vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=319849

Social Login - Login/Register with 35+ Social Networks
by ClaudeS
13 Aug 2015 10:00

1 Attachment(s)
Social Login

The same addon for vBulletin5 is available here.

Social Login for vBulletin4 allows your users to login and register with 35+ social networks. It increases your vBulletin user registration rate by simplifying the registration process for new users and provides permission-based social data retrieved from the social network profiles.

Your existing users can furthermore link their existing accounts to one or more social networks and can then use these social network accounts to login without having to remember another username/password combination.

The module integrates with your existing system so you and your users don't have to start from scratch.


https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2015/08/31.png


Supported Social Networks
* Amazon
* Battle.net
* Blogger
* Discord
* Disqus
* Draugiem
* Dribbble
* Facebook
* Foursquare
* Github.com
* Google
* Instagram
* Line
* LinkedIn
* LiveJournal
* Mail.ru
* Meetup
* Odnoklassniki
* OpenID
* PayPal
* Pinterest
* Pixelpin
* Reddit
* Skyrock.com
* SoundCloud
* StackExchange
* Steam
* Tumblr
* Twitch.tv
* Twitter
* Vimeo
* VKontakte
* Weibo
* Windows Live
* WordPress.com
* Xing
* Yahoo
* YouTube


Documentation
http://docs.oneall.com/plugins/guide...n-vbulletin/4/

Contribute
Feel free to fork our vBulletin GitHub repository to contribute.
https://github.com/oneall/social-login-vbulletin

Who are we?
Social Login is maintained by OneAll, a technology company offering a set of web-delivered tools and services for establishing and optimizing a site's connection with social networks and identity providers such as Facebook, Twitter, Google, Yahoo!, LinkedIn, Paypal, Hyves amongst others. As today more than 250,000 websites rely on OneAll!

Fizzgig 13 Aug 2015 10:27

Hi..is there a demo

ClaudeS 13 Aug 2015 15:21

Hello,

I'm sorry, but besides my local development environment I don't have a demo that I could show you. The installation is however very easy. You can simply give it a try and remove it if it does not suit your needs.

http://docs.oneall.com/plugins/guide...n-vbulletin/4/

Regards,

sparky17 14 Aug 2015 17:14

I have a few questions:

I have a extremely large database of members. If this conflicted with another plugin or didn't work, is it easily reversed by uninstalling the plugin, i.e is it more of an add-on, rather than core functionality?

How would the members name appears? For 15 years, my forums have been username only based, without real names so want to know if this only shows their Facebook profile name for example, or whether there are options to change this.

Thanks.

concepts 14 Aug 2015 18:29

How do I move the location of the link to open the oneall login box?
Also, can an image be put in it's place?

SwollenCranium 16 Aug 2015 00:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparky17 (Post 2552878)
I have a few questions:

I have a extremely large database of members. If this conflicted with another plugin or didn't work, is it easily reversed by uninstalling the plugin, i.e is it more of an add-on, rather than core functionality?

How would the members name appears? For 15 years, my forums have been username only based, without real names so want to know if this only shows their Facebook profile name for example, or whether there are options to change this.

Thanks.

+1

Good questions. I'd like to know this as well.

ClaudeS 18 Aug 2015 15:10

Quote:

If this conflicted with another plugin or didn't work, is it easily reversed by uninstalling the plugin, i.e is it more of an add-on, rather than core functionality?
The plugin does not change any of your existing files. All files are contained the in plugin folder and removed when you uninstall the plugin. We have made the plugin as unintrusive as possible, there shouldn't be any conflicts with other plugins.

The usernames are currently "Firstname Lastname" but I can send you some easy instructions on how to change it to "Usernames" only.

ClaudeS 18 Aug 2015 15:12

Quote:

How do I move the location of the link to open the oneall login box?
You can add the icons anywhere by copy/pasting the following code into a template file:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


SwollenCranium 18 Aug 2015 17:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2553150)
The plugin does not change any of your existing files. All files are contained the in plugin folder and removed when you uninstall the plugin. We have made the plugin as unintrusive as possible, there shouldn't be any conflicts with other plugins.

The usernames are currently "Firstname Lastname" but I can send you some easy instructions on how to change it to "Usernames" only.

Please send those instructions to me as well, or better yet post them here for all to see.


