vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

Gleedo 26 Jul 2010 19:01

I have created a 4v4 team based ladder and have a couple of teams created. I just tried to challenge one of the teams, but receive the following error:

"Error. Invalid Challenger"

I am running vb4.05 - I can not confirm if this was a problem before upgrading from 4.04 though as its the first time we have tried to make a challenge.

Gleedo 26 Jul 2010 19:23

Found another bug...

I just deleted a team which had a player called Galway in it. He is in no other teams on this particular ladder.

Then I tried to add him to a new team on that ladder, but received the following error:
Galway is already in this team. Click here to go back to the team page.

semka 27 Jul 2010 18:59

Hello!!!
Widget please!!

Like:
TOURNAMENTS
Team A VS TEAM B
21:00 07/27/2010

madrtr 28 Jul 2010 11:53

hey guys, anyone can help me with adjusting submitted results at all, after they have been submitted?

Kr33p3r 30 Jul 2010 23:01

I have some suggestions. I am willing to donate for these features.
  1. Link ladders and tournaments. This way ladders can move and track for tournaments.
  2. Display ladder information in tournament under username.
  3. Allow matchmaking based on tournaments.
  4. Allow custom fields (team name, race, etc.)

Kr33p3r 30 Jul 2010 23:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by InfoAddict (Post 2074807)
I just started our LMS tournament, but there was no way for players to be able to challenge each other.

Is LMS not a "ladder" as I had assumed?

I can't create an actual "ladder", only "tournaments".

If this doesn't exist, this is a big deal.

shindoux 31 Jul 2010 06:50

There is no way to put the points in the tournament, you can not put out the option not to place the edit points each in the tournament, helpppp plz...

midnz 31 Jul 2010 08:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by shindoux (Post 2077113)
There is no way to put the points in the tournament, you can not put out the option not to place the edit points each in the tournament, helpppp plz...

You just have to add this on to the end of your web address (.php?do=editplayer&id=XXX ) and change the XXX to numbers to find the player to edit the points for until there is a fix for that problem.

shindoux 01 Aug 2010 02:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by midnz (Post 2077128)
You just have to add this on to the end of your web address (.php?do=editplayer&id=XXX ) and change the XXX to numbers to find the player to edit the points for until there is a fix for that problem.

but if they are team tournaments? ". php?do=editteams&id= XXX"?

and in order to find the XXX I have to keep trying, or are there any in which to start?

midnz 01 Aug 2010 03:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by shindoux (Post 2077441)
but if they are team tournaments? ". php?do=editteams&id= XXX"?

and in order to find the XXX I have to keep trying, or are there any in which to start?

I went to my old 3.6.8 installation and clicked on the relevant links to find the web address to add scores for single players. That old installation has been completely removed from my server so I can't find out what the address is for adding scores to teams I'm sorry.

Yes, you just have to keep trying. That's what I had to do. Fortunately I had just done a clean install of this addon and so the numbers started from 1.

Sorry I can't be of more help.

Robbed 01 Aug 2010 22:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by shindoux (Post 2077113)
There is no way to put the points in the tournament, you can not put out the option not to place the edit points each in the tournament, helpppp plz...

Same issue, can this be fixed.

As a temp fix where do you add .php?do=editplayer&id=XXX , if i do that is says invalid tournament?

midnz 01 Aug 2010 23:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robbed (Post 2077857)
Same issue, can this be fixed.

As a temp fix where do you add .php?do=editplayer&id=XXX , if i do that is says invalid tournament?

I just tested the web address to get an example image:
http://www.webaddress/forums/tournaments.php?do=editplayer&id=5

http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/7213/scoret.jpg

Robbed 01 Aug 2010 23:17

oh i guess the player id is different the then actual userid.

Thanks

midnz 01 Aug 2010 23:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Robbed (Post 2077867)
oh i guess the player id is different the then actual userid.

Thanks

Yes it is. That took me a while to work out. You're welcome.

TheSupportForum 01 Aug 2010 23:34

May i ask how you actually play the LMS, what do players do after joining an LMS Tournament ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.