vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=158624

Marco van Herwaarden 25 Sep 2007 17:49

If you mean the subforums of the Shop Links & Business Links, they are probably using a level3 forumbit, did you also edit that template?

Analogpoint 25 Sep 2007 18:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marco van Herwaarden (Post 1346641)
Sorry but i don't understand your post. What are you thanking for if you have not even downloaded it.

* Marco van Herwaarden confused

Maybe he's thanking you for it, and planning on downloading/installing it at a later date. :)

iogames 25 Sep 2007 20:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Analogpoint (Post 1346955)
Maybe he's thanking you for it, and planning on downloading/installing it at a later date. :)

Or maybe thanking you for longstanding service to the community ;)

I confess, when a saw it was a 'Herwaarden' I thought, must be good! but I still can't find purpose on my forum for this hack... :confused:

4x4 Mecca 25 Sep 2007 22:51

Thanks, I saw you say the thing about editing the other templates, but didn't know that applied to what I was doing.

Marco van Herwaarden 26 Sep 2007 06:30

So where you able to solve it by editing that level3 template?

4x4 Mecca 26 Sep 2007 06:36

I didn't see a level3 template. I searched for "forumhome_forumbit_" and 1 and 2 came up, that's it.

Marco van Herwaarden 26 Sep 2007 09:40

You will need to edit the template that is used to show these sub-forums in 2 columns. If you do not know which template it is, shortly enable debug to see which template it is.

If you can not figure it out, you could send me admin login details by PM and i will have a look (for your testboard would be best if you have a test copy of your board).

4x4 Mecca 27 Sep 2007 18:25

Here is the code that is included with that mod. I disabled it once, and that didn't change anything.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Arrogant-One 28 Sep 2007 09:02

Are there any screen shots for this mod?

I dont really understand what this mod does. Currently you click the link icon and type in the page and then give a description for it. How does this mod make that process work better?

AO

Marco van Herwaarden 29 Sep 2007 08:36

Sorry, but i have no clue what that does.
Quote:

Originally Posted by 4x4 Mecca (Post 1348396)
Here is the code that is included with that mod. I disabled it once, and that didn't change anything.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Marco van Herwaarden 29 Sep 2007 08:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arrogant-One (Post 1348825)
Are there any screen shots for this mod?

I dont really understand what this mod does. Currently you click the link icon and type in the page and then give a description for it. How does this mod make that process work better?

AO

Screenshots would not show you much.

If you use a forum link (ie. fill out the link in the Forum Manager), regular vBulletin would put a link like "../forumdisplay.php?f=1234" on your forumhome or forumdisplay. When clicked it would redirect to the link provided. With this modification it is possible to replace the forumdisplay.php?f=1234 link on these pages, with the target link itself.

JohnBee 30 Sep 2007 15:42

For a moment there, I thought this hack would produce live forum links(with stats) like a true forum...

King Diamond 27 Apr 2011 11:12

Please Update this hack

version 4

thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.