vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=172633

Shane 11 Mar 2008 16:10

No use for me yet, but if I need it, I will download and install. Nice job! :)

* I nominate for MOTM

Alfa1 11 Mar 2008 17:05

Many thanks again Milad!!! Do you have e-gold?
*Nominated*

Milad 11 Mar 2008 21:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alfa1 (Post 1462346)
Do you have e-gold?

Unfortunately, No! I have PayPal.
Regards

Roflstilzchen 11 Mar 2008 22:34

great, thank you :)

KURTZ 12 Mar 2008 11:09

there is a small issue in this useful hack: when i change a prefix in forumdisplay is showed the new prefix, but in the index remains the old prefix ... the only method to see the correct (changed) prefix in forumhome is update counters ---> rebuild forum information ...

Milad 12 Mar 2008 11:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 1462890)
there is a small issue in this useful hack: when i change a prefix in forumdisplay is showed the new prefix, but in the index remains the old prefix ... the only method to see the correct (changed) prefix in forumhome is update counters ---> rebuild forum information ...

Good catch.
I'll fix it.

Regards

KURTZ 12 Mar 2008 12:02

perfect :)

Mesohu 12 Mar 2008 13:25

great job , i think that vBulletin should add this in default features ( b'coz this is very useful ).

there is a bug , b'coz i have some prefixes for all forums like : Help , News for all my forums and when i try to edit the prefix i can edit only prefix's created for one forum not for all .

ex:
IT News
Softwares
Tutorials
i can't edit the default prefix for these 3 forums , i can only edit the prefix for IT News or Softwares .

Sorry for my bad english , i hope that you understand this bug .

Milad 12 Mar 2008 19:14

I advise you to edit prefixes per forum.

Mesohu 12 Mar 2008 22:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Milad (Post 1463208)
I advise you to edit prefixes per forum.

yeah , but i have too many forums :o .

Milad 13 Mar 2008 12:20

This mod grabs the prefixes that are available for the current forum, those prefixes may not be valid for threads in another forum, so I can't help here certainly.

Milad 13 Mar 2008 14:58

2.0.1 has just been released

KURTZ 13 Mar 2008 15:01

niceone dude! just updated!

bryanb 17 Mar 2008 08:39

I've just installed the plugin - but I don't see it the moderation pull down menu in any of the forums where prefixes are being used. I've tried intalling it a couple of times with no luck. I'm running Beta 6.

Any suggestions?

bryanb 17 Mar 2008 08:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by bryanb (Post 1466831)
I've just installed the plugin - but I don't see it the moderation pull down menu in any of the forums where prefixes are being used. I've tried intalling it a couple of times with no luck. I'm running Beta 6.

Any suggestions?

Forget what I said - not enough coffee this morning :o

All systems go :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:45.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.