Thanks!

blue6995 19 Aug 2015 10:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2553150)
The plugin does not change any of your existing files. All files are contained the in plugin folder and removed when you uninstall the plugin. We have made the plugin as unintrusive as possible, there shouldn't be any conflicts with other plugins.

The usernames are currently "Firstname Lastname" but I can send you some easy instructions on how to change it to "Usernames" only.

Would you also send me these instructions? Thanks

keyla31 19 Aug 2015 14:17

did not work for me following the instructions, link to connect showed up but when clicking it nothing happened, uninstalled

blue6995 19 Aug 2015 16:26

Is it possible to show more than 4 social media icons at a time?

4ngeluxpunk 19 Aug 2015 17:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2552754)
Hello,

I'm sorry, but besides my local development environment I don't have a demo that I could show you. The installation is however very easy. You can simply give it a try and remove it if it does not suit your needs.

http://docs.oneall.com/plugins/guide...n-vbulletin/4/

Regards,

Good, install it on my forum but when I register I get the following error in the header:

Warning: Non-static method OneAllSocialLogin_Toolbox::generate_hash() should not be called statically in ..../oneallsociallogin/include/toolbox.php on line 611

I appreciate your support.

ClaudeS 20 Aug 2015 16:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by keyla31 (Post 2553217)
did not work for me following the instructions, link to connect showed up but when clicking it nothing happened, uninstalled

In this case your API was probably not working correctly. You must open the Social Login settings in your admin area and click on "Autodetect" and "Verify". Both tests must display a green success message.

ClaudeS 20 Aug 2015 16:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by blue6995 (Post 2553233)
Is it possible to show more than 4 social media icons at a time?

Yes, of course. You only need to enable them in Social Login setup in your ACP. The number should not be limited. Could you post a link to the page where I can see the error?

ClaudeS 20 Aug 2015 16:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4ngeluxpunk (Post 2553240)
Good, install it on my forum but when I register I get the following error in the header:

Warning: Non-static method OneAllSocialLogin_Toolbox::generate_hash() should not be called statically in ..../oneallsociallogin/include/toolbox.php on line 611

I appreciate your support.

Thank you for the bug report. I have fixed the error and uploaded a new version.

ClaudeS 20 Aug 2015 17:02

Quote:

How would the members name appears? For 15 years, my forums have been username only based, without real names so want to know if this only shows their Facebook profile name for example, or whether there are options to change t
You have to open the file oneallsociallogin/include/toolbox.php

Then you comment this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This will create users with their username from the social network only. Please note that in some social networks (i.e. Facebook) the user's username is usually equal to the first/lastname. So despite the change there might be usernames with a first/lastname in it.

4ngeluxpunk 20 Aug 2015 19:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2553318)
Thank you for the bug report. I have fixed the error and uploaded a new version.

Thank you for your prompt response, download the update and Set up all over again but I still dating the same mistake.

blue6995 20 Aug 2015 21:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2553317)
Yes, of course. You only need to enable them in Social Login setup in your ACP. The number should not be limited. Could you post a link to the page where I can see the error?

It does show more than 4 but to view the rest you have to scroll to see them. Is that how it is meant to be?

http://rwf-forum.co.uk/vBulletin/forum.php

Thanks

ClaudeS 21 Aug 2015 08:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4ngeluxpunk (Post 2553331)
Thank you for your prompt response, download the update and Set up all over again but I still dating the same mistake.

Are you sure that you have downloaded and installed the new version 1.0.1 ?

This error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Should no longer occur as the function is now declared as static function


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


4ngeluxpunk 21 Aug 2015 16:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2553379)
Are you sure that you have downloaded and installed the new version 1.0.1 ?

This error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Should no longer occur as the function is now declared as static function


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you download the latest update and install again and the error still.

Morrus 25 Aug 2015 14:17

How does this interact with the existing Facebook login? Would it affect those who have already used the Facebook Connect vBulletin functionality?

SwollenCranium 26 Aug 2015 03:07

I'd like to make this USERNAME rather than real name. I see that you said it was possible, but have not posted the details.

