vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

Taurus1 03 Feb 2011 04:52

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

You could try adding a replacement variable in this style as follow:
search for: <img
replace with: <img style="max-width: 200px; max-height: 200px;"
?
Can you please specify where exactly to do this?

Thanks!

EDIT: I would also like to disable this mod in my lightweight style, but I have no idea how to do that. Can you please help me with that? I attach the product xml for it. Thank you so much!

Attachment 126367

dartho 03 Feb 2011 06:39

Try entering in the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in teh disable add-ons section

Taurus1 03 Feb 2011 08:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2158117)
Try entering in the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in teh disable add-ons section

Thank you so much. That did it! :up:

The only other issue is that my image thumbnails are really way too big for this style. Is there a way I can re-size them forum-wide for this style only?

Robbed 19 Feb 2011 04:59

dartho - after upgrading to 4.12

Can you fix the online users. It just shows array, changes were made to forumhome whos online.

Also when i click on a thread it redirects to a www instead of m. link. Anyway to fix that. (i uses assign a style to m.domain.com?

edit: Looks like if this is set to yes it causes the problem. I try No and it works fine but then some of my addons don't display correctly.

Always use Forum URL as Base Path yes or no

(any way to bypass this in your style)

Robbed 20 Feb 2011 19:41

dartho

I ended up setting Always use Forum URL as Base Path to no

then opening headerinclude for my main skins and change this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I set it manually to mydomain/forums

This worked, let me know if you have any better way of doing this.

Just need the who is online fixed if possible.

cisoprogressivo 01 Mar 2011 13:53

I installed both the theme and the options plugin, but nothing happens.
http://img806.imageshack.us/img806/2...lezione001.png

If i change the mobile theme from vB panel it works but thank the "desktop" link wont open the desktop theme.

cisoprogressivo 01 Mar 2011 14:59

OK, i was missing that one:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249967
can I use the default Vbulletin panel?
http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/6...lezione002.png

digitaldome 02 Mar 2011 10:20

got this error :

Quote:

This file was created using a different version of vBulletin from the one you are running.

Your version: 4.1.2
File version: 4.0.6

Ozymandyus 02 Mar 2011 15:03

During the import process, make sure the line "Ignore Style Version (Use style file even if it was created by a different version of vBulletin?)" is set to "Yes".

warrior uw 12 Mar 2011 08:50

1 Attachment(s)
When i try to add the vsa chatbox, the whole thing goes wrong. It partialy shows it but it just says loading all the time. Now if i select a different theme, i can see the chatbox with no problems and all the chats/shouts.

Any ideas?

yayacannes 18 Mar 2011 02:32

Its extremly good but now I have a problem between your add and this add :
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...96#post2174196

When I click on the Article forum, iphone safari says :
too many redirects, can't open the page :(

But no problem with the standard template...

Any solutions please ? I can reward to fix it please...

dartho 18 Mar 2011 03:37

I would suggest you disable that add-on in this style - there is even an option :
Disable article forum for certain styles (Use a comma separated list of styleids)
in it just for this.

yayacannes 18 Mar 2011 04:01

Yes but this option doesn't work :(

Any idea why ?

By the way, is your "simply mobile" theme available to test please ?

Thanks a lot !

Mellow 18 Mar 2011 23:55

Sorry if this is a basic question. Any way to add a function to upload a pic from the phone/device using this style? Or, is that strictly an app related function?

Mellow 19 Mar 2011 08:09

Strange issue using Motorola Atrix - I can try to post a new thread and enter the title and text but when I hit the Submit, nothing happens, it highlights but doesn't do anything, same if I edit an existing post... any ideas? Thanks,


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.