vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=165550

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads
by Atakan KOC
19 Dec 2007 07:03

2 Attachment(s)
Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-Separate.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

Mark as Installed - Nominate for MOTM


Separate Sticky and Normal Threads Setting

Go to your admin cp, then:
vBulletin Options -> Forum Display Options (forumdisplay) ->
Separate Sticky and Normal Threads (Yes/No)

1.0.4 Initial Version.
1.0.5 fix bug.
2.0.0 vbulletin 3.7.0 release

Atakan KOC 19 Dec 2007 07:07

Reserved.

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads v3.5.x

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads v3.6.x

shadowevil 19 Dec 2007 07:36

first post .... *installed*

Floris 19 Dec 2007 08:11

2.0.0 vbulleRin ;)
typo

Hornstar 19 Dec 2007 09:24

Are there any changes in this then the 3.6.x one, or is this the same (just posted in the 3.7 section?)

Thanks either way :)

Snake 19 Dec 2007 10:58

I believe so, yeah.

Thanks for the 3.7 release!

MrPHD 19 Dec 2007 11:03

Thanks, Installed and running. Regards

BuRaCh 19 Dec 2007 12:57

thanks atakan

Phooey 19 Dec 2007 13:10

I'm extremely happy to see this one updated for 3.7. Thanks!

cygy2k 19 Dec 2007 14:21

I just did a file compare and they are the same - the only thing different is the name of the product going from Separate to eparate and the different version numbers in the file.

apiasto 19 Dec 2007 15:02

thnx reserved

SwollenCranium 19 Dec 2007 15:06

**installed**

Thanks !

Icy 19 Dec 2007 16:39

Installed!

SwollenCranium 19 Dec 2007 22:36

** never mind**

Audentio 20 Dec 2007 00:25

I still think this should be default, or a default option, in future vb releases :lol:

Thanks!

katilkuzu 20 Dec 2007 14:53

thank you installed.

kaptanblack 20 Dec 2007 15:14

Thanks

Namaless 25 Dec 2007 13:51

Thanks very much for your work.. I appreciate your work :)

Lapsetur 25 Dec 2007 13:58

Thank you Atakan.... Installed

KURTZ 25 Dec 2007 22:28

awesome!

*installed!

JAuthement 28 Dec 2007 23:25

thanks Atakan ..... Installed!!

QuetzalRevolver 02 Jan 2008 16:38

great and simple! intalled!

orange gold 03 Jan 2008 01:49

thankyou! - installed

Love it!
by Bree
10 Jan 2008 08:34

I would hate stickies if it wasn't for this mod! Thanks a bunch... And I agree, this should come with vBulletin.

Always, Bree

whats different
by Glynn58
10 Jan 2008 09:31

whats different between this and the option in vbulletin options to seperate stickies :confused:

Forum Display Options (forumdisplay)

Kinneas 23 Jan 2008 14:59

Installed. I agree also. I can't imagine running a board without this mod now. Without being seperated stickies just look untidy.

irishblacknight 26 Jan 2008 17:19

Very nice little addition - thanks :)

asj 27 Jan 2008 23:45

Installed

FIM 31 Jan 2008 14:04

thanks installed

Bree 31 Jan 2008 19:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Glynn58 (Post 1418871)
whats different between this and the option in vbulletin options to seperate stickies :confused:

Forum Display Options (forumdisplay)

If I am not mistaken or going crazy (which is of course always a possibility hehe) there are no options in vbulletin options > forum display for seperating stickies ("Separate Sticky and Normal Threads") UNTIL this hack is installed. I couldn't find another one anyways... -Bree

Jase2 01 Feb 2008 23:37

Put me on the list to have it in the vB core code.

Make a request on the vb.com forums, they may add it.

I know one they may be doing, and that's AJAX registration.

EDIT: Forgot to say thanks for this. ;)

Regards Jason :)

gforce75 02 Feb 2008 09:23

u know what the dif is? It's so you can find it easily for 3.7 because who couldn't live without this mod? :p

Black Tiger 07 Feb 2008 00:53

Oh this is nice. Did not see it before and I agree it should be a standard VB option.
Thanks you very much and I click *install*.:)

poprulz 07 Feb 2008 10:21

I am getting such a result while enabling the hack, The sticky and normal title is shown twice also if the style 1 is chosen a doubline blank line comes

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/1...ickyjpggu6.jpg

Whats wrong?

Icy 07 Feb 2008 12:29

poprulz - Check your Product Manager. You will find two products. One is for 3.6 & another one is for 3.7. Uninstall the 3.6 one.

