?

Ditto.

This sounds like a great solution for vB but I am concerned about the server load issue with it being PHP based. Does any have any ideas of bandwidth consumption?

Cheers
Bruce

BackSideSA 24 Apr 2007 01:54

glad to see an updated vBchat!! hopefully you can get all the bugs worked out. I'm holding off on my install since I previously had v2.3

nexus xb3c 24 Apr 2007 02:41

Thanks for a excellent MOD and all your hard work. I do occasionally get a small window repeating closing loop when shutting down the chat window that was mentioned earlier in this thread regarding firefox. But apart from that small glitch very happy thankyou.

mktrilogy 24 Apr 2007 09:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by PapaSmurf (Post 1233836)
Great mod. A few problems though. I'm getting:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/nohaxnet/public_html/vBChat.php on line 224

when i try and access the page. Added the update you posted and now i get:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/nohaxnet/public_html/vBChat.php on line 228

Same error i got

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 09:26

I have found the source of that error and it will be fixed in 2.6 for now if you have that error go into the options and turn off the smilie X correction option and that should fix the fatal error.

PapaSmurf 24 Apr 2007 09:46

Yep, that worked. Can't wait for 2.6.

Thanks.

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 09:46

Because of the size of this hack and how fast the thread is growing I have added an advanced support forum on my site for people to post bugs and to come for support to help me better manage this hack.

http://www.extremewebtech.com/forums...support-forums

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 13:04

Version 2.6 released.

To upgrade just upload all the files and overwrite the product then go to options and configure your settings again.

baddude 24 Apr 2007 14:27

I get this error when I tried to upgrade.. I tried it several times and then I went to the sever and deleted all files for the vbchat and unistalled the VBChat product and tried installing the product again but still doesnt work..
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.4:

Invalid SQL:
CREATE TABLE `vbchat_store` (
`sid` int(15) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`s_postby` int(15) NOT NULL default '0',
`s_message` mediumtext NOT NULL default '',
`s_postime` int(15) NOT NULL default '0',
`s_foruser` int(15) not null default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`sid`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;;

MySQL Error : Table 'vbchat_store' already exists
Error Number : 1050
Date : Tuesday, April 24th 2007 @ 10:17:44 AM

Edit:: I went in and deleted the two table for VBChat 'vbchat_store' and vbchat_datastore' and now I get this error..

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.4:

Invalid SQL:
alter table user
add vbchat_pref_font_face varchar(255) not null default '',
add vbchat_pref_font_color varchar(255) not null default '',
add vbchat_pref_user_ignore text not null default '';;

MySQL Error : Duplicate column name 'vbchat_pref_font_face'
Error Number : 1060

maroceve 24 Apr 2007 15:11

i have the same error. with a basic install. and i don't recall having those tables...

i went on and did the same thing..deleting those tables and trying to install.

hope i didn t do something wrong.

wizardan 24 Apr 2007 15:23

I've encountered the same problem as above, after uninstalling to check possible conflicts with another hack, and then attempting to re-install.

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 15:49

its becuase you already have the table and becuase you uninstalled and reinstalled its trying to execute the query again.

baddude 24 Apr 2007 16:00

I got the error when I just tried to upgrade.. Thats before I tried to uninstall it to try and fix the problem... Which didn't fix it so I went and deleted those tables and still cant install it.. Thanks

eXtremeTim 24 Apr 2007 21:06

Theres a column on the user table as well vbchat_prefs.

baddude 24 Apr 2007 21:23

Ummm I didn't see that one.. Can u tell me where to find that, I looked all over the database tables and that isnt there.. Thanks

maroceve 24 Apr 2007 22:17

ExtremeTim, i think you should look closely at this problem because i do not recall installing your addon before ?

And i am looking for this vbchat_prefs that i cannot find.

thanks

Ryloth 24 Apr 2007 23:21

it doesn't have to be his product that you installed before. it could have been an old install of flashchat or vbchat etc. i am a double ms certified dba. his queries are sound. if you have these tables and columns already existing and you try to re-create the same table, mysql will throw the error u r seeing plain and simple. go into your database, delete the two vbchat tables and the 3 vbchat columns in the user table and re-install.

he could easily drop those tables/columns programatically but then people would complain about losing data. he could also run if exists in sysobjects (sql sorry) then alter instead of create object.

