vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=230415

Glenshadow 22 Dec 2009 22:41

I tried that just now.. no worky for me... tried solid, groove, etc.. even tried 10px to make sure it wasn't being weird on me...

Seven Skins 22 Dec 2009 23:00

Try again please, I have edited my post above.

.

HN™ 23 Dec 2009 03:01

Great, Nice one thanks !

Glenshadow 23 Dec 2009 17:43

Bingo.. thanks !

radmoose 24 Dec 2009 07:37

Thanks for this mod.

The issue that I am having is not with this mod, but I can't figure out how to make a minimum width of the header.. so I can change the header graphic and when someone resizes the avatar won't throw off the header graphic.

I only found the 10 ways tutorial at vBulletin.com on how to change hte header graphic, but I can't find any place that has info on how to make a minimum width... =/

Thanks again!

napy8gen 27 Dec 2009 15:47

hi. it is not showing in my ie8

Bluetiereign 27 Dec 2009 19:53

I like it. Thanks.

gyaronn 27 Dec 2009 19:53

nice one m8 good work :-)

SoFresh 28 Dec 2009 00:33

Super. Thank you!

TheSupportForum 28 Dec 2009 00:44

i would like to know if its possible to get it to float instead, i have already modified my own header

www.tutorials4you.co.uk

ragarcia87 28 Dec 2009 06:06

Awesome :D Works like a charm.

Seven Skins 28 Dec 2009 16:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by napy8gen (Post 1939408)
hi. it is not showing in my ie8

It should, I test my hacks in IE, FF, Opera etc ... before releasing.

Did you do the template edits?

.

napy8gen 29 Dec 2009 17:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seven Skins (Post 1940426)
It should, I test my hacks in IE, FF, Opera etc ... before releasing.

Did you do the template edits?

.

Hi SS.
I edited your plugin from working in header to navbar instead.
just change the location of template.
in FF it shown

carrlos 07 Jan 2010 06:16

I had a problem with this because my avatar is not a perfect square. To fix, I removed the width and height settings completely from the plug-in and changed the margin-right in the header to 80px (my default forum max size is 80x80). ;)

Switch3130 13 Jan 2010 02:47

This isn't working with vB 4.0.1


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:35.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.