vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=284767

SCANU's Xenforo Login Slide Panel
by Scanu
21 Jun 2012 21:10

6 Attachment(s)
Description

This modification shows an elegant login panel that looks like the Xenforo's one. Look at the screenshots for more!
Demo

Live Demo

Video Demo: Coming Soon..

Installation

Upload the product via admincp and go in Settings->Xenforo Login Panel for customize the mod.
To have the feature for login with username or email adress like Xenforo see this post by HMBeaty: thank him for this awesome feature.
For the update just redownload and reupload the file, make sure that overwriting is set to Yes.

Translations
Russian Translation v1.0.2
Greek Translation v1.1.2
Please post your translation in a reply so everyone can use it.

Restrictions/ Reported issues
This modification should not work if you have edited header and headinclude templates, in the next version I will add a better compatibility.

PLEASE VOTE THIS MOD FOR MOTM CLICK HERE, AND CLICK MARK AS INSTALLED

To get support:
  1. Mark this mod as Installed
  2. Copy/Pasted errors or screenshots
  3. URL/link to site

Follow me on twitter for updates

Many thanks to Boofo for his basing php code and to my brother Clear for the styling.

If you like italian G-funk/rap please try out this music or this music

Scanu 21 Jun 2012 21:12

Change log

- 1.0 First release on Vbulletin.org

- 1.0.5
- Fixed bug that deletes footer template
- Added Facebook Login
- Better compatibility with custom styles
- Less code
- Fixed a bug with the javascript template
- More ordinated templates

- 1.1
- Fixed Facebook Connect and corners bug
- Fixed some W3 Validation problems

- 1.1.2
- Auto focus on email/username input when panel gets opened
- Fixed blank register.php page
- Fixed check version link in the product

- Work in progress: 1.2
- You can close the panel clicking anywhere (except the panel)
- Added the possibility to add some text/images (html) on the left of the panel
- CSS customization settings!
- Fixed CMS problem
- Fixed opacity setting
- I'm looking for new feature request you can request your feature responding to this thread

Scanu 21 Jun 2012 21:13

http://www.dvdimagehosting.altervist.../collapsed.png
http://www.dvdimagehosting.altervist...s/register.png
http://www.dvdimagehosting.altervist...ges/opened.png
http://www.dvdimagehosting.altervist...ges/pcajzj.png

Scanu 21 Jun 2012 21:14

Do you have problem with the autotemplate edit and you still see the old login form?
Go in the header template, search this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And delete all this code now you're done if you are still having problems reply to this thread

Rich 21 Jun 2012 21:24

You reserved 3 spots? lol You must have a lot to post about this mod.

Scanu 21 Jun 2012 21:26

Ahaah yeah i know :D

Jncocontrol 21 Jun 2012 21:55

Hey Scanu, I really appreciate most of the mods you do, By chance do you take Requests?

Scanu 21 Jun 2012 22:34

It depends

mmoscene 22 Jun 2012 00:37

Is the font just like that by default, or does it read from the Theme Styling?

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 00:47

It's like that by default but if you know basic html/css you can edit. Maybe in the next version i will add options to the pca for the font

goxy63 22 Jun 2012 03:01

Looks great :)

But let me ask you one question, why panel is still there after you login, where is log out button ?

Can you fix that??? By my humble opinion if panel is gone after logging in this mod will be just great.

Thank you

Preech 22 Jun 2012 05:09

How does it work with Custom Styles.

New Joe 22 Jun 2012 07:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by goxy63 (Post 2341918)
Looks great :)

But let me ask you one question, why panel is still there after you login ?

Can you fix that??? By my humble opinion if panel is gone after logging in this mod will be just great.

Thank you

Same question

New Joe 22 Jun 2012 07:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by Preech (Post 2341934)
How does it work with Custom Styles.

Same question

Kraxell 22 Jun 2012 08:15

Jep, dont work on my Custom-Design too.

It appears on the wrong frame.

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 11:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by goxy63 (Post 2341918)
Looks great :)

But let me ask you one question, why panel is still there after you login, where is log out button ?

Can you fix that??? By my humble opinion if panel is gone after logging in this mod will be just great.

Thank you

Are you talking about the screenshots? Because if you download the mod the panel is just for guest


Quote:

Originally Posted by Preech (Post 2341934)
How does it work with Custom Styles.

