vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=235271

TimberFloorAu 08 Feb 2010 20:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1977687)
I can not reproduce it.

When I go to create new article or promote thread to article it works with no problems.

Well it is happening Valter, and therefore is screwing the forum up. Any suggestions would be appreciated

TimberFloorAu 08 Feb 2010 20:24

If I disable chat.

I can promote to article.

Then re enable it, and all is fine, until I want to promote to article again.

SonicGT 08 Feb 2010 20:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1977705)
If I disable chat.

I can promote to article.

Then re enable it, and all is fine, until I want to promote to article again.

Yea same works for me, so since my articles aren't the main focus of the site it will get me by until everything is playing nice together :)

Cybeth 08 Feb 2010 20:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by 210665 (Post 1977603)
OH Schreck die Chat Box läuft doch noch nicht so rund wie ich mir dachte

Ja im IE8 sieht die Box nicht so toll aus! Zu viele Style Fehler, anstatt das Add-ons erst mal richtig durch zu testen, auf Herz und Nieren zu prüfen und dann erst veröffentlichen. Erspart Stress :)

Charlie98902 08 Feb 2010 20:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1977687)
I can not reproduce it.

When I go to create new article or promote thread to article it works with no problems.

It is happening, although not to me as I am an admin but if my super moderator creates they get the error.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1977705)
If I disable chat.

I can promote to article.

Then re enable it, and all is fine, until I want to promote to article again.

Same here I have it disabled for now. Which makes my users unhappy.

Mike_K 08 Feb 2010 20:39

Also uninstalled! Error if creating an articel. Hope it will work soon with the CMS

k1klass 08 Feb 2010 20:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by matthieugoua (Post 1977374)
I have a small problem This is the head of my forum after installing the chatbox

http://images.gougou-gaming.com/mini...0-14.43.40.png

i have the same problem as matthieugoua and zbosskiller maybe to do with fixed width?, also running in cms and seems to have a problem with page selection, when i replace index with forum

also placing {vb:raw vsachatbox} in templates does not seem to work

on another note its brilliant to see the best vb mod updated for 4 cant wait to get it working

thankyou Valter

woffie 08 Feb 2010 20:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybeth (Post 1977716)
Ja im IE8 sieht die Box nicht so toll aus! Zu viele Style Fehler, anstatt das Add-ons erst mal richtig durch zu testen, auf Herz und Nieren zu prüfen und dann erst veröffentlichen. Erspart Stress :)

English?

Bouncer222 08 Feb 2010 20:55

Its really hard to find the templates for this mod.. because they are named Valter Templates... why not just make it simple and name it vsa_chatbox templates?

Bouncer222 08 Feb 2010 21:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by princeedward (Post 1977372)
ChatBox Archive Bar And Move From Right To Left Fix



Go vsa_chatbox Template Search:

Below Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


=======================
Moving From Right To Left
=======================

Below Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Change Or Add The Red Code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


View Attachment Below!
Best Regards To All....

:p:up:

Didn't work for me... why?
Here is mine..

Quote:

<span style="float:{vb:stylevar left}">

<li class="popupmenu">
<a href="javascript://" class="popupctrl">{vb:rawphrase vsacb_archive}&nbsp;</a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']!='cchatbox')">
<li>
<a href="misc.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=cchatbox">{vb:rawphrase vsacb_go_separate}</a>
</li>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']!='ccarc')">
<li>
<a href="misc.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=ccarc">{vb:rawphrase vsacb_go_archive}</a>
</li>
</span>

ftechuk 08 Feb 2010 21:08

Installed and working perfectly. Fantastic mod, thank you.

Any chance of some form of arcade integration? New high score gets shouted or something along those lines?

New Version!
by Valter
08 Feb 2010 21:58

v3.0.1 - Feb 09. 2010.
-Fixed: Wrong title alignment in box/archive tables
-Fixed: Wrong expand/collapse button alignment in Safari
-Fixed: Wrong 'Smilies' alignment
-Fixed: XHTML errors
-New Setting: List templates where "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" will be enabled

To upgrade:
-Import product XML, allow overwrite

To add to desired template...
by Valter
08 Feb 2010 21:59

To add to desired template (example FORUMHOME):
1. Add 'index' to THIS_SCRIPT locations (Product options)
2. Add 'FORUMHOME' to template names (Product options)
3. Open 'FORUMHOME' template and put "{vb:raw vsachatbox}" to desired line (for example after '<!-- /main -->') -> Save


Note:
Currently this does not work on CMS.

TimberFloorAu 08 Feb 2010 22:05

Thanks but still get errors when promoting to article

Valter 08 Feb 2010 22:06

NOTE: Most of fixes has been made in templates, so revert hack templates when upgraded to 3.0.1.

Edit:
Error when promoting to articles will be fixed when someone gives me admin access to their forum.
I can not fix it on my forums as I don't get these errors.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.