vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201283

jkcerda 15 Sep 2009 02:28

WOW, I had abad luck the first time I tried it and now everything works, grat MOD Cyb :up:

I.am 15 Sep 2009 13:56

This chatbox cause a high server load?

jkcerda 17 Sep 2009 00:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by boris163 (Post 1879830)
????????

I got the same error

Quote:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing or mismatched.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

jkcerda 17 Sep 2009 01:23

the error is occuring when spell check gets used:confused:

ChopSuey 17 Sep 2009 05:03

Thats because your login session has epired.

jkcerda 17 Sep 2009 05:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChopSuey (Post 1886155)
Thats because your login session has epired.

did spell check while I was posting, i WAS logged in.

jkcerda 17 Sep 2009 23:49

Chatbox is acting weird.

would post a message and it would disappear, few minutes later, it would show up along with ANY other messages that got posted in that time frame, I deleted all the messaages and they would re-appear & disappear:confused:

jkcerda 17 Sep 2009 23:54

getting DB errors now.
EDIT, IT WAS a server issue.

popowich 18 Sep 2009 14:38

Hello,

I get a database error email every time someone hits the vbshout.php link directly.

Is there a way to rig it so that it can only be called from vB and not directly?

-Raymond

pmex 18 Sep 2009 17:26

hello,

i installed the chatbox a couple months ago and everything is working fine.

one thing i've noticed is now my currently active users jumps up into the thousands when i know there are only 20-30 people online.

you can see here; http://www.pmex.net/forums/index.php
Most users ever online was 4,078, Yesterday at 08:32 PM.

when i click on the currently active users and look at their ip it shows a bunch of bots reading the chatbox.

does anyone know whats going on here or where i can post to have this fixed.

thank you
thomas

vandan 18 Sep 2009 17:55

Thank you for your time.

AfterWorldForum 19 Sep 2009 13:16

Installed, and extremely pleased with it. Top notch.

I did use the earlier listed template-edit to exclude bots and spiders from accessing the chat-archive. Let's see if that prevents the issues others are seeing.

Thanks a lot, Cyb.

Snug 21 Sep 2009 01:45

how do i get a submit button added on there for people to post from their phones?

mp3u 24 Sep 2009 11:59

I just upgraded to the latest version my users with IE8 still can't get it to work properly.
If you look at it on IE8 it crashes after about a minutes or so and there are occasional lost messages and delays where it seems to freeze. No problem with Firefox or Chrome but there are a LOT of people using Explorer...

Is this something unique to my forum or is it an issue with the mod?

realdx 24 Sep 2009 15:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by jkcerda (Post 1886080)
I got the same error

same here... logged in, no spell check, security token missing... unistalled.. sigh

atcspaul 24 Sep 2009 15:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snug (Post 1888265)
how do i get a submit button added on there for people to post from their phones?

i post all the time on my iphone, the submit is the little arrow up where bold and stuff is

blissend 25 Sep 2009 02:36

Note the character limit can be defeated. Simply copy a large piece of text and paste and hit enter as fast as possible. You have to do it really fast but it can be defeated. Is there a fix for this? I have the latest version installed.

blissend 25 Sep 2009 02:51

Ok I found a temporary fix for this.

In vbulletin admincp -> plugins & products -> plugin manager. Then scroll down to the chatbox section and click edit on the row that says misc_start. Search for...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace with something like this...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I wrote the number 256 as I'm not sure what's the variable name the coder uses for limitations. If someone knows, please let me know too.

Barteh 27 Sep 2009 12:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by mp3u (Post 1889855)
I just upgraded to the latest version my users with IE8 still can't get it to work properly.
If you look at it on IE8 it crashes after about a minutes or so and there are occasional lost messages and delays where it seems to freeze. No problem with Firefox or Chrome but there are a LOT of people using Explorer...

Is this something unique to my forum or is it an issue with the mod?

Do you have any IE add-ons installed? My chatbox seems to be working flawlessly, regardless of browser type.

Snug 27 Sep 2009 12:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by atcspaul (Post 1889936)
i post all the time on my iphone, the submit is the little arrow up where bold and stuff is

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/09/1.png
doesnt show up on mine, neither does the drop down menu to change the text size

just uninstalled and installed and nothing

Yosef Sh 28 Sep 2009 09:30

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.3:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO product
(productid, title, description, version, active, apm_releasedate, apm_author, apm_relatedurl, apm_extrainfo, apm_extraedit,apm_installdate,url, versioncheckurl)
VALUES
('cybchatbox',
'Cyb - ChatBox',
'Cyb - ChatBox',
'2.3',
1,
'',
'',
'',
'',
'',
'1254130194',
'http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=177552',
'http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/misc.php?do=productcheck&pid=cybchatbox');

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'apm_releasedate' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Monday, September 28th 2009 @ 12:29:54 PM
Error Date : Monday, September 28th 2009 @ 12:29:54 PM

mp3u 28 Sep 2009 10:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barteh (Post 1891272)
Do you have any IE add-ons installed? My chatbox seems to be working flawlessly, regardless of browser type.