If you changed some code of header and headinclude it should not work but it can, you can still try it and see if it works, in the next version i will add better compatibility

ProFifaLeagues 22 Jun 2012 11:41

Just tested this on your site with the demo link but once logged in its still shows.Is there any way to remove once a member so only guests see the Panel?

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/8071/testqnc.jpg

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 11:55

Yeah the version of the demo isn't the same of the topic's one. If you download the new product you will se it just as a guest :) I will update the site and the screenshots soon

Jncocontrol 22 Jun 2012 11:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2341874)
It depends

Well, I've been trying to seek out someone that could possible do a Quick moderation. I know VBAdvanced does it, But trying to get VBadvanced enable Quick Moderation is a massive pain in the ass.

ProFifaLeagues 22 Jun 2012 12:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2341988)
Yeah the version of the demo isn't the same of the topic's one. If you download the new product you will se it just as a guest :) I will update the site and the screenshots soon


Thanks Scanu:up:

goxy63 22 Jun 2012 12:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2341983)
Are you talking about the screenshots? Because if you download the mod the panel is just for guest

nope, I registered at your forum and there it still shows when I am logged in, and also there is no log out button.

Ohhh just saw this:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2341988)
Yeah the version of the demo isn't the same of the topic's one. If you download the new product you will se it just as a guest :) I will update the site and the screenshots soon

How about log out button there ?

Thanks

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 12:57

If you are a guest you don't need log out button lol

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 13:55

Updated to fix a footer template bug, i've updated the demo site (now it's shown only to guest) and the screenshots too

deverill2010 22 Jun 2012 15:16

I have this tagged, as soon as facebook login is intergrated I'll give it a whirl :)

ProFifaLeagues 22 Jun 2012 15:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2342024)
Updated to fix a footer template bug, i've updated the demo site (now it's shown only to guest) and the screenshots too


Much better mate Class idea and looks very well!

Hakan39 22 Jun 2012 16:10

Nice work, thank you.

Scanu 22 Jun 2012 16:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hakan39 (Post 2342057)
Nice work, thank you.

You're welcome if you use it please Mark as Installed

goxy63 22 Jun 2012 16:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2342002)
If you are a guest you don't need log out button lol

:D

There is no log out button when I am logged in mate, on your site, there was none this morning when I checked last time.

Thanks

edited:

Now on your site it all looks ok, thank you for this nice addon
Cheers

letipro 22 Jun 2012 19:07

mark as install and Tag Modification :p:p:p

Ricsca 23 Jun 2012 07:44

Facebook Login?

Hakan39 23 Jun 2012 20:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2342073)
You're welcome if you use it please Mark as Installed

marked as the installation because i using it. really is very nice. thank you again.

whitedd 23 Jun 2012 20:42

facebook login??????????????????????????????????????????????

HMBeaty 23 Jun 2012 21:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by whitedd (Post 2342392)
facebook login??????????????????????????????????????????????

First post??????????????????????????????????????????????

Quote:

Restrictions/ Reported issues
Actually there is not the Facebook Login, it will be ready in the next version.
This modification should not work if you have edited header and headinclude templates, in the next version I will add a better compatibility.

letipro 24 Jun 2012 10:59

https://www.vbulletin.com/order/index.php
vbulletin.com login
i like it

Scanu 24 Jun 2012 11:25

Thanks

Nirjonadda 24 Jun 2012 12:49

Waiting for next Version 1.1 Please Update as soon possible !
- Facebook Login integration
- Better compatibility
- You can close the panel clicking anywhere (except the panel)
- More options

Scanu 24 Jun 2012 14:01

I'm working on it right now, i will release it in a week at the most

Scanu 24 Jun 2012 20:42

As i saw that many people want facebook login I released a 1.0.2 update with it

letipro 24 Jun 2012 20:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2342608)
As i saw that much people wants facebook login I released a 1.0.2 update with it

1.0.2 is facebook login????

Scanu 24 Jun 2012 21:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by letipro (Post 2342611)
1.0.2 is facebook login????

