vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=122939

Admin Log In As User
by Abe1
03 Aug 2006 22:11

Admin Log In As User 3.0


PLEASE CLICK ON THIS LINK TO DOWNLOAD AND FOR SUPPORT FOR THIS HACK: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=168819

Version 3.0 was created for both vb3.6 and vb3.7. I will no longer give support in this thread for this hack. Please click 'install' in the vb3.7 section for notifications about updates.

vphost 03 Aug 2006 22:34

Does this record the IP of the Superadmin as well or will this be 'invisible'?

Will this list / add this user to the active user list?

Abe1 03 Aug 2006 22:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by vphost
Does this record the IP of the Superadmin as well or will this be 'invisible'?

Will this list / add this user to the active user list?

It does not record you logging in. Also, others will not see you as online.

Scooterpig 04 Aug 2006 01:01

Is it possible to change the color of the text or background for the logged in wording as per center pic please?

Abe1 04 Aug 2006 01:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scooterpig
Is it possible to change the color of the text or background for the logged in wording as per center pic please?

You can edit the template how ever you would like.

JakeS 04 Aug 2006 08:19

Just to let you know you forgot to close a url tag in the header

currently is

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

should be

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


tinjon 04 Aug 2006 15:35

for those who prefer "manual" way of doing things, here's an idea.

1. duplicate the 'adminstrator' group. don't format your title. just make it look like the registered user group. but give administrative permission.
2. register/make a new nick and put this under the newly created admin group.

so it will look as if there is no admin online because u will appear like any other user.

there you go. secret, undercover admin. ;)

Abe1 04 Aug 2006 20:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by JakeS
Just to let you know you forgot to close a url tag in the header

currently is

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

should be

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks. I updated the zip file.

Abe1 04 Aug 2006 20:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinjon
for those who prefer "manual" way of doing things, here's an idea.

1. duplicate the 'adminstrator' group. don't format your title. just make it look like the registered user group. but give administrative permission.
2. register/make a new nick and put this under the newly created admin group.

so it will look as if there is no admin online because u will appear like any other user.

there you go. secret, undercover admin. ;)

What if you want to test a users account because they are compalining about something. What is your 'manual' way?

tinjon 05 Aug 2006 02:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1
What if you want to test a users account because they are compalining about something. What is your 'manual' way?

move the account to registered user group temporarily.

xug 05 Aug 2006 02:59

When I jump on my test board into the admin panel and want to add a new (test) user I get the following error:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /admincp/user.php(461) : eval()'d code on line 9

This is a clean vB3.6.0 fresh install, no hacks, no addons, this is the first one

Abe1 06 Aug 2006 02:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by xug
When I jump on my test board into the admin panel and want to add a new (test) user I get the following error:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /admincp/user.php(461) : eval()'d code on line 9

This is a clean vB3.6.0 fresh install, no hacks, no addons, this is the first one

I'll look into this. Other users had reported this in last version but I was unable to re-produce. If you have any more info on this bug, please post it.

TomJames 08 Aug 2006 06:10

I will be installing this tomorrow, great idea, I often have the problem of members not knowing how to do something, so this will help lots.

Great hack.

Stoebi 10 Aug 2006 20:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1
I'll look into this. Other users had reported this in last version but I was unable to re-produce. If you have any more info on this bug, please post it.

Hi,

it happens with php 5 (here 5.1.1) installed. I've read the function array_merge() goes another way, but which?



Regards, Stoebi

Bydigi 11 Aug 2006 09:26

@abe1; Thanks :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.