vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201283

twm1010 28 Dec 2009 18:09

Anxiously awaiting the vB4 version of this!

Freesteyelz 28 Dec 2009 22:00

Hey Cybernetec, this is a great mod! :D

I looked in vB's function_newpost.php and there's a section of code that prevents all CAPS in posts. Is there a way to connect that into Chatbox to prevent all CAPS in chat?

Breakpoint 28 Dec 2009 22:32

Can someone let me know how to set the Chatbox to only display on the Chatbox Full link and not show on any other pages such as the forum home, etc.

Thank you

Breakpoint 29 Dec 2009 00:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1711509)
Just do exactly what he did for the archive page.

(Find code like this and modify as below.)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I wish he would update this error

www.ch-joy.com 31 Dec 2009 20:00

Merciiii & thankss alot

J105C 01 Jan 2010 09:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by optrex (Post 1710646)
I have the same issue

You need to force www. and that should fix your problem!

I.am 04 Jan 2010 09:37

Will be released a version for vb4?

Xeyn 04 Jan 2010 16:34

Really want a vb4 update.......Would be awsome

ProFifaLeagues 05 Jan 2010 00:04

Anyone like to give me a foolproof way to install on vbadavanced please my first attempt didnt work at all!

mtlcore 05 Jan 2010 01:17

Sorry if it has been asked, is there a guide on how to implement the chatbox on let's say a wordpress page?

WEBDosser 05 Jan 2010 07:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by rammieone (Post 1947336)
Anyone like to give me a foolproof way to install on vbadavanced please my first attempt didnt work at all!

thats because it dont work with vbadvanced.. as far as i know.

Crystal Shards 05 Jan 2010 18:12

Please please please mod this for 4.0... It's so freaking awesome, and the chats that they currently have for 4.0 suck.

Actually, please just mod all your mods for 4.0. I miss having them.

Bansheebob 05 Jan 2010 18:33

installed with ease, very nice thx!

Freesteyelz 06 Jan 2010 03:56

Suggestion:

With the "onkeyup" the character limit can be bypassed if the user does not lift the key when submitting the message (try holding the key down while submitting).

In addition to "onkeyup" in the textarea add "onkeypress" like below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It basically is a duplicate of the "onkeyup" but using "onkeypress".

Now when users try to bypass the character limit it'll allow just one more character and you can't type anymore.

For pasting:

Users can still bypass the character limit if they paste. You can set it where users can paste but disallow additional/repeated pasted messages by:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still, if the text is extremely long users will still be able to bypass the character limit. So to prevent pasting all together you can add into textarea:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That was my workaround. If there's a better solution please post it in this thread. :)

TheInsaneManiac 06 Jan 2010 06:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freesteyelz (Post 1948437)
Suggestion:

With the "onkeyup" the character limit can be bypassed if the user does not lift the key when submitting the message (try holding the key down while submitting).

In addition to "onkeyup" in the textarea add "onkeypress" like below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It basically is a duplicate of the "onkeyup" but using "onkeypress".

Now when users try to bypass the character limit it'll allow just one more character and you can't type anymore.

For pasting:

Users can still bypass the character limit if they paste. You can set it where users can paste but disallow additional/repeated pasted messages by:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still, if the text is extremely long users will still be able to bypass the character limit. So to prevent pasting all together you can add into textarea:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That was my workaround. If there's a better solution please post it in this thread. :)

I just tested all those exploits and nothing happened. I've known about the pasting thing, but it never flooded the chatbox, it just allowed you to paste messages...

imk 07 Jan 2010 19:02

amazing - although my colours don't display?

Problem with Date/Time post!!
by Gato
07 Jan 2010 19:39

I have this Hack/Mod installed and the time/date was not showed right. So i change the format for date / time. Now this hack works fine but i have a problem with another of your hacks CYB.

The problem is with the CYB- AUTO BIRTHDAY GREETER.

When the system write a post for a birthday the date is in wrong format.
The post look like this:

Today %25-%b-%2009 is celebrating one of our friends.

