vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=299546

TheInsaneManiac 17 Aug 2013 18:18

1.0 released along with a Product and Services page being created for the Pro version and those wanting to donate.

-Updates
Enable/Disable
Automatic template edits Enable/Disable
Font color of messages
Index only option [PRO]

-Bugs
Fixed cache issue in tor.php
Fixed online location still showing unknown for redirects


Quote:

Originally Posted by smirkley (Post 2439175)
I just notice that the cms pages, most noticably, my home page, the pop-up didnt show up. I did browse around during tests and it works on all pages, but upon returning to my home page, the popup didnt enable.

I have had several instances where the cms didnt conform to vb css especially in non-oem template changes, and other attributes, but I dont know why the difference, except sometimes when using certain mods or header template changes like my custom login box in header, that cms css had to be changed also as it wouldnt follow vb forum vb css attributes. So maybe the mod is working, but the forum or additional css attributes arent applied directly to cms header changes.

Oh yes, and I use one style for all my pages.

edit to add, I am on a 50mb fibre connection too, although my remote measured thoroughput is more around 36mb. No biggie, I understand the latency involved by going thru tor.

I will investigate this further and implement a fix for when I release the 3.8 version. I've had a lot of requests for 3.8 so I'm trying to patch some bugs and have someone testing it out, once confirmed everything works I will patch the CMS issue.

That's strange that it loads fast for me, maybe I am closer to the provider which may give me a better ping?


Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 2439265)
Works great (0.6.5)

cheers

Thanks man!

rhody401 20 Aug 2013 20:15

With version 1.0, I am experiencing some odd behavior. I have temporary disabled it, until you can evaluate the cause. The issue is directly tied in with this mod, and I can duplicate it enabling/disabling the mod.

Quote:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/accountname/public_html/includes/functions_online.php(1244) : eval()'d code on line 13
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/accountname/public_html/includes/functions_online.php(1244) : eval()'d code on line 13



Guest 02:45 PM Viewing Error Message /showthread.php/image.php?u=4&dateline=1328806152 Unknown Location
/showthread.php/image.php?u=4&dateline=1328806152
69.171.247.119

Guest 02:45 PM Viewing Error Message /showthread.php/image.php?u=4&dateline=1328806152 Unknown Location
/showthread.php/image.php?u=4&dateline=1328806152
69.171.247.115
With one person viewing that broken link, I get the error once. With three sessions viewing it (even if one of them is me, a real account), I will see it three times across the top of the forum. This happens only in the whos online screen, btw.

I hope this is helpful, to help diagnose the cause.
Thanks again
M

PS: I also have vb bad behavior going, if that could somehow be in conflict. (I guess theyre somewhat similar) I am using ADVANCED FRIENDLY URL's, with paths changed somewhat in the htaccess, if that could be another factor.

TheInsaneManiac 21 Aug 2013 00:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by rhody401 (Post 2439964)
With version 1.0, I am experiencing some odd behavior. I have temporary disabled it, until you can evaluate the cause. The issue is directly tied in with this mod, and I can duplicate it enabling/disabling the mod.



With one person viewing that broken link, I get the error once. With three sessions viewing it (even if one of them is me, a real account), I will see it three times across the top of the forum. This happens only in the whos online screen, btw.

I hope this is helpful, to help diagnose the cause.
Thanks again
M

PS: I also have vb bad behavior going, if that could somehow be in conflict. (I guess theyre somewhat similar) I am using ADVANCED FRIENDLY URL's, with paths changed somewhat in the htaccess, if that could be another factor.

This issue has been resolved in v1.1. Please uninstall the previous version and install the new version.

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 00:07

Great. Thanks for such a speedy reply! I'll do this right now.

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 00:23

I'm not sure that the email feature works, but everything else seems in order!

Thanks again

Set3sh 21 Aug 2013 06:37

Bought the pro edition. :D
My question is: what happens when my number of file downloads is exceeded and there is an update?