Ryloth 24 Apr 2007 23:56

hey tim, here is where the fun starts. i removed all database entries, overwrote all files on my server w/ the files in your download, uploaded a new product using your xml.... and i only see these options in my admin cp:


Banned Users
EWT vBChat Room Control
EWT vBChat Prune Options


and when u click on banned users, just gray screen. nothing.

mktrilogy 25 Apr 2007 00:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ryloth (Post 1234988)
hey tim, here is where the fun starts. i removed all database entries, overwrote all files on my server w/ the files in your download, uploaded a new product using your xml.... and i only see these options in my admin cp:


Banned Users
EWT vBChat Room Control
EWT vBChat Prune Options


and when u click on banned users, just gray screen. nothing.


Same here

Ryloth 25 Apr 2007 00:25

it looks like his admincp file is an old version/wrong file that he zipped up.

maroceve 25 Apr 2007 01:29

great !

Chadi 25 Apr 2007 01:33

No screen shots and live demo doesn't work.

Chadi 25 Apr 2007 02:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by chadi (Post 1233503)
I keep getting this error when attempting to upload the plugin xml file:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Problem is I do not see that in the database at all. I do want to clarify that I've installed the old vbchat 2.3x a long time ago, but never uninstalled.



I still get the same error on 2.6

eXtremeTim 25 Apr 2007 04:19

I will release an updated 2.6 to fix that issue as soon as I get my pc back up and running fully since I just had to redo it.

kildjean 25 Apr 2007 05:17

I loaded all of the files up, and when I go to http://www.excincin.com/board/vBChat.php? I get this:

404 Not Found
The requested URL /board/vBChat.php? does not exist.


nevertheless its there... its in the root of my board, which is on /board

Am I doing something wrong?

Kil

roberto__ 25 Apr 2007 15:05

Hello,

I have unistalled the product. But later on I changed my mind and want to install it again. But in some how it gave me this error message while uploading the xml file from plugins.


Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.5:
Invalid SQL:
CREATE TABLE `vbchat_store` (
`sid` int(15) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`s_postby` int(15) NOT NULL default '0',
`s_message` mediumtext NOT NULL default '',
`s_postime` int(15) NOT NULL default '0',
`s_foruser` int(15) not null default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`sid`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;;
MySQL Error : Table 'vbchat_store' already exists
Error Number : 1050
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance

drupy 25 Apr 2007 16:17

Works like a charm. Thanks. It would be great if the chat can be saved. BTW, I read and learned how to ban a user, but how to ban a usergroup/usergroups? Can I specify specific user groups only to use this chat room?

drupy 25 Apr 2007 16:23

Sorry, I forget to say: it will be great if the chat pop up window can be resized. At the time being, it occupies the whole of my monitor screen at full screen, so I cannot browse while chatting. I am using IE 7 and VB 3.6.5

Ryloth 25 Apr 2007 22:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by roberto__ (Post 1235262)
Hello,

I have unistalled the product. But later on I changed my mind and want to install it again. But in some how it gave me this error message while uploading the xml file from plugins.



Any ideas?
Thanks in advance


read..... a...... page...... back.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=84

dbirosel 25 Apr 2007 23:55

I seen a lot of questions being asked and most of them wasn't answered. Seems like i'm the only one noticing it and informing you about it. But it would be great if you can give us information about how much care it will give our servers? And is it possible to have this on Forum Home replacing vbShout? There are more questions i seen on this thread, and if you want ill gather them up and post it in one post.

kildjean 26 Apr 2007 03:44

I would like to know if there is a way to show the people in the chat, somehow listed in the forums...

eXtremeTim 26 Apr 2007 05:03

there will be soon.

eXtremeTim 26 Apr 2007 05:09

P.S. If you like this hack please donate to help support its development.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.