Black Tiger 07 Feb 2008 23:04

I don't have that problem, but I don't see the words "sticky threads" and "normal threads" as shown in poprulz post. Where do I enable that?

A second question... is it possible to only have the bar between sticky and normal post having another color?

poprulz 08 Feb 2008 03:41

thanks Icy..that was silly.

Black Tiger - check your forum display option under vboptions>scroll down>choose style 2.

and regarding the color for line break , I am clueless.

Black Tiger 08 Feb 2008 14:29

Thanks Poprulz! That did it!

Maybe somebody else knows the color trick.:)

odln018 21 Feb 2008 19:25

Awesome. Installed.

midlandi 24 Feb 2008 16:57

Nice easy install, thanks:D

RvG2 29 Feb 2008 04:04

why vbulletin doesn't want to add this thing? :)

Black Tiger 29 Feb 2008 15:05

Well, maybe there was no suggestion done for this to be a standard option or there was not enough support for the requested suggestion.
I would like it standard as an on/off option too.

RetroDreams 08 Mar 2008 00:13

Just FYI, the hyperlink under Products in the AdminCP when you install this does not point to this thread. It points to the older version:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...hreadid=117944

You may want to correct this.

sexyeyes83 11 Apr 2008 20:10

Perfect! Just what I was looking for!

Thanks :)

sakli_duslerr 13 Apr 2008 06:12

İnstalled Thanks

setishock 13 Apr 2008 06:23

I think I forgot to post a thank you. I nabbed this one couple of days ago. Works fine. Thanks.

pokesph 13 Apr 2008 17:08

thanks.. installed and its working well :)

1quick1 20 Apr 2008 09:36

Works great. Marked as installed and 5 star rating.

rapidphim 22 Apr 2008 03:57

Any one can confirm this hack works for RC3?

Jase2 22 Apr 2008 10:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1496297)
Any one can confirm this hack works for RC3?

Yes, me! :)

Sworm 22 Apr 2008 12:24

Is possible RE-ADD the phrases on the new bar?
3D starter -Last Post etc ?

rapidphim 22 Apr 2008 16:27

Thanks much for the confirmation. I'm wondering why this isn't a default in vB (at least for the upcoming "Gold" version release)

Madlike 25 Apr 2008 17:52

Ty, InstaLLed.

Mrdby 30 Apr 2008 02:36

3.7.0 final release?

Kinneas 30 Apr 2008 08:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mrdby (Post 1502914)
3.7.0 final release?

Still works fine for me. Has been working since 3.6.

TF-TM 30 Apr 2008 15:27

Thanks Atakan Abi Güzel Bir Eklenti...

Julie 02 May 2008 22:17

Awesome :D Thank you very much :)

pmkb 07 May 2008 12:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1404357)
Are there any changes in this then the 3.6.x one, or is this the same (just posted in the 3.7 section?)

Same question here. I've got version 1.05 fo 3.6.x installed and it's still working just fine with 3.7. Is there any point in downloading this one and replacing 1.05?

LorinPotter 07 May 2008 13:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by pmkb (Post 1511548)
Same question here. I've got version 1.05 fo 3.6.x installed and it's still working just fine with 3.7. Is there any point in downloading this one and replacing 1.05?

The 3.6 version also worked without any changes when upgraded to the released 3.7 VB on my site.

PetraRobinson 08 May 2008 14:34

thank you , that looks great and is so useful.
Great Mod!!!

jeffinj 10 May 2008 23:12

I was waiting for this hack. Thank you very much. Will click install.

DDIG 13 May 2008 09:02

Thanks a lot for this very usefull mod! It should be part of vBulletin by default, I can't understand they didn't do it the way you did... :up:

I can confirm it works perfectly on vBulletin 3.7.0 (gold).

(clicked installed and voted!)

wolfstream 17 May 2008 01:29

Well done, thank you!

Question
by joeycano
18 May 2008 03:16

Does this work with "ForumHome Category Spacing" mod???

:up:

Switch02 18 May 2008 13:02

Installed and work great well done. :)

StuRed 18 May 2008 20:26

Installed

c.oper 21 May 2008 03:02

Installed! Works Terrific!

nene94 21 May 2008 19:23

Installed and work fine. Thnaks.

Dragon Company 24 May 2008 15:35

thanks

pushedx 24 May 2008 21:26

Just a little phrase fix: "If separate want; yes choose" -> "Choose yes if you want to separate normal threads from sticky threads."

Aside from that, great product ;)

Asked but not answered
by joeycano
25 May 2008 17:37

I asked this question a few threads ago but it was not anserwed:

- Does this work with "ForumHome Category Spacing" mod???