Yes, it is.

fookaa 25 Jun 2012 14:55

Hi,

So how can i add this to my custom theme ?

goxy63 26 Jun 2012 02:40

1 Attachment(s)
How it will work with mobile phones smart phones or whatever ?

If phrase "log in or Sign Up" is translated its not displaying properly.
Facebook log in sometimes is displaying and sometimes its not.

Above mentioned tested in mozilla and chrome.

Thank you

letipro 26 Jun 2012 06:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by goxy63 (Post 2342926)
How it will work with mobile phones smart phones or whatever ?

If phrase "log in or Sign Up" is translated its not displaying properly.
Facebook log in sometimes is displaying and sometimes its not.

Above mentioned tested in mozilla and chrome.

Thank you

go to plugin manager -> Product : Xenforo Login Panel by SCANU -> edit Style and script
search
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and change it :)
example:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Scanu 26 Jun 2012 09:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by fookaa (Post 2342774)
Hi,

So how can i add this to my custom theme ?

Try to install the modification and if it doesn't work you have to wait the next version but it should unless you modified important codes from header and headinclude templates

Quote:

Originally Posted by goxy63 (Post 2342926)
How it will work with mobile phones smart phones or whatever ?

If phrase "log in or Sign Up" is translated its not displaying properly.
Facebook log in sometimes is displaying and sometimes its not.

Above mentioned tested in mozilla and chrome.

Thank you

1 it should works i tried with an iphone and it worked well
2 as letipro said or try to set width: auto;
3 I don't know it should'nt be a problem of this mod i will wait for other reviews

goxy63 26 Jun 2012 11:41

Thanks "Scanu" & "letipro" :)

My forum looks much better with this modification, thanks

Scanu 26 Jun 2012 17:47

You're welcome

Scanu 02 Jul 2012 21:35

Updated to 1.0.3 for better compatibility now it should works for every styles :)

gOOvER 03 Jul 2012 06:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2342980)
Try to install the modification and if it doesn't work you have to wait the next version but it should unless you modified important codes from header and headinclude templates


1 it should works i tried with an iphone and it worked well
2 as letipro said or try to set width: auto;
3 I don't know it should'nt be a problem of this mod i will wait for other reviews

I have the Same Problem. When it's Translated, then it looks like on this Pic. ;)

thecore762 03 Jul 2012 07:04

The design could use some updating, it doesn't flow with the rest of the designs.

Hakan39 03 Jul 2012 18:48

Xenforo Login Panel by SCANU 1.0.3.xml
Sorry this is not working.
1.0.2 better.

daveaite 03 Jul 2012 18:53

ScanU has joined the vbsocial.com team. We will be doing a complete overhaul on this mod. Stay tuned.

Hakan39 03 Jul 2012 18:54

I click the panel does not open.

ejup2009 04 Jul 2012 04:22

Hello Scano , I ask you something, how I can change the background color. That is the background color of the panel, not the letters. From already thank you and the truth that your application is very good. Thank you.

nacaruncr 04 Jul 2012 04:44

When I intall it, its only show the option like the first imagen:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...4&d=1340373776

But when I click on the Log in or Sign up it does not drop down the options.... I don't know what I have to do for it works fine.... :S

Thanks and regads...
excuse me my english :S

thecore762 04 Jul 2012 05:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hakan39 (Post 2344864)
I click the panel does not open.

Possibly need to add a noconflict script for jQuery.

Hakan39 08 Jul 2012 14:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecore762 (Post 2344934)
Possibly need to add a noconflict script for jQuery.

I use 1.0.2, works fine.
don't need jQuery
But 1.0.3 does not work at.

PattiOz 10 Jul 2012 12:45

Tagged for updates. Will install once overhauled and features added. Nice job.

Vesparion 13 Jul 2012 00:12

I have the same issue it just does not work, nothing happens when login or sign up button is clicked.

Any ideas how to make it work ?

Vesparion 14 Jul 2012 01:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hakan39 (Post 2346066)
I use 1.0.2, works fine.
don't need jQuery
But 1.0.3 does not work at.

Could you upload version 1.0.2 somewhere and post the link here ? or pm it to me ?

[email protected] 14 Jul 2012 01:41

plz , help me. don't work on vbb 4.2.0 .
Safari.
http://no6.upanh.com/b6.s27.d1/d531a...120714at10.png
Login.
http://no8.upanh.com/b2.s26.d2/4b7ed...120714at10.png
Log out. ( show but don't work ).

