vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229570

Datacenter Suspend Our Account Because We Had High Resource on /forums/index.php
by mastergame
05 Dec 2009 19:12

Hi All,
We use VBulletin System for our website forums,
We had probelm with our forums in last few days, that i describe below :
Our forums goes to show to users "Database Error" when they try to use the forums .
Our Web Hosting account suspended because our /forums/index.php use 65% CPU Usage and it isn't accept from our hosting provider TOS .
We received 2965 Database Error on our technical email address in 20 minutes that we were under attack .

You can watch one of our database error that we received :


Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect() [<a href='function.mysql-connect'>function.mysql-connect</a>]: User
GG_forum already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections
/home/GG/public_html/*.com/forums/includes/class_core.php on line 311

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Saturday, November 21st 2009 @ 08:49:47 AM
Error Date : Saturday, November 21st 2009 @ 08:49:48 AM
Script : http://*.com/forums/index.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 74.54.107.135
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :


I type *.com instead of our domain name for security reasons .

What do you think about this problem and if any one knows about this problem and the way to resolve that, Please Help Us .

Speysider 05 Dec 2009 19:45

How many people are on your forums at once? Clearly your host can't support vBulletin at all. Get a new host, like StartLogic.com or URLJet.com. It's a bad host.

mastergame 05 Dec 2009 20:25

We usually have 1~40 Online Users.
Datacenter tell us we under ddos attack .

Speysider 05 Dec 2009 20:26

DDoS attacks do not cause the server to crash like that. Usually it runs a bit slower but it wouldn't use up the max_connections at all.

Nor does it cause a huge amount of resources.

Any good hosting company wouldn't suspend your account if the server was under a DDoS. Get a new one, a few out there are really good.

mastergame 05 Dec 2009 22:37

Our Max Connection is now 500, is it good and enough ?
And if its not enough which host you offer to us ?

Speysider 06 Dec 2009 12:09

What was it originally?
I'd recommend URLJet.com or StartLogic.com =) They're good.

Barakat 11 Dec 2009 11:53

its a server issue ,

and u have to increase the number from the ini.php or in the cnf file

Vackrick 11 Dec 2009 12:05

Try to contact your hosting company for more information on that

Alfa1 11 Dec 2009 16:02

500 connections is extreme. If you are using that much with only 40 users online then its likely you are under attack.
How many unique visitors per month?
How many connections was it before?

ultimatearco 12 Dec 2009 07:35

Request better bandwidth..

Or change the hosting company. You can get really cheap and good webhosting
Like hostgator which is highly trusted.

Arco

Thank you from all
by mastergame
13 Dec 2009 20:04

Hi ,
I wrote little script that no one can dos our website.
Our website got DDOS attacks from 15 Dedicated server at one moment :eek: and they couldn't effect on CPU Usage and Database Users . :cool:
Thank you for your helping . :up:

Suiram 14 Dec 2009 13:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by mastergame (Post 1930065)
I wrote little script that no one can dos our website.

what utter nonsense. then sell it and make millions. 1st you come here asking a question as if you don't know much, the shortly after you "write" a script that stops any dos attack ? you must have gotten really good in a very short time. whatever, to me it just comes across strange.

ChopSuey 14 Dec 2009 14:04

Show us a image or you didnt make one!! >:0

mastergame 16 Dec 2009 19:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Suiram (Post 1930434)
what utter nonsense. then sell it and make millions. 1st you come here asking a question as if you don't know much, the shortly after you "write" a script that stops any dos attack ? you must have gotten really good in a very short time. whatever, to me it just comes across strange.

Yes, Its so cool :confused:
But when i work on, i created firewall script in PHP language that it can monitor visitors IP Address ! :eek:
No, It can't drop any DOS attack, but if DOS attack kind of flooding attack, it can Stop Server that send fake connection to server .
I use own method, and i will not release my method for money ! :cool:

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChopSuey (Post 1930441)
Show us a image or you didnt make one!! >:0

For me is not important. ;)

Speysider 16 Dec 2009 19:27

mastergame, show us an image or we don't believe that you made any kind of script. Even if you did, it wouldn't work properly.

And there is no way to stop DDoS attacks, you get them or not.


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.