No add-ons, plus it's not just me - all of my users on Explorer have frequent crashes....

Cybershaolin 28 Sep 2009 17:21

1 Attachment(s)
I've got a problem when displaying the chatbox in full mode. Below my forum title it displays "Forms" instead of ChatBox! See picture. Why is it doing this?

Brandon Sheley 28 Sep 2009 17:34

can we add something to the navbar that shows X chatbox post since last visit?
like the # new post option

atcspaul 28 Sep 2009 22:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snug (Post 1891284)
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/09/1.png
doesnt show up on mine, neither does the drop down menu to change the text size

just uninstalled and installed and nothing

i have the 3g and not sure if that makes a difference. i get in chat all the time with it. you have to first click on the box where you type the message and then instead of typing done when you are done click on the chatbox submit arrow.

Snug 29 Sep 2009 08:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by atcspaul (Post 1892001)
i have the 3g and not sure if that makes a difference. i get in chat all the time with it. you have to first click on the box where you type the message and then instead of typing done when you are done click on the chatbox submit arrow.

yea i have tried on a 3g and 3gs, neither one show up, it should show up when im on my computer also, but it doesnt

AusPhotography 02 Oct 2009 01:02

Thanks!
We have restricted ours to mods and admins and it is very handy!
Chat (in general) is too hard to moderate on a big forum.

www.ausphotography.net.au

Neomega 02 Oct 2009 05:26

Just wanted to stop in and say thanks for the great mod, installed.

www.gamescrim.com if anyone wants to see, I have the minichat at the bottom of the site so it doesn't bother peeps who don't want to chat. Man, vb mods have really improved, thx for making it so easy to install.

jkcerda 02 Oct 2009 17:48

is there a way for the CB to refresh ONLY after someone post?
its agreat hack, BUT, it seems the 10 sec time is giving me issues.

getting an error on it.

>> mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'mysql' (13) /includes/class_core.php on line 311

jkcerda 02 Oct 2009 19:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chris Sotier (Post 1884223)
How do you change from military time to standard 12 hours?

go from H:i to D:h:ia

CASE SENSITIVE.

BusterHymens 03 Oct 2009 04:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by jkcerda (Post 1893819)
is there a way for the CB to refresh ONLY after someone post?
its agreat hack, BUT, it seems the 10 sec time is giving me issues.

getting an error on it.

>> mysql_connect(): Can't connect to MySQL server on 'mysql' (13) /includes/class_core.php on line 311


I get the same error. Whats the deal here. I have read all 29 pages and no answer to this. Come on now? I think its a 3.8.4 issue because before it worked fine on 3.8.2

Stratto 06 Oct 2009 12:28

After trying to install many chats, I went with this one and it was so simple and easy to install I was amazed.

Thanks :3

Sador 06 Oct 2009 23:37

Although it is a nice mod, not having the option to use private messages within the chat and not being able to use modpowers within the chat itself (instead of the archives) made me decide to uninstall it.

Too bad, it looks great. :)

jkcerda 08 Oct 2009 03:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by BusterHymens (Post 1894066)
I get the same error. Whats the deal here. I have read all 29 pages and no answer to this. Come on now? I think its a 3.8.4 issue because before it worked fine on 3.8.2

bumping this post


would LOVE to know if anyone has found a way to have 2 separate chat boxes in different parts of the forum

Cybershaolin 09 Oct 2009 04:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybershaolin (Post 1891850)
I've got a problem when displaying the chatbox in full mode. Below my forum title it displays "Forms" instead of ChatBox! See picture. Why is it doing this?

Nobody facing this issue?

silver1410 09 Oct 2009 06:19

Could someone tell me what the default was here before I stupidly made it blank?

Show ChatBox on (comma separated THIS_SCRIPT locations)
Blank to show on all pages (not recommended because of server load)

thank you.

kersti 14 Oct 2009 08:23

The sound when a user posts is absolutely horrible, does anyone have any alternative sound files that they can share?