Please. :)

Alan_SP 26 Aug 2015 13:50

Why don't you read what's been written before? Post #17 has instructions how to achieve it. Did you followed them?

tanzeelniazi 27 Aug 2015 17:23

i have some question
If some have no account can he login via social? and can his id showing in Members 29,993 to Members 29,994 ?
same in registration

iiioroh 29 Aug 2015 23:58

............

hugh_ 01 Sep 2015 23:39

So i have google working but twitter, reddit and discuss all claim success but return the user to the site but not logged in. facebook also claims success but takes the users to a blank page.

Little help?! Thanks.

hugh_ 02 Sep 2015 01:10

1 Attachment(s)
I'm also unable to me the 'login with existing social network account' tab appear in any style be the default which I don't use.

Please help!

RichieBoy67 02 Sep 2015 04:36

Does anyone have this working successfully?

Thanks

concepts 08 Sep 2015 22:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2554089)
Does anyone have this working successfully?

Thanks

Yes, I have this working perfect on my site (In my signature). click the login/register button, then when the screen drops down you'll see the OneAll link. Works pretty smooth once setup.

I'm trying to turn the link "Click Here For More Social Network Logins!", into an image or button right next to my FB login button. Not a HUGE issue, but from a functional design perspective, it's killing me lol..

aminp30 11 Sep 2015 05:44

hi. thanks for your nice mod.
I have problem with this mod. I uploaded and installed it but as I try to go to its setting in admincp it just show my forum page . what's the matter?

RichieBoy67 11 Sep 2015 12:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by concepts (Post 2554588)
Yes, I have this working perfect on my site (In my signature). click the login/register button, then when the screen drops down you'll see the OneAll link. Works pretty smooth once setup.

I'm trying to turn the link "Click Here For More Social Network Logins!", into an image or button right next to my FB login button. Not a HUGE issue, but from a functional design perspective, it's killing me lol..

Sweet, sweet site!

How did you get those thumbnails on top that sort of scroll?

BTW - i just logged in using google so that works. :)

concepts 11 Sep 2015 17:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2554829)
Sweet, sweet site!

How did you get those thumbnails on top that sort of scroll?

BTW - i just logged in using google so that works. :)

Your compliment means alot! I am a one man team trying to get this ready for 2016. But it's always a fun process building VB boards. I sent you a message as well. Happy to know you were able to use it without any problems!

RichieBoy67 12 Sep 2015 11:32

Thanks concepts!


This isn't working for me. I believe it may be because I have my admincp renamed.

aminp30 12 Sep 2015 11:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2554904)
Thanks concepts!


This isn't working for me. I believe it may be because I have my admincp renamed.

I changed my admincp too and I have problem to access this mod

Gripi 13 Sep 2015 18:15

Hi..

Right now my forum registeration form disallow "blank space or dot" in the username, what if their username have blank-space or dot in their facebook or other account?

Will my forum still denied the username with blank space or dot? or accept it.

Thank you.

ClaudeS 14 Sep 2015 17:37

Hello, it's true that Social Login didn't work for forums with a renamed admincp. I have now fixed this error. Version 1.0.2 which can be downloaded here should work correctly. Please keep me updated.

Nirjonadda 14 Sep 2015 17:42

Please can you add option for Login using Social Media Text with an Image show?

ClaudeS 14 Sep 2015 17:47

@Gripi: The plugin removes blank spaces in the social network usernames.

ClaudeS 14 Sep 2015 17:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nirjonadda (Post 2555052)
Please can you add option for Login using Social Media Text with an Image show?

Sorry, I'm not sure to exactly understand the question.

Nirjonadda 14 Sep 2015 17:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2555055)
Sorry, I'm not sure to exactly understand the question.

The link "Click Here For More Social Network Logins!", Into an image or button right next to my FB login button.

aminp30 14 Sep 2015 18:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaudeS (Post 2555051)
Hello, it's true that Social Login didn't work for forums with a renamed admincp. I have now fixed this error. Version 1.0.2 which can be downloaded here should work correctly. Please keep me updated.

thanks ClaudeS but I still have problem.
when I click on social setting on admincp I see my forum home page instead of settings

what should I do?

--------------- update ------------------

I found the solution. I should rename admincp folder to your own admincp name before uploading

RichieBoy67 15 Sep 2015 04:24

I am still having issues.

I did verify that port 443 is open and the ping works to your site.