All this happend when i have to change in cyb-chatbox the date format, etc because the correct hour and date was not showed in that chat, When i change that, i get this error here.
You can help me?

Thanks in advance!

PD: I have vbulletin 3.8.x

justdaves 07 Jan 2010 20:56

Anyone know of any smart phone apps (iphone or any others) that are chatbox friendly?

justdaves 07 Jan 2010 21:01

check that, need an app that is chatbox specific.

justdaves 07 Jan 2010 21:02

I may need to pay a coder in India to get one I suppose.

justdaves 07 Jan 2010 21:17

--- or one here in the USA, where jobs are needed.

atcspaul 08 Jan 2010 02:53

chat works fine with my 3g iphone. no ap needed

Erica1977 08 Jan 2010 04:25

thanks for this mod.

stevectaylor 08 Jan 2010 09:02

Any chance of rolling it out to V4?

milaszewski 08 Jan 2010 17:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by stevectaylor (Post 1950202)
Any chance of rolling it out to V4?

they said they would release it when they have bought the vb4 license...

I.am 08 Jan 2010 17:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by milaszewski (Post 1950483)
they said they would release it when they have bought the vb4 license...

lol

kidthanh86 10 Jan 2010 15:57

so We can make a bot.. it can check bin credit card ???
Please help me

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/exte...010/01/103.jpg

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/exte...010/01/104.jpg

cagbaazee 14 Jan 2010 17:24

will it work with vbulletin 4.

willy888 16 Jan 2010 12:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by cagbaazee (Post 1955676)
will it work with vbulletin 4.

Are you sure ????

milaszewski 16 Jan 2010 12:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by willy888 (Post 1957284)
Are you sure ????

that was a question, not a statement :)

This version will not work in VB4.

The real important question is - when this will be updated to VB4? I miss it very much!

willy888 16 Jan 2010 12:52

yes me tooooo
I have troubles with the only shoutbox for v4
I need this

Small shoutbox for side column
by Shanj
17 Jan 2010 00:33

I would like a small neat shoutbox to fit in a side column.
All the others on vb.org stretch right across the page.

Could this one do that?
Hard to tell from screenshots.

Twisted Shifter 18 Jan 2010 06:56

I have read all 36 pages, could have been 15 had the same 3 questions not been asked 100 times over, people really need to read before asking a question /rant

Any way to change the color of the text input field, mine looks like the rest of the page and its hard to figure our where you need to type.

Thank you in advance

CYB hacks or none!

Loki12 18 Jan 2010 10:20

This is the best chatbox of them all, I am waiting for it to be on vb4 before I buy the vb4 licence, lol.

twm1010 18 Jan 2010 19:00

We jumped the gun on VB4 and miss this chatbox badly. :(

Tom

carrlos 18 Jan 2010 20:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by twm1010 (Post 1959394)
We jumped the gun on VB4 and miss this chatbox badly. :(

Tom

I didn't jump the gun. I knew I'd be without it, but I miss it. ;)

bigjosh359 20 Jan 2010 01:21

Is there a place to donate to help them get a VB4 license sooner?

platini 20 Jan 2010 08:33

hello , this chat it's ok for Vb 4 ?

thanks

SonicGT 20 Jan 2010 13:00

Not sure if anyone else noticed, but cyb is now valter, and has released a couple 4.0 mods a few days ago. Maybe this is promising news for us waiting for his mods to upgrade to 4.0 :)

maf1973 21 Jan 2010 07:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by SonicGT (Post 1961121)
Not sure if anyone else noticed, but cyb is now valter, and has released a couple 4.0 mods a few days ago. Maybe this is promising news for us waiting for his mods to upgrade to 4.0 :)

These are superb news

platini 21 Jan 2010 13:06

many thanks !! :))

digif 21 Jan 2010 18:30

Can I add some new colors on it.. there is a list of colors in admincp, but by the names, I don't know exactly other names.. and is it possible, tnx

kiwi1342 22 Jan 2010 14:27

does this work with vbulletin 4??

edit:

I noticed the question was already asked eheh. BUt is there any news regarding the vb 4 porting?

