vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=143615

Link Anonymizer and Censor
by Marco van Herwaarden
30 Mar 2007 18:06

3 Attachment(s)
Link Anonymizer and Censor 1.20

Author: MarcoH64

vBulletin Version: 3.6.x

Description:
This Product will add a self configurable anonymising link to all external urls in posts. Optionally it will also give you a Whitelist or Blacklist option for URL's. With this option you can censor URL's replacing those on the Blacklist (or not on the Whitelist) with a predefined text and/or link.

Installation:
Install the XML-file as Product.
Upload the contents of the 'upload' folder to your forumhome directory.

Configuration:
vBulletin Options->Link Anonymizer and Censor:
  • Local Addresses
Local addresses are not anonymized. If you leave this option blank, the value for vBulletin Options Cookie Domain will be used. Do not use a http:// prefix.
If you start the name with a dot (.mydomain.com) all server addresses ending with this will be considered local. If you want to add mulitple domain/servernames, seperate them by a single space.

Link to a anonymizer function. Use preceding / if needed. Other Usable Anonymizers:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  • Allways anonymize Unparseble URLs
  • Other options are explained in the vBulletin Options
Alternative local redirect script that can be used with this modification can be found at http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...3&postcount=64

Please click install if you are using this hack.

Change log:
vBulletin 3.5 versions
6-9-2005 v1.01
- 1 setting was missing from product file due to wrong Product. Fixed
7-9-2005 v1.02
- Under some conditions a newly posted post with only a link would not get anonymized. Fixed.
7-9-2005 v1.02a
- Fixed bug when handling generic local domain (starting with a dot '.'') Sorry for the many updates.
8-10-2005 v1.03
- Totally new way of doing this, on view instead of on write.
- Solved doubling the anonym link on edit
10-10-2005 v1.04
- Link not didn't get anonym prefix if URL= didn't contain http://. Solved.
- Added truncate table post_parsed to install routine.
1-11-2005 v1.05
- Standard Editor fixed
- Simple URL's in standard editor fixed.
- Default anonymizer changed
2-11-2005 v1.05.1
- Fixed bug where only the last url to the same domain in a single post was anonymised.
9-11-2005 v1.05.2
- Added option to ignore certain protocols in the vBulletin Options (ie. ignore https, ftp, ....).
- Attempt to fix reported bug where an inline fragment (#fragment) would also be anonymized.
10.11.2005 v1.05.3
- Another attempt to ignore fragments
25.11.2005 v1.10
- Fixed a bug where some urls could lead to a parse error. Example of an url leading to this error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- Added new parameter to vB Options: Always anonimyze unparseble URLs
- This is considered a very stable release. No bug reports pending
- All previous versions are from now on unsupported

vBulletin 3.6 versions:

30.03.2007 v1.20:
- Upgraded for vB 3.6
- Links can now optionally be anonymized in: Posts, Private Messages and/or Signatures
- Added White- and/or Blacklist Censor
Upgrades:
If you are running an older version and want to upgrade, simply do an overwrite install.

upirate 30 Mar 2007 18:14

so delete the old xml/product and install this as fresh ?

upirate 30 Mar 2007 18:14

nevermind. I just now read your post fully. Good Mod!

Marco van Herwaarden 30 Mar 2007 18:17

Quote:

Good Mod!
You already tested it? that is fast!

PS In that case please click Install ;)

upirate 30 Mar 2007 18:23

I did

DPSR 31 Mar 2007 02:23

I will install it now :)

*installed

PS i will try to use http://a.myurl.in/? instead http://anonym.to/?

daddygrim 31 Mar 2007 03:30

this is confusing.

[email protected] 31 Mar 2007 06:36

thanks men but i need to anonymize images for post too , imageshack banned my site

Marco van Herwaarden 31 Mar 2007 07:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by daddygrim (Post 1216576)
this is confusing.

Please tell what is confusing and i will try to explain.

Marco van Herwaarden 31 Mar 2007 07:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by [email protected] (Post 1216639)
thanks men but i need to anonymize images for post too , imageshack banned my site

Please provide a link to a page with post containing such images and i will see what i can do. But i doubt it is possible.

Hornstar 31 Mar 2007 07:44

I will give this a go, i think this is useful, but still a little confused. thanks.

Marco van Herwaarden 31 Mar 2007 09:27

If there are so many confused about this, then please say what you are confused about so i can update my description.

KEKforce 31 Mar 2007 09:35

Great Hack. But the update feature in Admincp (Manage Products)gives the following error.

dutch: Hoi Marco De update feature onder products werkt niet( Manage products). Ligt dan aan mij?

Quote:

Version check failed. No version number was found at this location. The URL for the version check may be incorrect, or the server may be experiencing problems. Please try again later.

mktrilogy 31 Mar 2007 10:12

i cant seem to make Local addresses are not anonymized.

my site is .org will this be an issue?

.mysite.org is the entry but it will not localize it.


Now i notice that it has issues with 2 entries that need/need not to be redirected.





Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


it works on the second entry but wont anonymize the first

:)

Marco van Herwaarden 31 Mar 2007 10:18

Hmmm i will check if i entered the correct URL.

That is the "problem" with the system. You have finished the modification and are read y to release it. Now you must first make a thread so you will get the threadid (without uploading the modification), quickly go back to your development board, add the URL's to the product, export the product, quickly zip al up and update the thread with the zip-file. Easy to make an error in that.


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.