vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=264981

"select all" feature for BB Code : CODE/HTML/PHP
by BCP Hung
10 Jun 2011 08:28

About this modification :
This mods template allows you added to the BB Code CODE / HTML / PHP function selects all the content in it with a simple button.
Install :
  1. Insert javascript code into headinclude template
    AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates -> headinclude
    Copy and paste following js code to bottom of headinclude template :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  2. Insert new code to bbcode template
    ... -> Edit Templates -> BB Code Layout Templates -> bbcode_code
    Find :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Change :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  3. Insert new code to bbcode_html template (same bbcode_code)
    ... -> Edit Templates -> BB Code Layout Templates -> bbcode_html
    Find :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Change :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  4. Insert new code to bbcode_php template (same bbcode_code)
    ... -> Edit Templates -> BB Code Layout Templates -> bbcode_php
    Find :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    Change :

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  5. (Optional) Add new phrase : If you don't want to do this step, please look at "Notes" !
    AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> [Add New Phrase]
    • Phrase Type : GLOBAL
    • Product : vBulletin
    • Varname : select_code
    • Text : select all
Notes :
If you don't want to create new phrase (step 5), you can search for : {vb:rawphrase select_code} and replace with select all
Next version : add new feature "copy to clipboard".

nitra1000 10 Jun 2011 12:07

Good job, tagged for later

BCP Hung 10 Jun 2011 16:26

New update : fix bug : same phrase with CKEditor phrase in vBulletin 4.1.4.

Thank you,
Getamped 1404.

nacaruncr 11 Jun 2011 03:34

working fine in 4.1.3 :D

Thanks men :D

tagged + installed + MOTM + 5 stars :D

BCP Hung 11 Jun 2011 04:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by nacaruncr (Post 2206068)
working fine in 4.1.3 :D

Thanks men :D

tagged + installed + MOTM + 5 stars :D

Thanks for feedback !

You will be like next version with "copy to clipboard" feature. But, some bugs with flash file must be fix ! :confused:

nacaruncr 12 Jun 2011 01:13

Ok, I'll wait it .. thanks so much.

Twikitero 13 Jun 2011 06:29

Thank you very much, works perfectly 100%.
A major modification, pending the copy to clipboard very necessary for my forum

Thanks again

Marked as installed

BCP Hung 13 Jun 2011 07:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twikitero (Post 2206952)
A major modification, pending the copy to clipboard very necessary for my forum

Yes, I know that. I'm having a lot of project, I will way back with this modification soon !

Thanks for used,
Getamped 1404.

Twikitero 03 Jul 2011 17:42

Thank you.

Just please do not forget the copy to clipboard.

I love your modifications.

regards

BCP Hung 03 Jul 2011 18:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twikitero (Post 2216284)
Thank you.

Just please do not forget the copy to clipboard.

I love your modifications.

regards

Sorry, I really busy now, my free time very poor.

I need more time to update.

Thanks,
Getamped 1404.

nacaruncr 10 Jul 2011 08:08

Thanks men :D I wait for the upgrade :D

f4vn 21 Nov 2011 13:01

This mod doesn`t work with my site. Error is "Parameter is not an object [Break On This Error] r.selectNodeContents(e); " Can you tell me how to fix it ?

Thank you,

bigs15 27 Jan 2013 05:36

is this work with 3.8.7 thankx in advance...

Worked perfectly in 4.2.2
by bulwinkl
31 Jan 2014 21:25

Great job, I really appreciated this.

This really should be part of the default Vbulletin.

Worked perfectly in 4.2.2:up:

ahobilam 03 Feb 2014 15:18

I am using VB 4.2.2
The code found in my (custom template) bbcode_code and bbcode_html are different
than what you are instructed for find as below:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Can I replace it, I want to conform before making any changes.

What is the meaning for
....and.....
between the code.
Thanks in advance.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.