PET 25 Jan 2010 06:33

This is the best chat addon for vBulletin. I would really REALLLLLLLY like to see this for vBulletin 4.

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase {puppy eyes}

Valter 25 Jan 2010 09:18

I'll make vB4 version soon.

kiwi1342 25 Jan 2010 09:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1965967)
I'll make vB4 version soon.

Thank you so much!!!! :)

J105C 25 Jan 2010 13:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1965967)
I'll make vB4 version soon.

Awesome, thank you so much!

willy888 25 Jan 2010 18:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1965967)
I'll make vB4 version soon.

Thanks for the upgrate to vb4
I m waiting for this too pleaseeeeee

SonicGT 25 Jan 2010 18:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1965967)
I'll make vB4 version soon.

Very good news! I've only been on 4.x for 2 days now and users are already complaining. And I think this is the best chat mod out there so don't want to give them a temporary inferior product :up:

RK1gaming 26 Jan 2010 02:37

great news - can't wait for the upgrade to 4.0

venom2124 26 Jan 2010 04:56

Can't wait for this on vB4 since everything that is currently available is inferior.

john devost 26 Jan 2010 11:22

Thanks a lot for this...it works perfect! :up:

k1klass 26 Jan 2010 12:21

upgrading to vb 4 this weekend and its great news this mod will soon be available, with out question its the most popular and used mod on my site - ty

RedFoxy 29 Jan 2010 01:19

really great! I'm waiting to upgrade an intere forum only for that mod :D

venom2124 29 Jan 2010 01:58

Any actual time frame for the vB4 mod.

iguano 29 Jan 2010 23:35

it's the best chat, i dream a fast conversion for vb4

RedHacker 30 Jan 2010 01:56

I will waiting for vBulletin 4 Vesrion for this mod...

melbo 30 Jan 2010 02:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1965967)
I'll make vB4 version soon.

Awesome. I'm waiting on upgrading to vB4 until I get a good chatbox!

k1klass 30 Jan 2010 12:16

i keep checking everyday in hope.....

venom2124 30 Jan 2010 19:07

Yeah I've been checking everyday too to see if it's been ported for vB4

Juggernaut 31 Jan 2010 23:57

Checking everyday for cChat myself. I need it for my forum :(

bigjosh359 01 Feb 2010 20:30

Is there anyway to bribe the coders on this? I would donate funds for this to get on VB4

frenchief 01 Feb 2010 21:02

Is there an ignore user function?

scan-pa 01 Feb 2010 22:14

VSa-Chatbox (FKA: Cyb-Chatbox) for vB 4.x is being worked on. Everyone needs to remember he has a full time job, Family and other daily things to deal with.

Just relax and wait. He will post in the vB 4.xx MODS area when it is ready for download.

:)

venom2124 02 Feb 2010 01:44

Totally understand the job, family, and life. Can't wait for the mod for sure.

jkcerda 03 Feb 2010 03:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by scan-pa (Post 1972553)
VSa-Chatbox (FKA: Cyb-Chatbox) for vB 4.x is being worked on. Everyone needs to remember he has a full time job, Family and other daily things to deal with.

Just relax and wait. He will post in the vB 4.xx MODS area when it is ready for download.

:)

swwet, this is one modification I am waiting for to upgrade my forum.

hardboiled 03 Feb 2010 04:00

Love this mod, nice work.

Jasey 03 Feb 2010 09:41

Love this mod, only thing i would change is the layout of the chatbox. I'd prefer the text area to be at the bottom with the smilies and editor at the right...

Could anyone advise me how i could do this or if someone already has done this, i'd appreciate if they could send me the updated xml :)

Thanks in advance!

pjcnlv 03 Feb 2010 14:07

I too am patiently waiting. I want VB4 badly but will not deprive my people of the chatbox hey love.

Please do not change the layout or functionality. A port is all I and I think a lot of us need.

