vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=208324

hambil 30 Mar 2009 02:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drago912 (Post 1780088)
After upgrading my members now say their avatars are all pixelated. I see everything fine but 5 members say they have this problem.......any ideas? Maybe an egg I added or something?

No idea, but if you can point me toward one of the offending avatars perhaps I can try and figure it out.

Drago912 30 Mar 2009 02:23

Ya sure......my site is http://www.iliketoast.com

have a look around

hambil 30 Mar 2009 03:26

Looks like you've got some rounded corners javascript running to round the avatar corners that is causing conflict in some cases.

drupy 30 Mar 2009 04:01

I installed the newest update 2.2.1, not fresh install. Everything is perfect now.
I have tested it using both the Upload and FTP methods, and then used the uploaded and FTP-ed items to egg an avatar, and everything works as it should now. :up:

Upload method:
Now the Upload works perfectly. There is no need to enable the item first. There is no strike-through either. The item is ready to use.

FTP method:
We need to add the item first. The word "Throw" will show up with a strike-through. Then we should enable that item first via the dropdown box. After we enable it, the strike through will disappear. After that, we can edit the item and put our own wording, like "Throw Shoe" if the new item is a shoe.

Suggestion to everyone:
Before testing/using the mod, please check your image path in the Admin Panel/Egg Avatar/Options
If your image path is wrong, you will get an error.

To Hambil:
Maybe adding a readme.txt will help yourself from having to answer to us with wrong image paths, etc. It will save you from some frustation too. ;)

I like your mods, Hambil, especially when they are creative and playful. Thank you and keep up the good work! :up:

tecnozul 30 Mar 2009 04:26

I install the Egg Avatar, lamentably my this post legacy very modified and the automatic configurations of the product it me does not capture them, podrias postear or to there happen to me a manual way of forming the postlegacy?

Sorry my bad inglish

lostguy 30 Mar 2009 06:47

Okay im abit tired with So main Updates .

All i need to know do i need to DELETE EVERYTHING AGAIN AND AGAIN for new version out every 2 days ?

I prefer not too Delete ALL of them and reinstall new version...Can we just Overwrite the Files ?

Cause u didnt mention it on your New Upgrade .

Cause if i have to do like this for next 1 month i will go crazy !

Lg

drupy 30 Mar 2009 08:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by lostguy (Post 1780178)
Okay im abit tired with So main Updates .

All i need to know do i need to DELETE EVERYTHING AGAIN AND AGAIN for new version out every 2 days ?

I prefer not too Delete ALL of them and reinstall new version...Can we just Overwrite the Files ?

Cause u didnt mention it on your New Upgrade .

Cause if i have to do like this for next 1 month i will go crazy !

Lg

I just overwrite with 2.2.1.
It works.
What you need to do is just to make sure that your image path in the Options is set to images/misc/eggs/

I think Hambil said to uninstall and reinstall just to make sure everything will be allright, in case your database is corrupted.

Bulldog Stang 31 Mar 2009 06:59

I just updated to the 2.2.1 version and now the icon next to the username has disappeared ...

EDIT .. Nevermind ... I am an idiot .. LOL .. I uninstalled and reinstalled and forgot to change the permission in the usergroups .. .

I had it set to charge 250 to wipe entire avatar, but now I can not see that option anymore and it is defaulted now to 0 to wipe entirely clean .. Where do I change that at ???

hambil 31 Mar 2009 13:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bulldog Stang (Post 1780853)
I just updated to the 2.2.1 version and now the icon next to the username has disappeared ...

EDIT .. Nevermind ... I am an idiot .. LOL .. I uninstalled and reinstalled and forgot to change the permission in the usergroups .. .

I had it set to charge 250 to wipe entire avatar, but now I can not see that option anymore and it is defaulted now to 0 to wipe entirely clean .. Where do I change that at ???

You don't. It's calculated off the number of eggs on an avatar. So if you set the clean cost to 50 and there are 10 eggs it will be 500.

However, it doesn't take into account (in the display only) new eggs you've tossed since the last page refresh. This is a known bug involving some painful YUI stuff and will eventually get fixed. It still deducts properly from your credits, the display is just off until you do a page refresh.

DobieGillis© 31 Mar 2009 13:44

I thought I was able to egg my own avatar before. Is that correct?

lostguy 31 Mar 2009 14:02

1 Attachment(s)
need some care but not important but can correct next Update !

And The space got more on top the drop down menu seem got longer if i add more stuff to the list .

hambil 31 Mar 2009 14:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by DobieGillis© (Post 1781027)
I thought I was able to egg my own avatar before. Is that correct?

Not unless someone was bugged. Not being able to egg your own avatar has been there since version 1.

hambil 31 Mar 2009 14:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by lostguy (Post 1781041)
need some care but not important but can correct next Update !

And The space got more on top the drop down menu seem got longer if i add more stuff to the list .

I'm 98% sure that has been fixed. Check that you haven't customized any of the Egg Avatar templates, reupload the latest files, and reimport with overwrite. NO NEED to uninstall first.

DobieGillis© 31 Mar 2009 14:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by hambil (Post 1781056)
Not unless someone was bugged. Not being able to egg your own avatar has been there since version 1.

ha! Thanks Hambil. Have the latest version and it's working perfectly.

THE__DRIFTER 31 Mar 2009 21:04

Cannot make this work. The error I get is "Could not find phrase 'eggavatar_invalid_path'."
I am sure it is path related but cannot seem to find where. I use VBadvanced portal on 3.8.1 and since the forum resides in the /forum directory I assume that is the problem. I can see the image fine but get that error when trying to use it. Any ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.