vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=206169

havard20009 24 Feb 2009 05:16

Quote:

Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in [path]/vbseo_sitemap/index.php on line 259

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in [path]/vbseo_sitemap/index.php on line 260

Please try to modify vbseo_sitemap/index.php file:

find:
PHP Code:
$pf = fopen($dl_log, 'w');

replace with:
PHP Code:
$pf = fopen(VBSEO_SM_DLDAT, 'w');


CHMOD the /vbseo_sitemap/data/ directory to 777
and any files INSIDE it to 666

and delete downloads.dat from ftp

Way2Fonky 24 Feb 2009 14:14

Ive just installed vBSEO Google/Yahoo Sitemap Generator 2.5 and I just get a blank screen on;

www.mysite.com/forum/vbseo_sitemap/

and also a blank screen on vBSEO Sitemap Reports, does anybody know why?

tictic 24 Feb 2009 14:16

I have hosted by Bluehost php.ini file and what is right for increase Php_Memory

Lizard King 24 Feb 2009 15:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 1751316)
just wondering: is possible send the auto-generated report to other users (e-mails) and not to only one?

We donot have an option for that however.

Quote:

Originally Posted by hscorp (Post 1751554)
thanks but

All the URLs in your Sitemap have the same priority. ERROR @ google



tried this http://www.vbseo.com/f44/google-site...25/#post152275

and regenerate the site map twice and submitted twice to Google

every time says the same error after two or three days

any help??

You need to delete all you existing sitemap files and regenerate them.

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1751661)
I deleted everything in the data folder that you asked of me. set showposts to no. Re ran the sitemap.

But I am still getting: Warnings

URLs not followed
When we tested a sample of URLs from your Sitemap, we found that some URLs redirect to other locations. We recommend that your Sitemap contain URLs that point to the final destination (the redirect target) instead of redirecting to another URL. Help https://www.google.com/webmasters/to...stion_mark.gif


Do you enable rel=nofollow option for member nick names on vBSEO ? If yes you should also not include member pages to Sitemaps.

Hornstar 24 Feb 2009 20:50

My errors finally went away after a few days, but now another error is showing.

1. I have 14 sitemap files all are okay except for 2, 3 and 4 which are giving me: All the URLs in your Sitemap have the same priority.

2. I have: Total URLs in Sitemap 401566 (but on my site I have Posts: 1,042,723) is that a bad thing not to have all your posts included in the sitemap?

3. I am still having to manually run the sitemap because it is not auto generating itself.

ReviewPage 24 Feb 2009 22:21

I installed the script and it works great! There is however one problem. It is uploading the sitemap to the data folder and the URL to sitemaps in the admin panel is taking me to http://rooturl/sitemap.xml. How can i change it or what do i have to do so that I can make the url http://rooturl/sitemap.xml for my sitemap? Also, how do i setup a ping to google?

Thanks!

ReviewPage 25 Feb 2009 06:35

Anyone help me?

tictic 25 Feb 2009 13:20

I have hosted by Bluehost php.ini file and what is right for increase Php_Memory

ReviewPage 25 Feb 2009 16:54

Is anyone respond to support on this thread?

carrlos 25 Feb 2009 17:07

For the 3rd time:

My sitemap is being generated with no problems. But it has never been downloaded according to the Downloads log after 8 successful generations. When I click the link to the sitemap I get a 404 error. I have tested the rewrite on my server and it works fine. My webmasters tool page says that Google gets the same 404 error and cannot find the sitemap.

Some help would be appreciated.

djbaxter 25 Feb 2009 17:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by carrlos (Post 1754342)
For the 3rd time:

My sitemap is being generated with no problems. But it has never been downloaded according to the Downloads log after 8 successful generations. When I click the link to the sitemap I get a 404 error. I have tested the rewrite on my server and it works fine. My webmasters tool page says that Google gets the same 404 error and cannot find the sitemap.

Some help would be appreciated.

1. did you upload the .htaccess file or add the rewrite lines to your existing .htaccess file?

2. does your server permit mod_rewrite?

3. did you customize the location of the sitemap file in the vBSEO_sitemap options in your Admin CP?

4. did you try adding the following lines BEFORE the vBSEO_sitemap lines in .htaccess:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. do you have any other mod_rewrite instructions in your .htaccess file? if so, ensure that only the last one ends with "[L]".

carrlos 25 Feb 2009 17:35

1. did you upload the .htaccess file or add the rewrite lines to your existing .htaccess file? Yes

2. does your server permit mod_rewrite? Yes (tested)

3. did you customize the location of the sitemap file in the vBSEO_sitemap options in your Admin CP? No

4. did you try adding the following lines BEFORE the vBSEO_sitemap lines in .htaccess:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

No, I will try this.

5. do you have any other mod_rewrite instructions in your .htaccess file? if so, ensure that only the last one ends with "[L]". No, it's the one that came with the mod.

Thanks for the help, I'll report back success (or lack thereof)! :D

Edit:
Would this be correct????

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


djbaxter 25 Feb 2009 18:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by carrlos (Post 1754364)
Would this be correct????

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Yes.

carrlos 25 Feb 2009 18:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1754389)
Yes.

Still 404 error. :confused:

I'm suppose to be looking for my sitemap at http://www.mydomain.com/forum/sitemap_1.xml.gz correct?

djbaxter 25 Feb 2009 18:52

Check that your vbseo_sitemap\data folder has permissions set to 777.

Quote:

I'm suppose to be looking for my sitemap at http://www.mydomain.com/forum/sitemap_1.xml.gz correct?
No. Look at the vBSEO sitemap settings in your Admin CP. It will tell you the exact location of your sitemap according to your settings but it should end in sitemap_index.xml.gz.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.