TheInsaneManiac 21 Aug 2013 08:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by rhody401 (Post 2440006)
I'm not sure that the email feature works, but everything else seems in order!

Thanks again

Sorry the email is a pro feature. As I build up the pro I will look into having some options come to the free version, with the next update I believe I will be bringing the index only feature to the free version.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Set3sh (Post 2440055)
Bought the pro edition. :D
My question is: what happens when my number of file downloads is exceeded and there is an update?

Thank you. Anytime an update is released I send out an email through the website as I would through vBulletin. When this happens the downloads are reset back to 5.

Set3sh 21 Aug 2013 09:17

Great :D

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 11:48

Pro version it is then.

Emails work now.

Suggestion: Do you think maybe more could be included in the emails for a future version, such as the IP/hostmask they used, or maybe even the detectable fields that identify the browser, operating system, etc?

Thanks

Disco_Dave 21 Aug 2013 12:13

does this mod work with PaulM's mod? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231873

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 14:08

With everything turned on and pro version, i'm getting some false positives.

For example:

68.42.191.69 (c-68-42-191-69.hsd1.mi.comcast.net)

Does this mean that comcast is on a blacklist somewhere?

Thanks

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 14:54

Actually its catching several ISPs and I turned off LAN and PROXY detection for now, and only left TOR on.

Resolved 184.13.204.160 to 184-13-204-160.dr02.csvl.tn.frontiernet.net

Resolved 118.209.17.156 to ppp118-209-17-156.lns20.mel4.internode.on.net

Also caught.

TheInsaneManiac 21 Aug 2013 15:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by rhody401 (Post 2440085)
Pro version it is then.

Emails work now.

Suggestion: Do you think maybe more could be included in the emails for a future version, such as the IP/hostmask they used, or maybe even the detectable fields that identify the browser, operating system, etc?

Thanks

I could see that being part of the pro version yes. I am working on some new features for both the free and pro version that I was going to release today, but I'll see if I can work that in. I have a job interview for a local coding company here in a couple hours, should return in a few and I will work on this idea.


Quote:

Originally Posted by tricksodave (Post 2440091)
does this mod work with PaulM's mod? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231873

It does not link together to that mod, but yes you can have both installed and they will both work fine.


Quote:

Originally Posted by rhody401 (Post 2440113)
With everything turned on and pro version, i'm getting some false positives.

For example:

68.42.191.69 (c-68-42-191-69.hsd1.mi.comcast.net)

Does this mean that comcast is on a blacklist somewhere?

Thanks

My mod does not log the IP that is coming through, I will work on a whitelist of ISPs for future versions along with emailing/PMing the detected IP and ISP. As if you are checking them from the vBulletin AdminCP, the IP in the users profile is only going to show what he first registered, therefor it wouldn't be the IP he was using a proxy with. So if that is how you are retrieving the IP, then they may not be false positives. In fact some lan proxies use comcast and other hostnames. When you use a lan proxy you mask your ip and you hostname, this modification detects you hiding behind that mask.

For example a lan proxy 190.151.144.42 port 8080 is registered to cabletel:
http://www.whatismyip.com/ip-tools/i...t-name-lookup/

rhody401 21 Aug 2013 15:44

Thanks for explaining

It is still catching people, even with just TOR detection and Detect Auto Template Edits on, so im trying to turn the template one off for now. Theyre def not on tor servers. Will let ya know if it makes a difference.

Good luck with that job interview!!!

winky8300 21 Aug 2013 17:18

hello
thank you, but here not work for me (4.2.1) although I have:

1.) Disable automatic template edits in the AdminCP
2.) Navigate to the navbar template in your style
3.) Add {vb:raw toralert} to the bottom of the template

I forgot some thing to do ?
thanks

ps : when I type www.mysite.com/forum/proxy.php I have this message "You were detected using a proxy! For security reasons, we do not allow this on our community. Please disable the proxy or switch browsers if it is built in. Thank you. "


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.