vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

dhemitz 17 Jan 2011 15:21

I'm install in vbulletin 4.1.1

It's work...!

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Big thanks @dartho......

BadgerDog 17 Jan 2011 16:02

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2150407)
@BadgerDog -

First - if you have the Lightweight STyule Options add-on installed, try adding this:
$vbulletin->options['dt_separate_sticky_normal_active']=0;
$vbulletin->options['dt_separate_sticky_normal_remove']=0;

to the code to disable add-ons section.

If that doesn't work, try editing the Separate Sticky and Normal Threads plugin for for seperate sticky/normal threads and wrap it in

if (STYLEID!=n){

existing pluginin code

}

where n is the lightweight style ID

As for teh Ads stuff, try deleting teh entire contents of the forumhome_ads_code template in the lightweight style

Thanks very much Dartho :)

For the Separate Sticky and Normal Threads mod that some people here may be using, I didn't bother trying your fix below as I didn't quite understand where to put it, so I don't know whether it would work or not

$vbulletin->options['dt_separate_sticky_normal_active']=0;
$vbulletin->options['dt_separate_sticky_normal_remove']=0;

========================================

I DID DO this:

Quote:

if (STYLEID!=n){

existing pluginin code

}
adding it to these plugins, wrapping both plugins it your code:

Quote:

Product : Separate Sticky and Normal Threads

Separate Sticky and Normal Threads parse_templates
Separate Sticky and Normal Threads threadbit_display
It worked PERFECT !!! :up:


For the ads, I did locate the forumhome_ads_code template in your lightweight style and emptied it so it was blank.

It worked PERFECT as well !! :up:

See attached pic as to how a forum with ads and stickies now appears. NO graphic ads in lightweight style now and the stickies seem fine now, yet the ads and stickies are also fine in the main default site graphics style.

Thank you very much !!!

I have sent a second PayPal donation for you help in solving these integration issues with your lightweight style :up:

Regards,
Doug

dartho 18 Jan 2011 00:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark Hewitt (Post 2150339)
I've got it working now. The only difference to the above was that I uploaded the style from my PC rather then specifying a file on the server. Shouldn't make any difference but it seemed to do so in this case!

It wasn't you Mark - it is a confirmed bug in vbuilletin (which they consider "trivial") that has been there since 4.0 http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-3801


@Badgerdog - much appreciated :up:

PSC001 19 Jan 2011 05:51

I just installed this style and it completely broke my forum. All my forums are completely messed up now. I tried deleting the mobile style I imported in Style Manager, but that didn't help. I don't know what I did wrong, but can someone please help?

PSC001 19 Jan 2011 06:37

I added the mobile style via Style Manager in vBulletin, but it destroyed everything. Everything is messed up horribly. All my styling was gone, everything was stripped down and all out of wack.

I tried to re-import my old style but that reverted everything to the standard vbulletin styling.

Worse, when I go to certain subforums now, I get a blank screen, sometimes even when I try my home page.

I deleted the mobile style and deleted the css file from my root forum directory but neither changed anything.

Looking at my old main style in Style Manager, everything is in red meaning it's been overwritten.

I have no idea what do here.

PSC001 19 Jan 2011 07:08

Figured out that the blank screen was being caused by one of the child styles I had was royally messed up. I switched that forum to a different style that seemed to be working and it's coming up now. It's just that all the styling I had done previously is gone. I've started fixing a couple things manually to create some semblance of normalcy, but it's still a giant mess.

baghdad4ever 19 Jan 2011 19:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by PSC001 (Post 2151332)
Figured out that the blank screen was being caused by one of the child styles I had was royally messed up. I switched that forum to a different style that seemed to be working and it's coming up now. It's just that all the styling I had done previously is gone. I've started fixing a couple things manually to create some semblance of normalcy, but it's still a giant mess.

i think it is vbulletin bug see this

http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-8302

PSC001 19 Jan 2011 19:32

Thanks. Looks like that's what happened. Unfortunately, I'm not sure I can follow their fix. Since what I originally did completely broke everything, I tried to re-import the Master style so I could at least read the board. Unfortunately, it seems doing that over-wrote all my custom styling and I have no idea how to get it back.

anupam_luv 21 Jan 2011 06:00

do we need 2 rename lightweight.css.php back to lightweight.css after install???????

dartho 21 Jan 2011 08:02

no - the php file generates the CSS output. Have a look inside and you'll see what I mean.

@PSC001 - sorry to hear about the grief. Can't believe this is still not fixed after a year ...

NNJJ 21 Jan 2011 13:02

its not working for me :(

dartho 21 Jan 2011 22:40

Your site looks OK to me?

BadgerDog 22 Jan 2011 17:23

Is there some way of having external pics that people refer to using the IMG code, be shown smaller so they don't overflow the right side of the screen causing the display to have to be scrolled sideways?

We use SevenSkins Image Resizer which works for all our other regular PC screen skins, but doesn't seem to be present in this Lightweight Style.

Thanks for any feedback .. :)

Regards,
Doug

DaffyDuck 23 Jan 2011 17:09

For some reason the mobilelogo.png does not display in the header, and apparently there is no reference to $Logo anywhere in the code, as it is. It is specified in the definitions, but beyond there, it's not in the page generation code.

How do I place the logo in the header?

dartho 24 Jan 2011 00:43

@Daffy - The logo is defined in the CSS so you can change there or overwrite the existing image file "images/misc/mobilelogo.png"

If you can;t see it being rendered, it could be that your brower doesn't support it, or if you have the options addon for this style you have enetered in text for the header which replaces the logo.

@BadgerDog - could you link me to a page where it's not working. I think I might need admin logo to sort this out, but don't imagine it would take long.


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.