Chrome:
Firefox :
http://no8.upanh.com/b1.s27.d1/36874...120714at10.png
show but don't work

MoK 16 Jul 2012 16:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vesparion (Post 2347443)
I have the same issue it just does not work, nothing happens when login or sign up button is clicked.

Any ideas how to make it work ?

Same here...

Has anyone v1.0.2 and can upload it?

greetz

Nirjonadda 16 Jul 2012 17:15

1 Attachment(s)
v1.0.2 its working great but v1.0.3 not working on login pannel.

[email protected] 18 Jul 2012 10:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nirjonadda (Post 2348714)
v1.0.2 its working great but v1.0.3 not working on login pannel.

1.0.2 is working great . on 4.2.0 / Thks

Scanu 18 Jul 2012 11:30

I will check version 1.0.3 and see what is the problem (jquery) hope in update soon for now you can use 1.0.2

Scanu 19 Jul 2012 18:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by MoK (Post 2348707)
Same here...

Has anyone v1.0.2 and can upload it?

greetz

for everyone who has this problem gi in Styles and Templates -> Your Style -> Edit templates -> Xenforo login Panel -> login_panel_javascript
Above this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

put this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


gedsta 20 Jul 2012 14:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2349581)
for everyone who has this problem gi in Styles and Templates -> Your Style -> Edit templates -> Xenforo login Panel -> login_panel_javascript
Above this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

put this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Using 1.0.2 I cannot find any templates belonging to this mod.

Using 1.0.3 I can only find,

login_panel_css:
login_panel_html:

I have tried 1.0.2 and it works, but 1.0.3 does not and I assume it is because of this fix above.

However uninstalling both items has made a mess of my navigation panel etc

Any help would be appreciated.

Scanu 20 Jul 2012 14:56

Ok the problem is that you are missing the javascript template and of corse it doesn't work in the 1.0.2 there is no templates and so you're ok with javascript, wait for a 1.0.4 update

Scanu 20 Jul 2012 15:37

I released an update that fix the 1.0.3 problem please try 1.0.4 and tell me if everything works

gedsta 20 Jul 2012 19:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2349849)
I released an update that fix the 1.0.3 problem please try 1.0.4 and tell me if everything works

Hi

I now have all the templates, and I can add the code as you say, but all the vbulletin javascript is messed up still on the navbar.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/30.png

Any other ideas?

PS - Cannot login using this latest version.

1.0.2 no issues logging in whatsoever.

Hakan39 20 Jul 2012 19:24

Thank you but facebook does not show.

gedsta 20 Jul 2012 19:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by gedsta (Post 2349899)
Hi

I now have all the templates, and I can add the code as you say, but all the vbulletin javascript is messed up still on the navbar.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/30.png

Any other ideas?

PS - Cannot login using this latest version.

1.0.2 no issues logging in whatsoever.

OK - This works fine with the vB default style, so it is obviously something to do with the custom one. Any ideas or pointers?

Scanu 20 Jul 2012 20:04

The login should works in both styles are you sure that it doesn't work

Hakan39 20 Jul 2012 20:53

Thank you for the plugin, but is a constant problem.

Scanu 20 Jul 2012 21:16

I know everything works great on default style however did the facebook conect work with 1.0.2 for you?

gedsta 20 Jul 2012 21:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2349917)
The login should works in both styles are you sure that it doesn't work

Definitely does not work on our custom style, but on vB default, works perfectly.

gedsta 21 Jul 2012 01:28

Just a quick thank you for sorting our website out, really appreciated that you spent the time to do so.

Top marks for fixing it, sorry for the errors restoring the database etc

Hakan39 23 Jul 2012 07:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2349938)
I know everything works great on default style however did the facebook conect work with 1.0.2 for you?