Sulley007 14 Oct 2009 10:46

kersti how did you get it to make a sound with a new post in the chat box? mine doesn't seem to do this?

kersti 14 Oct 2009 11:12

Oops, my bad - I uninstalled this one a few months back and used MCG Chatbox Evo instead but forgot to click on uninstalled here and so got myself confused! Sorry :o

Sulley007 14 Oct 2009 11:22

No problem, funny i have just picked that up for the sole reason it had the audible sound with post. Have not installed yet. let me know what you find out on the sound options.:up:

Anyoldname 14 Oct 2009 17:46

Great shoutbox, thanks. :)

shaqoneal 15 Oct 2009 14:59

will this get the vB 4.0 treatment?

NoKSouLz 15 Oct 2009 16:00

Not working at all for me..

doesnt display, i have tried using the '$cybchatbox' command added into custom templates aswell as the forum home and below navbar...

Not loading at all, i have checked all usergroup permissions and made sure everythink should work but it doesnt..

any ideas?

infnity8x3 16 Oct 2009 17:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1711509)
Just do exactly what he did for the archive page.

(Find code like this and modify as below.)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Can some one elaborate on this some more I don't understand. Im trying to make chatbox full have breadcrumbs like chatbox archive has. Its asked on page 1.

Like what template to edit, what code to put in, and were to put it, Thanks.

ProFifaLeagues 19 Oct 2009 05:23

can some one explain how to run this on certain styles only please,installed easy but getting this bit right is very hard!
any help would be great,thanks.

great Hack
by sump
21 Oct 2009 19:48

installed,, very easy... wish there was sound ..:up:

burritoX 22 Oct 2009 07:34

Still wondering if anyone got the code to put the text input bar and the text formatting options at the bottom kinda like MSN chat. I tried the code darkfire posted in the 3.7.1 version but it wouldn't work (posts I made showed up INSIDE the text input bar).


Thanks.

blacksurfer 25 Oct 2009 06:01

I have this install on my main forum, but how do I place it in a particular sub-forum?

Cybershaolin 25 Oct 2009 15:03

1 Attachment(s)
Askin this for the third time:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybershaolin (Post 1891850)
I've got a problem when displaying the chatbox in full mode. Below my forum title it displays "Forms" instead of ChatBox! See picture. Why is it doing this?

Nobody facing this issue?

blacksurfer 26 Oct 2009 22:52

I'm not asking to be spoonfed, but I've read all pages in this thread and I can't find out how to pick one forum to place this chat besides the index or blank for all forums.

For example I have a sub-forum called News

Somebody please...this has to be easy

CLKeenan 31 Oct 2009 22:49

If I wanted to change the width of the chatbox, where would I go about doing that? For example, on my forum, I would like to have the rectangle advertisement and the chatbox line up next to each other (instead of the chatbox on top of the ad). My forum page is: http://www.course-notes.org/forum

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

funinbc 02 Nov 2009 04:26

is there a way to put the time stamp back in

holyjebus 02 Nov 2009 10:14

wow really great stuff mate. thanks heaps. - installed

edit- is there a way it can show when someone posts as well ?
example: www.tankspot.com

Snug 03 Nov 2009 22:59

ok please!!!!!!!!

anyone running the 2.3 version actually have a submit button?

if it doesnt have a submit button on 2.3, where can i download 2.1 from?

Tanapangarap 05 Nov 2009 05:28

Is there a way to have the user name appear right below the time stamp? I notice there's all that space between each shout for the average message if there is no character restriction. I would like to keep the time stamp while maximizing space without going into full view. If it's too much trouble, that's fine. This is a great modification as it is.

Pandemikk 12 Nov 2009 04:16

What's up with all the guests viewing the archives. You shouldn't include that in your mod.

NobbyTSL 12 Nov 2009 20:58

Without me having to read through 31 pages only for no-one to have asked ;)

Is there a way to ignore chat messages from individual members?

Like for example /ignore username or /ignore userid?

Thanks in advance.

blacksurfer 13 Nov 2009 04:01

2nd Request: HELP

I'm not asking to be spoonfed, but I've read all pages in this thread and I can't find out how to pick one forum to place this chat besides the index or blank for all forums.

For example I have a sub-forum called News

Somebody please...this has to be easy

AfterWorldForum 13 Nov 2009 08:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by y2krazy (Post 1770368)
If I am not mistaken, you need to go to:

AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Plugin Manager -> Cyb- Chatbox -> parse_templates -> Edit

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


This should open the Chatbox Full version (the link in the navbar) in a new window. I'm not sure of the HTML command for a new tab, nor if that feature even exists. Let me know if that works. :)

~ Sean

Not sure if anyone else thanked you yet, but it works like a charm for me. Much obliged :)

Pandemikk 16 Nov 2009 02:39

I wish a mod would change this to not supported since it's obviously not supported.

