vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=215082

tipoboy 01 Jun 2009 23:18

ok tried installing it did all the edits installed the plugin, now when i try to get the number you've quoted [imdb]0383574[/imdb]
now i've got a internet explorer can not display the web page screen in my post
any fix yet?

skol 01 Jun 2009 23:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1821627)
Thanks LAZ.

I have now totally installed. As per new instructions.

NO GOOD im afraid.

Now TOTALLY UNINSTALLED.

I think perhaps, in Turkey you get a different version of IMDB to us lol

Will reinstall when other english only boards on 3.8.2 have it working, keep up the good work, you will get there.

Also may help to instruct people what to put in the bbcode. As no explanation doesnt actually help.

Most films we look at on IMDB > are listed as such http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0796366/

Ste * uninstalled for now*


You are unreal mate,if you dont know were it is from that url you need to lay off the amber nectar.....Your attitude is well out of order..

tipoboy 01 Jun 2009 23:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by skol (Post 1821645)
You are unreal mate,if you dont know were it is from that url you need to lay off the amber nectar.....Your attitude is well out of order..

i'm sorry but the only one around here with the wrong attitude is you. Timberfloor is pointing out the the author of the mod that there is a problem that others, including myself are experiencing. Please have you never heard of the saying if you've got nothing nice to say.........


@laztrix

i did all the edits and have tried several diffent links and still only get the can not connect screen so uninstalling for the moment

:D

laztrix 01 Jun 2009 23:31

Guys listen up! I totally forgot to mention that your host has to have the allow_url_fopen = on

Other than that I could not see why some of the users can not this plugin get working.

TimberFloorAu 01 Jun 2009 23:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by tipoboy (Post 1821650)
i'm sorry but the only one around here with the wrong attitude is you. Timberfloor is pointing out the the author of the mod that there is a problem that others, including myself are experiencing. Please have you never heard of the saying if you've got nothing nice to say.........

Thankyou, I didnt think I was being disrespectful to the coder far from it. I have invested a good few hours this morning, trying to get this wonderful hack to work.

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1821651)
Guys listen up! I totally forgot to mention that your host has to have the allow_url_fopen = on

Other than that I could not see why some of the users can not this plugin get working.

Will check on our server, thankyou.

laztrix 01 Jun 2009 23:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by tipoboy (Post 1821650)
i'm sorry but the only one around here with the wrong attitude is you. Timberfloor is pointing out the the author of the mod that there is a problem that others, including myself are experiencing. Please have you never heard of the saying if you've got nothing nice to say.........


@laztrix

i did all the edits and have tried several diffent links and still only get the can not connect screen so uninstalling for the moment

:D

Please guys, do not fight over this. I did not feel anything wrong whith Timber's words.So please calm down. As I posted before your host must have the allow_url_fopen = on set open.

Please aware this is actually one of the most important thing to get this thing working.

TimberFloorAu 01 Jun 2009 23:49

My immediate concern is the security risk imposed.

http://phpsec.org/projects/phpsecinf...url_fopen.html

Could CURL be a safer bet ?

http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.curl.php

laztrix 01 Jun 2009 23:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1821664)
My immediate concern is the security risk imposed.

http://phpsec.org/projects/phpsecinf...url_fopen.html

Could CURL be a safer bet ?

http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.curl.php

Well it would not cause a huge security risk to a/your servers security. Most of the server owners disable this option beacuse of the low usage, need thats all. I personally disable a feature if I'm not using it...

Using curl is another option, but it would increase the servers load and slow the page down. So I prefered allow_url_fopen option.

xug 02 Jun 2009 00:18

Adjust the link in the 'idmb' template ;)

by adjusting that link I finally have some live in this add-on, it projects the movie info but on top of the iframe box in my posting I get the following error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/imdb.php on line 17

laztrix 02 Jun 2009 00:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by xug (Post 1821676)
Adjust the link in the 'idmb' template ;)

by adjusting that link I finally have some live in this add-on, it projects the movie info but on top of the iframe box in my posting I get the following error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in [path]/imdb.php on line 17

please reuploate the plugin, that would solve your problem.

avsunforum 02 Jun 2009 11:56

thanks

DobieGillis© 02 Jun 2009 13:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1821651)
Guys listen up! I totally forgot to mention that your host has to have the allow_url_fopen = on

Other than that I could not see why some of the users can not this plugin get working.

I verified with my host that it is turned on. Still no go, mate! Sorry! Uninstalled.

laztrix 02 Jun 2009 13:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by DobieGillis© (Post 1821981)
I verified with my host that it is turned on. Still no go, mate! Sorry! Uninstalled.

Did you checked the topic? I made some changes yesterday . I checked it on a live forum ( 8.2.x ) and verified it works.

Really have no clue why you couldn't get it work.

DobieGillis© 02 Jun 2009 14:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1821989)
Did you checked the topic? I made some changes yesterday . I checked it on a live forum ( 8.2.x ) and verified it works.

Really have no clue why you couldn't get it work.

tried yet again, same result! No more tries, lol. Be well!

skol 02 Jun 2009 17:27

I got it playing a little ball,,but Object not found! when i post..


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.