Yes facebook conect work with 1.0.2

Scanu 23 Jul 2012 10:58

You're right it doesn't work anymore and i know why but i don't know yet how to fix it, wait for an update and thanks for notice that

doctorsexy 24 Jul 2012 18:20

Works great..thank you

Scanu 26 Jul 2012 14:06

Updated less code and more ordinated templates (still facebook login problem)

Hakan39 26 Jul 2012 15:39

3 Attachment(s)
Thank you for labor but my favorite 1.0.2

Scanu 26 Jul 2012 15:54

Will give a look into these problem, the change from 1.0.2 is that code isn't anymore on header template but it's a new template so facebook problem and i think corner too

Scanu 28 Jul 2012 18:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hakan39 (Post 2351600)
Thank you for labor but my favorite 1.0.2

1.1 Fixes all that bugs and fix some W3 validation problems

Hakan39 31 Jul 2012 05:41

I say again. Xenforo Login Panel by SCANU 1.0.2.xml still number one :)

Scanu 31 Jul 2012 07:38

So still problems with 1.1? :(

Adam H 31 Jul 2012 17:36

Great Mod, Ive just installed it on our new soon to be opened forum ( when the design is completed and everything is sorted : http://www.realmuscleforum.com/

Is there a way to hook the "login" tab , basically is there a link i can use in lets say the sidebar bar so people click that link and it drops the login box down ? I just dont think the little tab at the top is visible enough so would like to add a button for guests too.

Hakan39 01 Aug 2012 15:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scanu (Post 2352964)
So still problems with 1.1? :(

i'm sorry but yes.

Brew 03 Aug 2012 01:18

Has anyone tried this with RoboForm?

I know RF has trouble with these types of logins sometimes.

Thanks!

fookaa 04 Aug 2012 09:05

Yo :D

Any news on getting this to work on a custom theme ??

Thanks...

Scanu 04 Aug 2012 09:47

It should work with custom styles too, at the most in custom style the old login can be still there but go in the options e there will be a fix

Noerenberg 05 Sep 2012 11:40

Hi, great mod. I have more then one style, is it possible to set the style for which one the mod have to work?

zascok 05 Sep 2012 19:07

1 Attachment(s)
Installed 1.1 the register button was taking to register.php but the page was blank.
It didn't remove the actual login and password from the header had to coment it out manualy,.

BTW can you post how to do it manually so I can check if everything is OK. Then I read the topic and installed 1.02. Works like a charm

4.2.pl2 utf8 FF IE9 x64 1.0.2 is working

And thank you, really nice modern looking fanky and useful mod.

Russian transnational for front-end. I don't use Russian in admincp and won't recommend anyone to do so

tele955848 05 Sep 2012 19:17

Perfekt - Thx
www.1sta.de

Scanu 05 Sep 2012 20:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by zascok (Post 2362966)
Installed 1.1 the register button was taking to register.php but the page was blank.
It didn't remove the actual login and password from the header had to coment it out manualy,.

BTW can you post how to do it manually so I can check if everything is OK. Then I read the topic and installed 1.02. Works like a charm

4.2.pl2 utf8 FF IE9 x64 1.0.2 is working

And thank you, really nice modern looking fanky and useful mod.

Russian transnational for front-end. I don't use Russian in admincp and won't recommend anyone to do so

Here a tutorial if you still see the old login, be sure to disable automatic template edits in the admincp settings. Thanks for your translation, is it 1.1 or 1.0.2? I'll update the thread with you translation as soon as i can

Quote:

Originally Posted by Noerenberg (Post 2362843)
Hi, great mod. I have more then one style, is it possible to set the style for which one the mod have to work?

Yes you can just edit the xenforo login panel templates for each style :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by tele955848 (Post 2362967)
Perfekt - Thx
www.1sta.de

You're welcome if you use it please mark as installed

zascok 06 Sep 2012 08:16

Quote:

is it 1.1 or 1.0.2? I'll update the thread with you translation as soon as i can
it's 1.0.2 .

Scanu 06 Sep 2012 23:26

Russian translation added to first post, thank you :)

zascok 09 Sep 2012 11:37

A quick question please. How to force cursor into the Name field when panel is open?

Scanu 09 Sep 2012 15:34

I think you can do this with jquery.. I'll check this

jacksonweb 14 Sep 2012 18:12

register account takes us to a blank register page
what to do?

Scanu 14 Sep 2012 18:22

Quote:

To get support:
  1. Mark this mod as Installed
  2. Copy/Pasted errors or screenshots
  3. URL/link to site

What vb version are you running? What version of this mod are you using? Can you please post a link of your webiste?

Remember to mark as installed


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.