# - In the admincp the verify api and autodetect links do not work.

# - I see no icons of any kind. I did add the css from your site and I tested on standard theme.

Thanks

SpikeSaunders 20 Sep 2015 22:07

This is great. Unfortunately though I have one problem that can't seem to shake. After the API is all set up for Twitter, and you get the authorize or redirect portion of the popup for the login, it reloads the forum but it's not logging in.

Cookies are enabled, and normal logins still work, so not sure why this isn't taking.
Google login worked too. :)

Any thoughts?

friendlymela 08 Oct 2015 10:23

any screenshot?

SpikeSaunders 08 Oct 2015 17:06

I'll see about grabbing them, but... not sure it's any help given you get the login confirmation then you have the not logged in. No errors to screencap :)

Iris_Ford 11 Oct 2015 22:03

Works fine in the default theme, but not in my other styles.
How do i make it show up in my other themes?

This could be very nice:(

Iris_Ford 11 Oct 2015 22:42

I had a look at the trouble shooting, but where exactly do i have to add that code in my template?
this information isn't helpful

"The plugin uses the vBulletin hook system to integrate into your forum. The icons might not be displayed correctly if your theme does not support these hooks or if it does not use the default vBulletin classes. In this case you can add the Social Login icons manually by using this code in your templates:

{vb:raw vboptions.oneallsociallogin}

You can edit the templates in your vBulletin administration area under Styles & Templates \ Style Manager \ Edit Templates."

ClaudeS 13 Oct 2015 15:40

Hello,

you have to tag {vb:raw vboptions.oneallsociallogin} to the HTML code of a template, at the location where you want Social login to be displayed.

Regards,

friendlymela 14 Oct 2015 07:44

It is not showing on my forum after installation :(

Iris_Ford 14 Oct 2015 09:36

Thanks, i went back to my default theme and it woks, i only have a problem with Twitter
I followed the instructions but whenever someone tries to connect with TWITTER he gets the message : "you'll be redirected" and he's redirected to the main page of my forums, but still not logged in. :erm:

How do i fix this, please? :confused:

Iris_Ford 14 Oct 2015 09:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iris_Ford (Post 2556985)
Thanks, i went back to my default theme and it woks, i only have a problem with Twitter
I followed the instructions but whenever someone tries to connect with TWITTER he gets the message : "you'll be redirected" and he's redirected to the main page of my forums, but still not logged in. :erm:

How do i fix this, please? :confused:

And i just tried, it does the same for Google and Yahoo.

RafaelDutra89 09 Nov 2015 14:16

thanks!! :)

friendlymela 13 Nov 2015 06:00

anyone help me plz?

RichieBoy67 13 Nov 2015 06:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by friendlymela (Post 2558677)
anyone help me plz?

Do you have a custom theme? if so did you add the tag to your template?

Nirjonadda 30 Jan 2016 18:30

Please can you add option Add secondary usergroup for Social Login? All users who connect with Social Login from this point on will be members of this usergroup.

RichieBoy67 13 Mar 2017 21:25

Is this all set up for php 7?

rbrt508 17 Mar 2017 02:29

Greetings

Great plugin. Installed and configured just fine. Twitter is the only one that seems to be giving me an issue, but anyway..

Steam widget -- anyone? I'd like to be able to take the data collected (steam id/community id) and at least pre-fill a profile field so that it will auto generate that entry to the members profile for the plugin http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=244291

Even if there is a more seamless way. Did some searching, found nothing.

Rideharder 29 Jun 2017 03:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2583818)
Is this all set up for php 7?

I would like to know too:confused:

Rideharder 29 Jun 2017 20:03

Would like to integrate one of these and just like to get some information from the community.

Which one of these will work with Version 4.2.5 php 7, and what's the difference between this one and loginradius.com? https://docs.loginradius.com/api/v1/...n-instructions

Rideharder 30 Jun 2017 02:27

okay, I did a little bit of testing looks like I'm going to go with oneall.com as its working with Version 4.2.5 PHP 7 :] If you would like to see it working
Quote:

fitnessslam.com
If I run across any issues with Version 4.2.5, I will let the community know.

Marked installed!

ClaudeS 11 Dec 2017 16:03

I have now uploaded a new version. It includes all Social Networks that are currently support by OneAll as well as a couple of bug fixes!


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.