Lynne 17 Nov 2009 15:58

Posts removed. Please read this thread before asking about vb4 upgrades. Will this modification/style work on vB4? Will you upgrade this to vB 4.0?

ZEHH 19 Nov 2009 03:32

Instalado...DEMO

d0zer 20 Nov 2009 12:08

thanks..

LakeAnna 22 Nov 2009 13:09

is anyone else having a problem in IE with pics flashing everytime the screen refreshes? It doesnt do it in Firefox.

jkcerda 22 Nov 2009 18:46

getting a bunch of errors

Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect() [<a href='function.mysql-connect'>function.mysql-connect</a>]: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) /home/*******/******includes/class_core.php on line 311

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Sunday, November 22nd 2009 @ 01:56:45 AM
Error Date : Sunday, November 22nd 2009 @ 01:56:45 AM
Script : http://www.redneckarcher.com/misc.php?show=ccbmessages
Referrer : http://www.redneckarcher.com/
IP Address : 96.2.243.179
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

Charlie98902 22 Nov 2009 20:01

Will this work on VB4 beta 4? Can you set permissions so banned or guests can't see or use it?

Kiint 23 Nov 2009 08:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Charlie98902 (Post 1919098)
Will this work on VB4 beta 4? Can you set permissions so banned or guests can't see or use it?

No, it wont work on VB4 unless the programmer modifies it. I suggest you read the post on the page before this one that mentions VB3 mods.....

Niggoh 23 Nov 2009 15:14

Anyone can help to get this shoutbox shown on a vbCMS startpage (?)

THX
Niggoh

rajosing 23 Nov 2009 17:58

i got problem when user try to send msg in shoutbox got error

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

Broso 26 Nov 2009 00:43

Hello,

i want ask some about cyb chat...

I want to Do not allow user can edit posts ?


How can make this settings?

regards broso

stephlb 26 Nov 2009 05:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by Broso (Post 1920953)
Hello,

i want ask some about cyb chat...

I want to Do not allow user can edit posts ?


How can make this settings?

regards broso

Go to Vbulletin Options -> Cyb - Chatbox
That option is under the Permissions sub heading (about 2/3rds down the page)

Hope that helps.

Broso 26 Nov 2009 06:30

Permission options:

1.Usergroups able to view ChatBox but not post messages
2.Usergroups NOT able to view ChatBox (comma separated ID list)
3.Users banned from ChatBox (comma separated UserID list)
4.When user is banned via menu in ChatBox Archive this field will be automatically updated
5.Users with post count less than X can not view ChatBox - Set X
6.Groups able to moderate ChatBox (comma separated usergroup IDs)
7.Allow users to delete their own messages
8.Banned BB Tags (comma separated, example: img, code)

under permission i have statistics:

1.Top X Chatters - Set X
2.Messages in last X hours - Set X
3.Seconds to show "new messages since last visit" stats

and under statistics have other oprions:

1.Auto prune messages older than X hours - Set X (Blank to disable)
2.ChatBox always collapsed by default (ChatBox Full not affected)
3.Automatically add link to ChatBox to NavBar

I cant find what you mean?

rchelifan 26 Nov 2009 17:24

This is a great chat box. It is light and working so well. it can be used as both a Shout box and a full chat box. In stalled it on my site last night and people like it. Great job!

I installed and it works really well but I have two questions which I could not figured out.

1. I could cont find a way to integrate it with vbadvanced and I asked questions there. Someone said "there is instructions supplied by CYBERNETIC as to how you add his products to the portal with hiis downloads and at vBulletin.org. " I count fine it. Anybody can point out if you know there is an instruction?

2. I like to have the Chatbox to show on both http://www.rchelicoptertown.com/index.php and http://www.rchelicoptertown.com/forum/index.php. Right now it shows on the latter. How do I also set it to show on my index.php?

Thanks. Again it is a great mod!

SpyCam 27 Nov 2009 13:20

How can i make some table, similar to one, found on thread pages, like "people currently reading this thread" kind of thing on chat page, so we could see who are now in the chatroom. As now it's pretty lame to come into a chatroom and don't see anyone in it :(

phkk 30 Nov 2009 00:36

For those that are having the problem of loading.... on vbadvanced theres a nice solution found over on the vbadvanced forums.
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32031

justdaves 07 Dec 2009 01:52

Is there any plan to add a search by username feature. For example searching for all shouts by a particular username?

konixxx 08 Dec 2009 09:38

What should i do to delete navbar chatbox button? i can't find it in navbar template...

