vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=324885

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 18:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by lillylissy (Post 2584896)
Yes, actually this API-Key works!

Then you've set wrong API key data. Here is a useful tutorial on how to obtain a YouTUBE API3 key:
https://www.slickremix.com/docs/get-...y-for-youtube/

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 18:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2584897)
Edit: Although I get NO thumnails? (see attached).. directories are set to 777

When you're fetching data (before submit for save), thumbnail appears ok at the bottom of the form? If yes, then the script can't copy the thumbnail from YouTUBE to your site. One of the follow exists:
1.- Path is not correct
2.- /thumbs/ and thumbs/tmp/ (both or one of 2) has not permission to write. Some servers don't need 777. They work fine with 755. So try with 755

BadgerDog 06 Apr 2017 18:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by paradoxG(r)eek (Post 2584900)
When you're fetching data (before submit for save), thumbnail appears ok at the bottom of the form? If yes, then the script can't copy the thumbnail from YouTUBE to your site. One of the follow exists:
1.- Path is not correct
2.- /thumbs/ and thumbs/tmp/ (both or one of 2) has not permission to write. Some servers don't need 777. They work fine with 755. So try with 755

1. Path is what your forumpath.php program returned..

Set to /var/www/html/mywebsite/videoclub/thumbs

2. Tried \thumbs and \thumbs\tmp at both 777 and 755....

Still no thumbnails... I also notice that I imported only one video and I have two blank thumbnails showing, saying "no preview" ..

BadgerDog 06 Apr 2017 18:35

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by paradoxG(r)eek (Post 2584900)
When you're fetching data (before submit for save), thumbnail appears ok at the bottom of the form? If yes, then the script can't copy the thumbnail from YouTUBE to your site. One of the follow exists:
1.- Path is not correct
2.- /thumbs/ and thumbs/tmp/ (both or one of 2) has not permission to write. Some servers don't need 777. They work fine with 755. So try with 755

"If yes, then the script can't copy the thumbnail from YouTUBE to your site"...

Thumbnail DOES NOT appear at that point ... (see attached)

Also, I got my API Key by following your link in the main instruction set at top of page here..

Regards,
Doug

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 18:36

Can you give me your installation url and a demo user account with permissions to post video?

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 18:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2584903)
Also, I got my API Key by following your link in the main instruction set at top of page here..

This is normal for old videos. They have only a small (default) thumbnail. The mod is trying to get the high quality thumb and if does not exists then tries for medium quality. Then it stops. Maybe I'll extend it to get the default, if nothing else exists, but this will be very low quality.

BadgerDog 06 Apr 2017 18:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by paradoxG(r)eek (Post 2584904)
Can you give me your installation url and a demo user account with permissions to post video?

I haven't got lot of time right now .. have to go to a meeting... :(

However, tomorrow I will send you a PM (email) with complete access at admin level for you to have a look and experiment.. :up:

Thanks for your help... much appreciated... :)

Regards,
Doug

ps: I think I have my own KEY working now after going to a separate area on Google and ENABLING it for YouTube...

I still get "Photo Upload" error when trying Vimeo though...

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 19:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2584906)

I still get "Photo Upload" error when trying Vimeo though...

I'll check everything tomorrow. Don't worry. As for the PRO version that you mentioned before is not ready and don't know if I'll ever release such version. Maybe I'll add some more features in this version.

paradoxG(r)eek 06 Apr 2017 19:12

@lillylissy @mitch84

Your issues solved?

lillylissy 06 Apr 2017 19:14

My Google-API dos not work. Somewhere I have an error during the code creation.

lillylissy 06 Apr 2017 19:22

1 Attachment(s)
I will play tomorrow thereby. There I have somewhat more time.

Edit: Now YouTube-API works!!;)

paradoxG(r)eek 07 Apr 2017 07:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by lillylissy (Post 2584911)
Edit: Now YouTube-API works!!;)

Forgot to say something important. There is a hidden notice at Google console where you've setup the API key. You know that notices with small letters which nobody reads :) . API key needs some hours to be activated.

paradoxG(r)eek 07 Apr 2017 07:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2584906)
ps: I think I have my own KEY working now after going to a separate area on Google and ENABLING it for YouTube...

I still get "Photo Upload" error when trying Vimeo though...

Everything works now in your site Doug. Enjoy it :)

ver. 1.0.2 available for download
by paradoxG(r)eek
07 Apr 2017 10:28

Hello,

Video Club ver. 1.0.2 released with:

1.- Fixes a bug (database error) when user tries to delete a video

2.- Modifies a phrase Video Upload Error with the correct Unable to Fetch Video. This caused confuses as many users thought that the error was on upload while it was on fetch data procedure.

3.- Added ability to user to edit Title, Slug, Text, Keywords, Thumbnail. First 4 as some providers are giving data in different character code which causes strange characters to appear, and thumbnail because in some old videos there is not thumbnail at all (in good quality), or just because some members may want to use another thumbnail.

To upgrade download ver. 1.0.2 and then upload video.php and video_usercp.php. Last import product-videoclub.xml. Don't forget to check overwrite.

Tomorrow I'll release a new upgrade with some SEO improvements and some design fixes.

Thank you for using Video Club
Chris

BadgerDog 07 Apr 2017 10:42

Thanks Chris ... upgraded to 1.0.2 ...

The delete function is now causing another "fatal error"...

For privacy, I've sent it to you in PM...

Also, it would be nice if the "blue" type colours you're using were simply BLACK, which would make the appearance better in custom styles...

Regards,
Doug


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.