vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=101782

[v3.5x] ibproarcade and v3arcade together
by nitro
28 Nov 2005 16:24

Seeing as the bashing threads are closed ;)

Ill post here how 2 for those that cant make their minds up which they want.

1. Install ibproarcade as per instructions.
2. Check ipbroarcade is all working ok

Onto the v3arcade stuff now
3. rename v3arcades arcade.php to what u want ie varcade.php
4. open v3arcades product xml replace all instances of arcade.php with your new filename
5. Same file go to line # 1857 and put the one bad replace instance back that changed functions_arcade.php to functions_varcade.php
6. Open v3's renamed arcade.php and do as step 4.
7. Do as step 5 but on line # 88 this time for the main renamed arcade.php file.
8. Upload and install v3arcade as directed

Please remember to chmod all nessecary folders to 777 for both arcades. You can mass install from ibpros tar directory with v3arcades mass installer just point it to arcade/tar instead of admincp/games

Enjoy both arcades at once.

PS if you disentegrate your forums without first testing it and/or backing up your db scream yes but not @ me. ;)

Neutral Singh 29 Nov 2005 06:41

hmmmm will try it certainly. thanks

nitro 29 Nov 2005 09:58

This is really more for testing and dev purposes than anything else. You will not be able to actually have both running live because both arcade mods support each others games so a conflict is going to happen at some point regardless. But with the above you can quickly install both and make a more informed choice, create extras for either mod etc. Prepare yourself better if your going to switch to the other.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.13
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.