Thanks so much,

Joey Cano

:)

Worked Perfectly
by vcruiser
25 May 2008 17:51

Thanks for the mod

RC. 26 May 2008 13:35

Thanks, installed.

sebaldus 29 May 2008 05:01

Installed, thanks.. :)

ALil'Hope 02 Jun 2008 22:08

Great hack, installed!

ShiZoPhreN 02 Jun 2008 22:26

*Installed*

slipkot 06 Jun 2008 12:13

thanks

VIPER-MAN 06 Jun 2008 20:12

Marked Installed on a 3.7.1 installation - works great. Rated 5 thank you.

Captain Tycoon 14 Jun 2008 14:14

Marked and Installed! Works Great!

marcossalazar 14 Jun 2008 20:27

The option to turn off the sticky prefix is awesome! Thanks.

xXEsEtUlOnXx 19 Jun 2008 21:08

thanks, installed

term_ 25 Jun 2008 21:19

Thanks Atakan KOC.

Installed.;)

aramiK89 29 Jun 2008 11:37

Hey, just need to check - once this is added it won't give birth to the security token error?

Has the line of code been added so that it works with the security token feature?

srkrocks 29 Jun 2008 14:38

Installed..Thanks

Sakai Ray 29 Jun 2008 16:00

Thank you.

parks 29 Jun 2008 16:43

thank you...........

Eurofighter 30 Jun 2008 18:13

Thanks Installed

mrahul 07 Jul 2008 12:23

in the plugins manager the link takes it to 3.6.x version hack ?

Shazz 07 Jul 2008 18:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrahul (Post 1569004)
in the plugins manaher the link takes it to 3.6.x version hack ?

He probablly forgot to update that :)

pspmaster93 19 Jul 2008 21:39

DUDE HUGE PROBLEM HERE i installed this and im using the latest vb version and it doesnt seperate anything the sticky topics just disapeared and i see this on my homepage

Warning: Division by zero in [path]/global.php(612) : eval()'d code on line 1293

i uninstalled the product from manage products and deleted the plugins and it dont do a thing it still says that and i dont have my stickys back yet! HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Black Tiger 19 Jul 2008 21:54

Somebody trying to hack your forums or something?
Re-upload your original global.php in ascii mode, because I'm running vb 3.7.2 pl1 which is the latest version and my global.php has no more then 1081 lines.
If yours is over 200 lines bigger, something must be wrong in there. The mod runs fine here.

Ah wait I see also 612 in there, that is the hook line in the global.php:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Could be a conflict with another mod too.

pspmaster93 19 Jul 2008 22:05

no im sure my forum wasnt hacked i just opened it hardly any members yet and i have many many many mods installed atm lol but so what do i do to get that error message away?

pspmaster93 20 Jul 2008 18:31

OK IT STILL HAS THE ERROR AND I CANT GET RID OF IT HELP NO I DONT HAVE THAT MANY LINES IN MY GLOBAL.PHP idk why it says that

wolfstream 20 Jul 2008 18:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by pspmaster93 (Post 1579974)
OK IT STILL HAS THE ERROR AND I CANT GET RID OF IT HELP NO I DONT HAVE THAT MANY LINES IN MY GLOBAL.PHP idk why it says that

Stop shouting man! It's rude
The problems with your forum are not related to this hack itself. As suggested, it's entirely possible (and probably likely) that your forum was hacked.

It's also possible that your template just isn't compatable with this, for whatever reason.

The author here has put a good hack together. It's up to you, the owner to figure out why it's not working on your specific forum, or template. If it doesn't work, and you can't get it figured out, then you've got two choices really

#1: Dump the hack
#2: Hire someone to fix your forum

Black Tiger 20 Jul 2008 18:49

3.) Disable the plugin/hook system, error should be gone.
4.) If yes, disable all your products, error gone?
5.) If yes, enable them one by one, and see when the error re-occurs.

That are also some possibility's.

BucWiLd 21 Jul 2008 12:05

thank you

pspmaster93 22 Jul 2008 19:23

i fixed it i just deleted all the files for my custom style and reuploaded them to ftp and im sure the error was caused by this mod because IMMEDIATELY after i installed it my stickies all disappeared and on home page the error showed

spirittina 24 Jul 2008 04:31

thanks for this *installed*

ErrorLog 24 Jul 2008 23:00

TR : Eyvallah Atakan KOÇ

İng : Thank You =}

wpillar 12 Aug 2008 10:19

Very good, thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.