vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

Killerhands 29 Apr 2011 12:05

Hi, I'm currently using this mod on vb 4.1.3 and am trying to get the custom profile field on the bracket to work.

I changed the setting in the vB Options section to allow custom profile fields in tournament brackets. I then input "{vb:raw userinfo.field5}" into the tmnt_bracket template but it doesn't show up on new tournaments or previous tournaments.

Am I doing something wrong or is there a bug I'm not aware of?

bananalive 29 Apr 2011 18:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by HighJinx (Post 2185553)
I'm shockingly bad at coding, using firebug to implement images underneath the rounds, this is a request to have an option to insert different maps/images at different rounds when creating tournaments.

Is this possible?

Keep up the good work :)

v4.4.1+ (to be released...)

Create vBulletin Hook in AdminCP with hook location tll_tmnt_view_post_query and the following php code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

45 is the tournament id

bananalive 29 Apr 2011 18:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by Killerhands (Post 2189945)
Hi, I'm currently using this mod on vb 4.1.3 and am trying to get the custom profile field on the bracket to work.

I changed the setting in the vB Options section to allow custom profile fields in tournament brackets. I then input "{vb:raw userinfo.field5}" into the tmnt_bracket template but it doesn't show up on new tournaments or previous tournaments.

Am I doing something wrong or is there a bug I'm not aware of?

It will only affect Single Elimination tournaments and 4 player/team double elimination tournaments.

I've tested it and it works for me...

Whereabouts are you putting it in tmnt_bracket? - I would suggest around the line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Zaelock 30 Apr 2011 11:13

Is there a way to remove Uncategorised Ladders, Uncategorised Leagues and Uncategorised Tournaments

bananalive 30 Apr 2011 17:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zaelock (Post 2190268)
Is there a way to remove Uncategorised Ladders, Uncategorised Leagues and Uncategorised Tournaments

Yes, in v4.4.1+

Create vBulletin plugin with hook location tll_prepare_index and php code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Hummell 01 May 2011 19:16

This is hands down the best mod ever....EVAR.

Hummell 01 May 2011 19:17

...but I just want the Tournaments option (along with only tournament options in the navbar section). Is that possible?

Dredge 01 May 2011 23:22

Ok. I think I might just be an idiot here. But we are setting up Ladders and the like over at TacticalGamer.com

We have teams set up and they are joining the ladders, but when they try to challenge another team they get "This team isn't in this ladder" (yes, they are challenging teams listed in that ladder)

I have tried looking in the comments here, but I can't find anything related to the problem we have. Any help would be awesome.

Gamelobby 02 May 2011 00:05

1 Attachment(s)
I have a few small issues with the ladder..


#1 Player Image shows up as text only.? (also not a big deal as im sure it'll fix itself, but when you hover it creates issue #3)


#2 Buttons too wide or start too late to fit in one row.? Can i edit the text on the buttons to make them shorter, or why does the 1st "edit" button start so far to the right.?


#3 Shifts off the page. (i imagine it will fix itself with Issue #1) :)

gamerzhope 02 May 2011 03:28

I installed this mod and it messed up my forums completely my forum only show words and one image its completely messed up. So I uninstalled it and it hasn't fixed the problem...


www.clan360.com


Any ideas???????????

bananalive 02 May 2011 10:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamerzhope (Post 2190896)
I installed this mod and it messed up my forums completely my forum only show words and one image its completely messed up. So I uninstalled it and it hasn't fixed the problem...


www.clan360.com


Any ideas???????????

That is caused by the modification, which forces user to view a thread, not this modification. That force thread modification is running on css.php so the css is not being fetched, until the thread is read.

bananalive 02 May 2011 11:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dredge (Post 2190824)
Ok. I think I might just be an idiot here. But we are setting up Ladders and the like over at TacticalGamer.com

We have teams set up and they are joining the ladders, but when they try to challenge another team they get "This team isn't in this ladder" (yes, they are challenging teams listed in that ladder)

I have tried looking in the comments here, but I can't find anything related to the problem we have. Any help would be awesome.

Find in ladders.php line 2335

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


bananalive 02 May 2011 11:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hummell (Post 2190765)
...but I just want the Tournaments option (along with only tournament options in the navbar section). Is that possible?

Yh, if you do not give usergroup permission to view/join ladders then they will not display.

bananalive 02 May 2011 13:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2190838)
I have a few small issues with the ladder..


#1 Player Image shows up as text only.? (also not a big deal as im sure it'll fix itself, but when you hover it creates issue #3)


#2 Buttons too wide or start too late to fit in one row.? Can i edit the text on the buttons to make them shorter, or why does the 1st "edit" button start so far to the right.?


#3 Shifts off the page. (i imagine it will fix itself with Issue #1) :)

1. it should be a link - have you edited any of tournament templates
2. fixed in next version
3. You can use the vBulletin Options -> Tournament and Ladder Options -> 'Ladder Columns Abbreviations' for smaller width forums

UKCE_Hitman 02 May 2011 19:30

Can't seem to find with you give permissions to access the ladder Ive checked in users groups no joy help would be appreciated


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.