vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=120833

Clickable User Fields
by -=Sniper=-
10 Jul 2006 20:45

1 Attachment(s)

############################################
##############--Bought to you by--###############

Talk Coding - Programming Forums

##########--Free / Premium vBulletin Solutions--#########
############################################


What are Clickable User Fields

- Simple, I will give an example :)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As you can see they Words are now are linked, so making it easier to users to search for users with similar interest.

Instructions Incuded in the attached file.

Demo http://www.hardwareforums.com/members/sniper/

Support I can provide better support at www.talkcoding.com

Upgrade You must uninstall the old version called "URL Friendly User Fields" and the install this.

Snake 10 Jul 2006 21:10

Thank you for the hack! :)

Benj 10 Jul 2006 23:19

nice one will use this

Barakat 11 Jul 2006 02:56

it works good on 3.6.0 Release Candidate 1

criscokid 14 Jul 2006 15:22

A really good idea! My 'interests field' is a tick box selection so the data in the fields are standard.

Benj 21 Jul 2006 16:03

works great work !

The Free Bird 21 Jul 2006 16:55

Thank you

GrendelKhan{TSU 28 Aug 2006 10:41

cool! :)

< installs :)

Exitilus 29 Aug 2006 00:50

Works great on 3.6 Gold for me :) Thanks!

-=Sniper=- 21 Sep 2006 13:17

hack has been renamed so it makes more sense. Plus I tested it more, so no longer a beta. People can test it on older vbulletin versions and let me know if it works.

Hornstar 27 Sep 2006 07:44

Nice work, This will come in handy for this other hack. thanks.

lexx27 29 Sep 2006 04:48

works great but it has a problem with mulptiple choice field. It shows all users even if the had not select anything...

Neutral Singh 02 Nov 2006 08:40

after installed the hack i added some more profile fields but its not picking up those new fields. i have reinstalled the software but still its not working. What should i do? -- http://www.sikhbusiness.net

noonespecial 29 Nov 2006 09:55

I don't like that it removes the comma.

noonespecial 04 Dec 2006 03:51

ANyway to keep the comma?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.