vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

dartho 09 Dec 2011 22:28

I just had a look, and those template hooks aren;t there. Try editing the postbit and postbit legacy templates and adding the following code at the end of the template and see how that goes (try both to see how it looks)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


inphoenix 09 Dec 2011 23:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2276388)
I just had a look, and those template hooks aren;t there. Try editing the postbit and postbit legacy templates and adding the following code at the end of the template and see how that goes (try both to see how it looks)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Adding this in postbit legacy did it. Thank you so much !!

inphoenix 12 Dec 2011 03:49

How do I add another banner at the end of thread? I tried adding it in ad_thread_last_post_content but it won't show up. Ideally something at the end of thread (after all posts) would be really nice. Thanks.

dartho 12 Dec 2011 05:40

The only other ad hook location in threads is the first post sig. I think that if those ad hooks I asked you to add to the postbit template aren't doing it, your problem lays elsewhere. Alternatively there are header and footer hooks that can be added in.

inphoenix 12 Dec 2011 06:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2276968)
The only other ad hook location in threads is the first post sig. I think that if those ad hooks I asked you to add to the postbit template aren't doing it, your problem lays elsewhere. Alternatively there are header and footer hooks that can be added in.

The banner at start of first post is working fine. I want to add another one at the end of thread.

Please tell me how to add footer hook.

S_E_A 12 Dec 2011 11:11

Hello Dartho,

I'm having a problem with resizing images. I tried the suggested method in post #333, but unfortunately it did not resolve the problem.

Is there another method I can try? I'd prefer the images to be resized rather than have them as a link.

Thank you.

dartho 12 Dec 2011 22:28

@SEA - you could try editin the CSS file and adding the following before teh ?> at the end of the file


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

@inphoenix - the ad_footer_start and global_above_footer ad hooks are already there. Perhaps your ad provider or ad script is only alklowing a single ad at a time? Try disabling other locations to see if they show up

inphoenix 12 Dec 2011 23:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2277147)
@inphoenix - the ad_footer_start and global_above_footer ad hooks are already there. Perhaps your ad provider or ad script is only alklowing a single ad at a time? Try disabling other locations to see if they show up

Thanks. Adding it to ad_footer_start worked.

S_E_A 13 Dec 2011 09:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2277147)
@SEA - you could try editin the CSS file and adding the following before teh ?> at the end of the file


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Sorry, where exactly should I place the above, dartho?

dartho 13 Dec 2011 10:15

sorry, edit the CSS file (the lightweight.css.php file you uploaded to your server), and add it right at the end - sorry, no ?> to search for at the end.

S_E_A 13 Dec 2011 11:52

No joy unfortunately, mate.

Images are resizing when I switch to the lightweight style on desktop, but not on mobile device.

dartho 13 Dec 2011 12:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by S_E_A (Post 2277298)
No joy unfortunately, mate.

Images are resizing when I switch to the lightweight style on desktop, but not on mobile device.

what device - perhaps there just isn't the support in that mobile browser, in which case there is little you can do ...

actually - try deleting your cache etc and see if that helps...

S_E_A 13 Dec 2011 14:05

Tut... Worked a treat. Cheers mate ;)

Hippy 14 Dec 2011 02:09

great style.. 2 thumbs up
been reading it all here to apply all the fixes posted ..
thanks to everyone that posted a fix..

one thing tho I didn't find here is when you click on User CP
it is always showing
New Private Messages : (1)
even with none ... or if you have 3 it shows 4

weird

anyone with a fix for this would be greatly appreciated

dartho 14 Dec 2011 02:28

You can read post #2 for fixes also.

Re: the private messages issue - could it be that you have other unread message types? Maybe a visitor message or something ...


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.