vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=194844

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads [Forum Based]
by Atakan KOC
28 Oct 2008 18:45

3 Attachment(s)
Separate Sticky and Normal Threads [Forum Based]

Go to your admin cp, then:
Plugin System -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Select 'product-fbseparate.xml' from your computer then press 'Import'

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads Setting

Go to your admin cp, then:
Forums & Moderators -> Forum Manager -> Select Forum
Separate Sticky and Normal Threads

1.0.0 Initial Version.

Atakan KOC 28 Oct 2008 18:46

Reserved.

rizelim 28 Oct 2008 19:23

thanks Atakan

Bounce 28 Oct 2008 21:13

Thanks updated my forum althou your 3.6.8 version worked well :up:

Edit: Althou I see the difference now , forum based , I'm liking that as some forums I don't want it active.. good work Atakan

Jasmin 29 Oct 2008 02:39

Hey... thank you! Used your older version, and loved it.

Big question for the new one. How do I set the Default setting?

Dominic K 04 Nov 2008 16:24

Yes, how do you go about setting the default?

Thanks for the mod though.

Bounce 04 Nov 2008 17:00

The default is what vbulletin would use if you never had this installed.

Dominic K 04 Nov 2008 17:05

Ah is there a way to globally set this to a certain option without editing (painfully) every forum/subforum?

Bounce 04 Nov 2008 21:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dominic K (Post 1659405)
Ah is there a way to globally set this to a certain option without editing (painfully) every forum/subforum?

Not that i can see no :rolleyes:

myown 20 Nov 2008 07:44

reserved.....

safakuygur 21 Nov 2008 14:27

very nice thanks

tei727 14 Jan 2009 15:56

couldn't you execute a SQL query? i wouldn't know what the command would be.

ComputerVitals 15 Jan 2009 16:06

Installed and working great.
A global option would be nice though.

buileminh 18 Jan 2009 01:27

I think vBulletin already has this feature... Am i wrong?

xpinx2pin 03 Feb 2009 06:57

i think i love a previous one. it's more simple just turn it on or off on forum display options.

why don't u add this options, then you will not have to change in every forum.

cleverone 18 Feb 2009 22:37

agreed... thanks but is a headache to go through each forum

kevcj 18 Feb 2009 23:17

I liked the 3.6 version better. At least then I did not have to set every forum.

And what is style 1 and styile 2? If you have more then 2 styles installed, will this work??

chrisnufcfan 19 Feb 2009 00:44

Installed.
Thankyou.

Crystal Shards 12 Jun 2009 20:34

Can you make it so this works with "Check Version"?

kent_lkc 18 Jun 2009 14:23

this is what i've been looking for, thanks.

theforumplace 20 Jun 2009 03:08

Installed - Thanks.

Agree with others about a global option though, or perhaps a checklist.

BrightStar 20 Jun 2009 11:10

Thank you

Dark_Wizard 07 Jul 2009 02:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by tei727 (Post 1712189)
couldn't you execute a SQL query? i wouldn't know what the command would be.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

change the first sp_forum (in red) as follows:
  • 1 = Style 1 + Turn off sticky prefix
    2 = Style 1 + Turn on sticky prefix
    3 = Style 2 + Turn off sticky prefix
    4 = Style 2 + Turn on sticky prefix

s-p0k 07 Jul 2009 05:56

TY installed

iyihost 07 Jul 2009 11:19

Thanks atakan koc

TigerXtrm 07 Jul 2009 21:39

Great little mod here. Would be nicer to have the on - off button as a global button though. If you have a lot of forums it's damn hard work.

MagicThemeParks 24 Sep 2009 03:15

Works beautifully. Great work! :up:

Only suggestion would be for a forum-wide 'on/off' option so that we wouldn't have to go through each separate forum. Nice display options :)

sKippah 10 Oct 2009 19:13

Thx for this buts a mess to go through each forum, would be better to have it in Global settings and exlude the forum u dont want to have separated, my opinion ;)

btw where to find the default setts, if vB has this included already?

XtremeOffroad 11 Oct 2009 00:57

I have the 3.6 or 3.7, I forget now but it does this for all areas with no need to edit each forum, Doesnt make much sense why this addon for 3.8 had to change to forum based.
Hopefully this will be converted to a global addon, Many more would use it if it was.
Thanks though.

Speysider 11 Oct 2009 08:19

Why, oh why does there have to be two hacks of the same thing? This hack already exists and works on the latest vB.

Floris 11 Oct 2009 08:26

i think the point of the two mods is.

if you want all at once, use the other mod
if you want just a few forums (forum based) use this mod

sounds pretty straight forward to me.

Paul M 11 Oct 2009 15:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Speysider (Post 1897921)
Why, oh why does there have to be two hacks of the same thing?

Maybe because they are not the same. :erm:

Ice-Maiden 12 Oct 2009 20:41

Installed and working brilliantly, thankyou! :)

Gero50 13 Oct 2009 07:10

Just installed and set it up and is working perfect. Thanks for the great mod man keep up the hard work.

abdulbasitsaeed 05 Jan 2010 05:28

Wondering whether this will be upgraded for version 4, along with the other non-forum-based one. :)

stefke1974 13 Jan 2010 11:19

thanks, installed on 3.8.4, works great!

Gorgias 19 Oct 2010 02:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by abdulbasitsaeed (Post 1947546)
Wondering whether this will be upgraded for version 4, along with the other non-forum-based one. :)

Here you have the vB4 version: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=228036.

sweptwingnut 05 Aug 2013 20:00

Installed 3.8.7pl3

Excellent Mod. Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:04.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.