vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=327202

Vbulletin 5 remove No Prefix
by Naijasite
07 Apr 2019 01:09

1 Attachment(s)
How to delete or remove no prefix on the list of prefix on VB5. What code to edit to remove the no prefix option when creating thread? I want prefix to be selected or mandatory when users are creating thread. See attached image.

If there is any code to edit or line to uncomment kindly suggest way to get it done.

Thanks in advance

Naijasite 08 Apr 2019 13:48

Any feedback??

In Omnibus 08 Apr 2019 14:17

Glenn Vergara has a modification for this but it's not free.

https://vbmods.rocks/forum/vbulletin...topic-prefixes

Naijasite 09 Apr 2019 18:58

i thought is something i can do without a mod.

BulliM 12 Apr 2019 00:37

I use some JS for. You can use something like this, to select an other option by default:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Not tested, if it's worked with colons! May to escape them.

If it is needed to delete 'No prefix', you can use CSS:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



All times are GMT. The time now is 19:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.