vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231407

E.T. 22 Feb 2010 18:52

Thanks Andrew, it's working with my style in 4.0.2.

But I've the following error after the upgrade after select a download:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I don't think I've disabled something..

Could you please help me out with this ?

obmob 22 Feb 2010 21:54

Testing locally, upgraded to 4.0.2, then uploaded the new files and imported the product. Everything seems fine.

I did configure my init and defns the link is ok in the navbar, clicked on it and then got this error.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I use links.php instead of local_links.php

What did i do wrong? :(

AndrewD 23 Feb 2010 04:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by E.T. (Post 1988952)
Thanks Andrew, it's working with my style in 4.0.2.

But I've the following error after the upgrade after select a download:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I don't think I've disabled something..

Could you please help me out with this ?

This is to warn you that your system admin has disabled some or all or the following php functions: fread, fpassthru, fopen, fclose: in your php.ini (the php configuration file). These functions are needed to access files on the local server.

Have you recently changed host?

AndrewD 23 Feb 2010 05:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by obmob (Post 1989121)
What did i do wrong? :(

Nothing - I'd forgotten to test with renamed scripts, and there's a bug. Will fix it today.

E.T. 23 Feb 2010 06:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1989374)

Have you recently changed host?

No same host, same forum, nothing changed, just upgraded.

Will ask the hosting company to check this.

thanks

AndrewD 23 Feb 2010 15:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by obmob (Post 1989121)
Testing locally, upgraded to 4.0.2, then uploaded the new files and imported the product. Everything seems fine.

I did configure my init and defns the link is ok in the navbar, clicked on it and then got this error.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I use links.php instead of local_links.php

What did i do wrong? :(

Reuploaded the release with a fix for file renaming - everything else unchanged.

AndrewD 23 Feb 2010 15:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trek (Post 1988882)
I just installed the new version, it's working very well, thanks!

I do have one problem though.

I cleared out the display of the navbar link as I have a manual link to it through a submenu. However, when doing this, it clears out the subnav links as well, so there's no way to add new files, get to the admin, etc.

All I wanted to do was remove the primary navbar link to save some space there, but keep the subnav. Is this possible?

I'm not sure how easy this is to do - the vbulletin infrastructure keeps the navbar link and its submenus together.

One option would be to display the navbar entry only when inside LDM (I assume you've got a way to get into LDM in the first place). If this would suit you, I'll post an explanation.

E.T. 23 Feb 2010 17:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by E.T. (Post 1989410)

Will ask the hosting company to check this.

thanks

Hosting provider told me there is nothing changed...., will install a 4.0.1 forum with LDM to check if that is working. I'm pretty sure the LDM 3.0.1 was working with 4.0.2, only the style was terrible, that was fixed with LDM 3.0.2

So I'm lost and the only way to check is to install a test forum to see were it goes wrong.

keep you informed

obmob 23 Feb 2010 18:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1989649)
Reuploaded the release with a fix for file renaming - everything else unchanged.

Thanks Andrew, working now! :D

abdelghani68 23 Feb 2010 19:09

thanks very mush for the update. I have installed "vbcms-viewentries-widget" and I can't saved the modification that I do it in ldm/admin/settings.

I have do the modification in the plugin.

I think, it will be very good if we can choose to display the name's categorie with her entree in the widget. [edit : sorry I have see now there is this option (but doesn't works) vbcms_list_showcatname]

obmob 23 Feb 2010 20:51

1 Attachment(s)
I bumped into another little issue. When I click the Links/Downloads link in the navbar another one appears selected.

If you are in the CMS, the blogs or the forums, only one Links/Downloads link is shown.
Attached screenshot. :p

AndrewD 24 Feb 2010 07:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by E.T. (Post 1989750)
Hosting provider told me there is nothing changed...., will install a 4.0.1 forum with LDM to check if that is working. I'm pretty sure the LDM 3.0.1 was working with 4.0.2, only the style was terrible, that was fixed with LDM 3.0.2

So I'm lost and the only way to check is to install a test forum to see were it goes wrong.

keep you informed

Could you start by going to your vb admincp/maintenance/view php info. Take a look down the display - see if there is an row for disable_functions, and let me know what it says.

AndrewD 24 Feb 2010 07:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by obmob (Post 1989890)
I bumped into another little issue. When I click the Links/Downloads link in the navbar another one appears selected.

If you are in the CMS, the blogs or the forums, only one Links/Downloads link is shown.
Attached screenshot. :p

I thought I'd fixed this. Did you re-install the product xml?

If you did, pls go to vb/admincp/products and plugins/plugin manager. Edit the Links and Downloads Manager - Add LDM to main vBulletin menu plugin attached to the process_templates_complete hook. After the line:

if (LDM_NAVBAR_LOCATION) {

add

echo THIS_SCRIPT;
echo "<br />";
echo LDM_LINKS_SCRIPT;
echo "<br />";

and save.

Run your main ldm script and let me know what gets displayed at the top of the screen. Then undo the edit to the plugin.

andyv72 24 Feb 2010 11:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1990163)
Could you start by going to your vb admincp/maintenance/view php info. Take a look down the display - see if there is an row for disable_functions, and let me know what it says.

Hello Andrew
i have same problem...

my php.info say:
disable_functions system, show_source, passthru, shell_exec, exec, pcntl_exec, popen, posix_setuid, posix_seteuid, proc_open, chown, dbmopen, disk_free_space, diskfreespace system, show_source, passthru, shell_exec, exec, pcntl_exec, popen, posix_setuid, posix_seteuid, proc_open, chown, dbmopen, disk_free_space, diskfreespace

E.T. 24 Feb 2010 12:22

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1990163)
Could you start by going to your vb admincp/maintenance/view php info. Take a look down the display - see if there is an row for disable_functions, and let me know what it says.

Hi AndrewD,

Hereby a screenshot from the disable_functions in the vb admincp/maintenance/view php info.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.