vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=215082

laztrix 02 Jun 2009 19:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by skol (Post 1822127)
I got it playing a little ball,,but Object not found! when i post..

make sure your host has it's allow_url_open: on .

cheech47 03 Jun 2009 18:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1822231)
make sure your host has it's allow_url_open: on .

Made sure everything was correct, double checked with hosts, still getting a Page cannot be displayed. :down:

DobieGillis© 03 Jun 2009 18:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by cheech47 (Post 1822876)
Made sure everything was correct, double checked with hosts, still getting a Page cannot be displayed. :down:

welcome to the club...

laztrix 03 Jun 2009 19:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by DobieGillis© (Post 1822880)
welcome to the club...

Quote:

Originally Posted by cheech47 (Post 1822876)
Made sure everything was correct, double checked with hosts, still getting a Page cannot be displayed. :down:

As I noticed before, I got the plugin working, I'll keep digging to find out the problem you have reported. But at this time nothing seems wrong with it.

skol 03 Jun 2009 21:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1822922)
As I noticed before, I got the plugin working, I'll keep digging to find out the problem you have reported. But at this time nothing seems wrong with it.

It's not drawing the info.It trys,then gets 404...possibly is a different server...

DobieGillis© 04 Jun 2009 02:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by laztrix (Post 1822922)
As I noticed before, I got the plugin working, I'll keep digging to find out the problem you have reported. But at this time nothing seems wrong with it.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TimberFloorAu 04 Jun 2009 21:46

Keep up the good work, Laz you will get there. Its perhaps 1 line of extra code somewhere you have added , or edited and just have forgotten. :) Happens to the best of us.

Ste

DobieGillis© 04 Jun 2009 22:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1823564)
Keep up the good work, Laz you will get there. Its perhaps 1 line of extra code somewhere you have added , or edited and just have forgotten. :) Happens to the best of us.

Ste

yeah! This is one mod I'd really love to have working.

laztrix 04 Jun 2009 23:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by DobieGillis© (Post 1823592)
yeah! This is one mod I'd really love to have working.


You're gonna get what your want DobieGillis© :) You just had to be more patient. When everybody noticed the "Page not found" error I thought It couldn't get a connection to the database but It was! The problem is that I have forgotten to mention one other verry verry important thing! You have to put the site adress in one of the new template block.

And if it is not still working, come and shoot me !:D

Edit: The new version covers the template changes. No manuel changes needed with the IMDB template block.

TimberFloorAu 04 Jun 2009 23:25

LMAO @ come and shoot me !

Right, Im off out for the day to an expo. Will try this later mate.

He who dares Rodney, he who Dares [ link ]

laztrix 04 Jun 2009 23:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1823621)
LMAO @ come and shoot me !

Right, Im off out for the day to an expo. Will try this later mate.

He who dares Rodney, he who Dares [ link ]

If you have it installed before It's enought you change that in the template but If you are installing it again I wrote some lines to the plugin and fixed that issue.

TimberFloorAu 04 Jun 2009 23:42

Okies seems to work fine now ;)

But its not rewriting the urls within the iframe correctly

Plus works in preview mode.

But when we post, we lose the [imdb] link .... and get nothing.

Also in editor the imdb image not appearing.

laztrix 04 Jun 2009 23:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1823628)
Okies seems to work fine now ;)

But its not rewriting the urls within the iframe correctly

Plus works in preview mode.

But when we post, we lose the [imdb] link .... and get nothing.

Also in editor the imdb image not appearing.

Yes it isn't showing it creates an IFrame instead. It was mentioned before I'm working on that...

put the image either in images/editor or yourtheme/image/editor folder.

And please attach a screenshot will you ?

Chadi 05 Jun 2009 05:22

edit: got it working

OP should mention in the install that you have to edit imdb template to add your site's url. I don't know why you did not do that yet when you already acknowledged this in a few posts back.

One thing that isn't working is no thumbnails in the output. Your screenshot shows a thumbnail. Shouldn't that be there?

Thanks

laztrix 05 Jun 2009 09:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chadi (Post 1823732)
edit: got it working

OP should mention in the install that you have to edit imdb template to add your site's url. I don't know why you did not do that yet when you already acknowledged this in a few posts back.

One thing that isn't working is no thumbnails in the output. Your screenshot shows a thumbnail. Shouldn't that be there?

Thanks

There are two screenshots Chadi, one is for the lite one and the other one for the full version ( paid version )

Yesterday I made a clean Vbulletin installation and tested the plugin which is working perfectly.

Please double check that you gave the right CHMOOD permissions to the image and cache folder ( 7777 )

Other than that nor now I can not see why this plugin wont't work properly.

The version has changed as you noticed, the site adress issue was fixex with the 1.02 version so you don't have to change anything with that.


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.