vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=249277

dartho 24 Sep 2010 06:05

Try adding


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in the disable addons code box in 'Lightweight Style Options' settings

pandusetiawan 24 Sep 2010 06:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2102568)
Try adding


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in the disable addons code box in 'Lightweight Style Options' settings

It's not work...although there are no sidebar in forumhome....but inside forum the sidebar are still showed up :(

http://asixpoint.com/im2/out.php/i1609_cap22.jpg

dartho 24 Sep 2010 08:08

try checking with the mod author - they'd know how to disable their code better than I would

pandusetiawan 24 Sep 2010 08:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2102595)
try checking with the mod author - they'd know how to disable their code better than I would

Ok..will do that...thx so much for you help man :)

nike.stars 26 Sep 2010 20:35

i think i found a bug

if the forum is turned Off, and we try to access the skin via a direct link and then try to log in, it success but i was thrown back to homepage being logged out. however if i try to click PC Mode link, it works fine and also if i switch back to lightweight it is fine. i try it on iphone though

some suggestions: you might want to add "first / prev" for page navigation because it really speed up navigating process. Please also add more spaces between page number as it is very hard to click on a iPhone/touch sensitive based device

dartho 27 Sep 2010 00:10

For First / Last - have a look on the previous page, post #103.

As for the log in issue, what do you mean by "works fine"

I have found that I can log in with the forums turned off, but can't actually see anything other than the forum closed message. This happens under any style and would be a vBulletin bug. I can't view any posts or threads though?

nike.stars 27 Sep 2010 06:54

sorry, a bit correction, the problem above is also happen if the forum is switched ON.

what i mean works fine, if i access using standard styling, i can login as usual and then switch back to lightweight style and use it normally

however, if i try to login using lightweight style, i can't login properly, it keep throwing me back to home page, it seems like login isn't processed though

dartho 27 Sep 2010 12:35

I can't reproduce this on my phone (WinMo 6.5 HTC) or any desktop browsers (safari, chrome, firefox, IE)

Anyone else?

nike.stars 28 Sep 2010 17:56

hm, maybe because i assigned a subdomain m.domain.com to be redirect to style direct link?

because if i choose the lightweight style manually from main style, it is fine

dartho 29 Sep 2010 00:01

Rather than redirect to a style link, try pointing m.domain.com to the same webspace as your primary domain and give http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=174381 a go (install the single domain version - the 2nd XML file) It says it's for 3.7, but it works for 4.0

winners888 29 Sep 2010 08:05

Can the menu make it in such a way like Iphone where you touch the arrow and it will just slide to next page..?

nike.stars 29 Sep 2010 10:32

i've give that plugin a try, but still i can't login properly if i login from m.domain.com

well actually, i'm already logged in, this is proved if i switch back to PC Mode, i'm already logged in. it seems the style cannot accept proper login if i login from subdomain

should i make a video to show it?

dartho 29 Sep 2010 10:34

Ah - that's vBulletin doing what it is meant to do - I think you will need to add m.domain.com to your domain whitelist in settings in AdminCP

slinky 29 Sep 2010 14:37

A couple of things - in the if/else statement in the navbar template, the forum home URL is hardcoded as forum.php. This caused me to have problems since I renamed it to index.php so I wouldn't have forum.php as my forum title - it hadn't been the case in the past. :) This may throw a couple of people as you set this variable in the navbar. Will also go to the mobile options page since I didn't get the "PC Mode" link to switch to the PC style to show up.

In addition, no link to site home via the graphic. I added that in, a simple URL most would expect instead of a wasted space for the logo.

dartho 29 Sep 2010 14:44

The "PC Mode" link comes when you install and configure "Lightweight Style Options"

I'll have a look at the templates in regards to your other suggestions


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.