The sooner the betetr.

oldfan 03 Feb 2010 14:53

Can this be put inside a CMPS module?

thanks

Help!
by atrademark
05 Feb 2010 14:10

Hi,

Recently this mod stopped working on my site. Instead of loading the chats it only says: "loading..." I have exactly the same problem with the CYB statistics. I already re-installed both but still not working:( Other "chatbox" and recentposts mods work though:

Please someone who can help me?

misterfade 05 Feb 2010 15:22

This hack looks great, the one issue I have though is with the permissions. It has the option to enter the usergroups that I don't want to view the chat, but the groups that I want to view the chat are secondary usergroups.

Example:
-Usergroup 2 (main usergroup) - can't view chat
-Usegroup 14 (secondary usergroup) - can view chat

So if I'm in usergroup 2 and also in the usergroup 14, then I still can't view the chat.

How can I get around this?

Thanks.

jdougher 07 Feb 2010 21:17

Well it would be nice if there were a way to alert forum users that there is activity in the chat box. Otherwise this goes unused.

sherytiger 08 Feb 2010 10:44

I am having the same problem..

The CyB chat is working fine at the forums but when I tried to used it at the Advanced CMPS, it keeps showing "loading"..

Please help me out asap.. I need urgent solutions for this..

Barteh 08 Feb 2010 12:07

Did something go wrong? I received a mod update mentioning a v3.0, but the mod details still show v2.3.

Fra VB 08 Feb 2010 13:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barteh (Post 1977362)
Did something go wrong? I received a mod update mentioning a v3.0, but the mod details still show v2.3.

same :confused:

Noblefist 08 Feb 2010 14:51

You Rock, My guild loves this add on. thanks.
NobleFist,

Dutch_Boy 08 Feb 2010 15:39

Hi,

Im using your chatbox on my forum. But i mis one thing and that is private messeges via the chatbox. Is it possible you can add this?

Kind regards,

Dutchboy.

AskewDread 08 Feb 2010 17:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barteh (Post 1977362)
Did something go wrong? I received a mod update mentioning a v3.0, but the mod details still show v2.3.

the mod update is for the vbul 4 version

Cyb - ChatBox
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...hreadid=201283

Reason ;

vB4 version here:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=235271

v3.0 - Feb 08. 2010.
-Rewritten for vB4
-Known bugs fixed, code optimized

Barteh 08 Feb 2010 19:58

I hope vB3 won't be turning into a bit of abandonware where the modding community is concerned - many of us aren't ready to move over to vB4 yet. Valter, any chance you could maintain your vB3 version a little while longer? :)

misterfade 10 Feb 2010 14:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by misterfade (Post 1975430)
This hack looks great, the one issue I have though is with the permissions. It has the option to enter the usergroups that I don't want to view the chat, but the groups that I want to view the chat are secondary usergroups.

Example:
-Usergroup 2 (main usergroup) - can't view chat
-Usegroup 14 (secondary usergroup) - can view chat

So if I'm in usergroup 2 and also in the usergroup 14, then I still can't view the chat.

How can I get around this?

Thanks.

For anyone else looking to add simple permissions per usergroup, do this:

1. Don't put anything where it says "groups that cannot see the chatbox".
2. Open FORUMHOME and right underneath $navbar, put this code (whatever group id's you want):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


jkcerda 16 Feb 2010 05:16

smilie box issue

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/d...da/smilies.jpg

the box looks weird,,even when I change the amount of smilies per row and th size of the box itself

any one else have this issue?

quarum 04 Mar 2010 16:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by sherytiger (Post 1977310)
I am having the same problem..

The CyB chat is working fine at the forums but when I tried to used it at the Advanced CMPS, it keeps showing "loading"..

Please help me out asap.. I need urgent solutions for this..

I am having the same problem. Works fine on the Forums page but on the vBa portal it just says loading.

One thing to note about my install. My portal page is in my website root and vBulletin is in the /vb folder. So do I need to do something additional?

