vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=253516

briansol 12 Nov 2010 04:48

The addon generator modules are for just that-- add ons. The sitemap allows you to include urls from other products, like vba (vBAdvanced). Top include them in the sitemap generator process, you add the function to the addons section. This also allows you to custom code any other pages/scripts you may have, or add them to the extraurls.txt file.

MalluParadise 12 Nov 2010 05:02

how can i get password of this "Enter your "vBSEO Sitemap Interface Access Password" from admincp: "

Juggernaut 12 Nov 2010 05:03

You need vBSEO in order to use this program?

VonDoom 12 Nov 2010 05:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Destron (Post 2120791)
You need vBSEO in order to use this program?

No.................

Chuta 12 Nov 2010 05:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr.osamA (Post 2120787)
thank you Chuta

i marked it as installed and nominated bro ... but sorry i think my bad internet conection is th reson

you dont answr me .. what for tis option


dont go awy plzz befor you me explain it :D

Apologies for that. Brian has explained how it works in his post:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...8&postcount=16

Quote:

Originally Posted by MalluParadise (Post 2120790)
how can i get password of this "Enter your "vBSEO Sitemap Interface Access Password" from admincp: "

Hello,

You should define your password in the 'AdminCP -> vBSEO -> vBSEO Sitemap Settings -> vBSEO Sitemap Interface Access Password' option.

chuckhodson 12 Nov 2010 06:20

Great news thanks guys..

gsmlover4u 12 Nov 2010 06:34

thanks for update

OldSchoolDSL 12 Nov 2010 06:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by briansol (Post 2120749)
Thank you for reporting. We will upload a new package with that minor fix shortly.

This should take you to
/admincp/sitemap.php

(the default vb4 sitemap priority area)

Will wait for this fix, before using on the main site

sonlaol 12 Nov 2010 07:42

after upgrade, need run Run Generator again?

Chuta 12 Nov 2010 07:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by sonlaol (Post 2120822)
after upgrade, need run Run Generator again?

Hello,

We advice you to do it, but if you want, you can wait until vBSEO Sitemap schedule task runs itself.

3loomShia 12 Nov 2010 08:32

Installed. Cheers mate

Asterix_ita 12 Nov 2010 08:33

Installed

Lizard King 12 Nov 2010 08:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2120815)
Will wait for this fix, before using on the main site

That is just a link to another settings and it doesn't prevent Sitemap Generator to function at all.

RichieBoy67 12 Nov 2010 09:17

Not trying to seem rude or sarcastic at all, before installing I just wanted to know how this differs from the built in sitemap generation script??

Thanks

PS-I remember using this all the way back in 3.0... 4.0 is the first time I haven't installed it on clients sites..

Barış Coşkun 12 Nov 2010 09:31

Superb. Thank you vBSEO. Installed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.