DirtNations 09 Dec 2009 05:42

Nevermind ...

businessmeet 09 Dec 2009 10:50

very nice chat mod, installed at www.businessmeet.com anyone like to view how does this chat work just check in this site

THE_TECH 10 Dec 2009 13:36

I'm still wondering, along with several others, how to put the chat on another page besides the index page!!

Falkware 10 Dec 2009 19:32

Have anybody else found that using this chatbox creates a huge spike in used bandwidth every day? We went from 50-100mb usage per day to over 500mb after enabling this addon.

stephlb 11 Dec 2009 04:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by Falkware (Post 1928494)
Have anybody else found that using this chatbox creates a huge spike in used bandwidth every day? We went from 50-100mb usage per day to over 500mb after enabling this addon.

Well I know I was forced to disable the chatbox feature with my previous host because its such a resource hog and theyve had issues with chatboxes and chats in general. I have a very small board, and we use about 60 MB/day with this enabled with my new host. But again we are very very small.

stephlb 11 Dec 2009 04:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by justdaves (Post 1926595)
Is there any plan to add a search by username feature. For example searching for all shouts by a particular username?

This feature is already on there. If you go to chatbox archive, then click the icon next to the username, menu comes up and one of the options is:

view all messages posted by ________

??
by Exsert
12 Dec 2009 10:51

How do you change the message at the bottom of the actual chatbox??

Alan_SP 12 Dec 2009 11:29

Probably with phrase editor. :)

Exsert 12 Dec 2009 12:54

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/12/36.png

I'm on about that^

Trek 12 Dec 2009 19:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Exsert (Post 1929288)

I'm on about that^

Yeah, that's in the VB Phrase editor. Just search for a piece of that text in the phrase editor, edit it and save.

Alecsmith 16 Dec 2009 18:33

Working fine with Vb3.8.1 :)

runwtdevil 16 Dec 2009 19:11

Is there a way to have this chat box on a seperate html page. Our homepage is an html page, and we want to have it installed there.

dt_truck11 22 Dec 2009 00:07

are there plans to implement this in vb 4?

Sangheili 22 Dec 2009 02:32

Quote:

Note: All of my products are supported, but I'm busy with my main job, so please be patient when asking for support. *** vBulletin 4 versions will be released once we buy new license. No ETA ATM
That is a quote from the author

Tanapangarap 23 Dec 2009 11:12

This is a great product, and I don't mean to criticize it when I say the following.

A neat feature would be the ability to turn any chosen shouts into a topic on the forum if the admin thinks it interesting enough.

sump 24 Dec 2009 20:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Broso (Post 1921053)
Permission options:

1.Usergroups able to view ChatBox but not post messages
2.Usergroups NOT able to view ChatBox (comma separated ID list)
3.Users banned from ChatBox (comma separated UserID list)
4.When user is banned via menu in ChatBox Archive this field will be automatically updated
5.Users with post count less than X can not view ChatBox - Set X
6.Groups able to moderate ChatBox (comma separated usergroup IDs)
7.Allow users to delete their own messages
8.Banned BB Tags (comma separated, example: img, code)

under permission i have statistics:

1.Top X Chatters - Set X
2.Messages in last X hours - Set X
3.Seconds to show "new messages since last visit" stats

and under statistics have other oprions:

1.Auto prune messages older than X hours - Set X (Blank to disable)
2.ChatBox always collapsed by default (ChatBox Full not affected)
3.Automatically add link to ChatBox to NavBar

I cant find what you mean?

#6 by usergroup ID's

s3c 25 Dec 2009 18:30

How do you let guests posts in chatbox?

NichesZ 26 Dec 2009 14:34

May want to validate the input of colours.

Banned bbcode can be injected otherwise. Though it isn't a huge vulnerability it can be annoying when someone figures it out.

'colour' should match (in regex):
/#[0-9]{1,6}/
or something

Breakpoint 26 Dec 2009 18:07

Can someone let me know how to set the Chatbox to only display on the Chatbox Full link and not show on any other pages such as the forum home, etc.

Thank you

sump 27 Dec 2009 14:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by s3c (Post 1938100)
How do you let guests posts in chatbox?

it is in your admin CP go to the chat box in and read the settings ..CYB chatbox

Mike1018 28 Dec 2009 03:26

Sorry. I am a newbe to add-ons. I would love to have this, but where do you upload this and how to, and how to enable it on your forum. Please and thanks! :)

justhackerz 28 Dec 2009 10:28

Thanks for Sharing,,,, Goood and Easy to Install and use Mod...

hassshasss 28 Dec 2009 16:38

Bu mod sürümü vb4.0 size ne olacak uyumludur? çok güzeldi.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.