Smaler Side
by MotMann
07 Mar 2010 16:02

What i must do, that the chatbox will be smaler.
I try to get it in the Modules on the left side, but the box is to big.
www.xboxgamertag.de

I try all settings... but nothing works fine.

And i can't see the Colors in the Pulldown Menu in Safari.

Any ideas?

vidmarc 15 Mar 2010 10:30

How do I modify the "Ask your questions in the forums. The ChatBox is for small talk" to add "Please do not post images in the chatbox"?

Zidane007nl 15 Mar 2010 22:25

Great looking chatbox. Installation was easy. :)

hermoine22 20 Apr 2010 03:38

How do I add this to the bottom of the page above what's going on? also how do I manage the chatbox I dont see the options? also mine just keeps saying loading it wont display my message?

hermoine22 22 Apr 2010 22:54

I was abe to figure it out but it still shows its loading? and the drop down list wont show up any reasons why?

hermoine22 24 Apr 2010 16:50

This chatbox does not work for 3.8.5

hermoine22 28 Apr 2010 00:52

Why is there no support on this?

Mike1018 28 Apr 2010 01:19

This is an AMAZING chat box you made! One feature I love about it, is that it automatically fits to your template color scheme! Superb work!

Barteh 28 Apr 2010 12:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by hermoine22 (Post 2026547)
This chatbox does not work for 3.8.5

Yes it does. Has worked ever since I installed it on ~3.7.2 up to the 3.8.5 that I'm running now. I'd suggest removing both product and files from your forum, then doing a clean reinstall. Make sure you follow the instructions to the letter, it's easy to miss something and end up with a product that doesn't work. Another possibility is some customisation on your forums that interferes with the chatbox, either a hack or a different product (try disabling the others, see if the chatbox works then, also try switching to an unmodified default skin just to be sure).

Tbh I can't quite rule out a simple settings problem (for example the wrong usergroup permissions) but it's easier to troubleshoot settings when you're 100% sure you did the installation process exactly as described. Peace of mind thing.
Quote:

Originally Posted by hermoine22 (Post 2028336)
Why is there no support on this?

Presumably because no one that has read your post so far, recognises the symptoms you describe. And don't forget that the coder made this available for nothing, he's not under contractual obligation to spend his free time sorting everyone who runs into a speed bump (although it would of course be very nice of him if he did) :)

hermoine22 28 Apr 2010 16:38

I know.....I understand...do I need to create a SQL database for it? all the instruction say is to upload the product xml file. I created a database last night but where do I add the info?

Barteh 28 Apr 2010 18:10

You're going about this the wrong way. As with almost all mods it just creates extra tables in your existing vbulletin database. Just looked up the installation instructions, and they're even simpler than I thought:

Quote:

Installation:
1. Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
2. OPTIONAL (custom placement on forum page)
Open desired template and put "$cybchatbox" to desired line.
That's it. No creating databases, no excessive modification of your board required, just import through the admin CP and *possibly* edit additional templates (if you want it to show up in more places than FORUMHOME).
The rest of it is modifying the chatbox settings themselves, but the chatbox hanging at 'loading...' doesn't sound like a settings issue.

Out of curiosity, do you have a lot of plugins installed at your browser? You may want to download a second one (for example google chrome) and keep that devoid of any modifications, a convenient way to find out if it's somehow a problem on your PC.

hermoine22 28 Apr 2010 21:09

Yea its what i did over and over but it just keeps hanging on the loading...and no i dont have anything else installed except an automatical usergroup sorter.

hermoine22 28 Apr 2010 21:13

here just go to my site and see.... www.bookworm-central.com/forums

Barteh 29 Apr 2010 13:43

Can't see anything, I assume it's not enabled for unregistered users (group 1?). Did you check the other things I mentioned?

hermoine22 29 Apr 2010 16:21

Yes I did everything....i reinstalled it why you cant see it now....nottin works its just frustrating...do you have messenger?

hermoine22 29 Apr 2010 16:23

Now you can see

Barteh 29 Apr 2010 19:37

Yep. Not sure what to suggest.


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.