vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

Jeromedia603 24 Jan 2013 18:48

I would like to also add that I cannot see or find the brackets. I did upload everything appropriately. I do notice that my competitors shows in a list like this

# User Name Joined
1 Steve Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 12:07 PM [Edit]
1= BeNzY Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 11:48 AM [Edit]
1= Jeremy Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 05:50 AM [Edit]
1=

When they should be 1, 2, 3, etc. Please advise. I will recheck all the folders once again.

bananalive 24 Jan 2013 20:22

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399203)
I get this error, please advise. This happens when I edit the Tourney and Submit change


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Import attached product file

bananalive 24 Jan 2013 20:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hiatus- (Post 2399040)
One more problem, everytime I make a tournament I try to change the team slot count from 32 to 22, I do that, start the tournament and then it changes back to 32. and adds bye player for 11 teams....

The way single elimination tournament brackets work, they need to be as 4 players, 8, 16, 32 players,etc.
Bye players are just like place holders

bananalive 24 Jan 2013 20:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399222)
I would like to also add that I cannot see or find the brackets. I did upload everything appropriately. I do notice that my competitors shows in a list like this

# User Name Joined
1 Steve Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 12:07 PM [Edit]
1= BeNzY Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 11:48 AM [Edit]
1= Jeremy Swap Player
0
January 24th, 2013 05:50 AM [Edit]
1=

When they should be 1, 2, 3, etc. Please advise. I will recheck all the folders once again.

That's probably LMS tournament. Or the tournament has started yet?

Jeromedia603 24 Jan 2013 21:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2399248)
That's probably LMS tournament. Or the tournament has started yet?

It is LMS tourney. Is there an issue currently I am unaware of? I apologize for any inconvenience. It does the same either if the tourney has started or not currently.

Jeromedia603 24 Jan 2013 21:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399260)
It is LMS tourney. Is there an issue currently I am unaware of? I apologize for any inconvenience. It does the same either if the tourney has started or not currently.

I did figure out it was LMS. Could you advise on the issue with that currently? I changed it to single elimination and it works.

bananalive 24 Jan 2013 21:32

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399262)
I did figure out it was LMS. Could you advise on the issue with that currently? I changed it to single elimination and it works.

It's not a bug.

Insert scores and then they will be ranked.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...1&d=1359063104

Jeromedia603 24 Jan 2013 23:57

Thank you very much for the prompt response!

Jeromedia603 25 Jan 2013 03:42

I think this may be the very last issue I have. Could you please advise on how to fix the parameters? Here is a screenshot of the page and you will notice the competitions nav and slide seems to go off of the page. I look forward to your response! Again, thank you very much for your time.

I believe that it has to do with the slide show and how it centers the image, perhaps making it align left would work best. Just my thoughts and that doesn't say much considering I know minimal coding.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

bananalive 26 Jan 2013 14:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399314)
I think this may be the very last issue I have. Could you please advise on how to fix the parameters? Here is a screenshot of the page and you will notice the competitions nav and slide seems to go off of the page. I look forward to your response! Again, thank you very much for your time.

I believe that it has to do with the slide show and how it centers the image, perhaps making it align left would work best. Just my thoughts and that doesn't say much considering I know minimal coding.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...tx/example.png

Edit clientscript/barousel_demo.css

Find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Edit line

width:800px;

to

width:750px;

Jeromedia603 26 Jan 2013 16:24

Thank you very much for helping me fix that issue!!! I do have an additional question in reference to the slide and the boxes which show which slide is showing and the one following. It itself is outside of the borders. Please advise and thank you again very much!

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...enshotview.png

bananalive 26 Jan 2013 18:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399671)
Thank you very much for helping me fix that issue!!! I do have an additional question in reference to the slide and the boxes which show which slide is showing and the one following. It itself is outside of the borders. Please advise and thank you again very much!

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...enshotview.png

Edit clientscript/barousel_demo.css

Find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Jeromedia603 26 Jan 2013 18:52

Perfect!!!! Here goes my final question and I believe I am all set! Love your script and will show our support. We will be upgrading to the paid version in the next month for certain!!! We just wanted to test it out first and see how it handles great activity.

Question: I would like to define a set size for the banner you see above. If you notice the screenshot I shared, I want to make it fit just perfect. Which will allow me to use the area appropriately. Suggestions? It would be best to left align that image area.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

bananalive 26 Jan 2013 19:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeromedia603 (Post 2399702)
Perfect!!!! Here goes my final question and I believe I am all set! Love your script and will show our support. We will be upgrading to the paid version in the next month for certain!!! We just wanted to test it out first and see how it handles great activity.

Question: I would like to define a set size for the banner you see above. If you notice the screenshot I shared, I want to make it fit just perfect. Which will allow me to use the area appropriately. Suggestions? It would be best to left align that image area.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n.../example-1.png

So are you trying to resize the banner images?

Jeromedia603 26 Jan 2013 19:40

What I am thinking in my head: "If I could left align the image to match up with the Uncategorised Tournaments, then I could determine the appropriate pixel width to reach the uncat ladder edge and make it look like a perfect fit. Does that help?

I am not trying to resize the image, rather work in the boundaries that allow my image to be the appropriate width. Or at least that is what I am thinking.


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.