vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=273181

stemmy 29 Feb 2012 16:49

Help with htaccess file please - even after changes it throws the error

Darkwaltz4 29 Feb 2012 17:06

Both of you guys, please PM me the contents of your htaccess files and I will reply back with what you should be using.

stemmy 29 Feb 2012 17:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darkwaltz4 (Post 2304708)
Both of you guys, please PM me the contents of your htaccess files and I will reply back with what you should be using.


done :)

stemmy 29 Feb 2012 21:09

OK got the hack installed and added my mochi id etc.

When I go to add games from mochi i get this error

There was a problem reading the games feed

Warning: file_get_contents(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/systems/moc.php on line 100

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.mochimedia.com/feeds/game...=25&offset=0): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/systems/moc.php on line 100

stemmy 29 Feb 2012 21:14

I have been on this arcade all night and still havent managed to get 1 game on it :(

I download a game from mochi and then try to upload the zip and I get errors.

please can somebody help with the errors.

Thanks

Gemma 29 Feb 2012 21:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by stemmy (Post 2304810)
OK got the hack installed and added my mochi id etc.

When I go to add games from mochi i get this error

There was a problem reading the games feed

Warning: file_get_contents(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/systems/moc.php on line 100

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.mochimedia.com/feeds/game...=25&offset=0): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/systems/moc.php on line 100

Quote:

Originally Posted by stemmy (Post 2304812)
I have been on this arcade all night and still havent managed to get 1 game on it :(

I download a game from mochi and then try to upload the zip and I get errors.

please can somebody help with the errors.

Thanks

Ask your host to enable allow_url_fopen for you

HHelp1 29 Feb 2012 22:01

May any one here please tell me where may i find games ? And how to save those games as what? Please tell me. Thank you.

Darkwaltz4 29 Feb 2012 22:50

Thanks gemma o.o

stemmy - what errors do you get when you try the upload method?

HHelp1 - you will have to google for that, most compressed formats you download it as should work as-is (or use the feed based import methods through the admincp)

Errors
by rknight111
03 Mar 2012 17:35

Ive gotten alot of errors and cannot install zipped files or games. I was able to install 2 tar files but did come up with this error while installing. They did work however.

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/servername:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/functions_arcade.php on line 122


Then when installing a game manually even though I have all the blanks filled in a screen that says it needs
Your game needs a game ID, title, height, width, and flash file at a minimum.
All that was already entered in.

Seems a very buggy, im on the newest VB updates as well.

Also I can manage to get it running but I cannot get it to keep score.

Darkwaltz4 05 Mar 2012 20:00

New vBArcade v1.1.1!

Uses new Mochi Games Catalog 2.0 (additional criteria and improved performance)
Improved game panel height correction and automatic flow spacing
Crucial mochi fix, other small patches, style improvements, tweaks

twolegit 05 Mar 2012 20:26

i installed the pro version of this mod and wow! is much all i can say! best arcade out there! and i was amazed on the easy of transferring all data from the other versions of acrades! it was really as easy as a push of a button and all data transfered!

I love dbtech, if you have an issue go to their site ans post and with in minutes someone will be responding to you!

thanks dbtech for the great products!

whitey92lx 05 Mar 2012 21:03

Thanks!

omanmoon.net 06 Mar 2012 06:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darkwaltz4 (Post 2272522)
Ask your host to enable allow_url_fopen in your php.ini settings - that being disabled only prevents you from using the feed-based import methods; the others should work fine (including downloading games from mochi and using the upload import method).

First thank you for the best game plugins.

I have same problem, even after ask the host and enable allow_url_fopen in php.ini.

This masseg appear:

Quote:

Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.mochimedia.com/feeds/game...it=25&offset=0) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/systems/moc.php on line 100

omanmoon.net 06 Mar 2012 07:42

Sorry,, now i see the update

All thing is done :)

Thanks for good job

LLent 08 Mar 2012 15:50

scores wont save even after i did all that is in this thread ... i will not give access to my admin or server but need help fixing this issue tell me what i can do thanks ..

i am running vb 4.1.7


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:56.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.