vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229503

Why can't i see the Server load stats?
by Alexey™
04 Dec 2009 16:02

When i connect to my admincp, i don't see there the server load stuff,
the only thing i have is how many users connected right now but there is now server load stats, do you know why?

jboyd 04 Dec 2009 16:25

check your servers safe mode setting

Alexey™ 04 Dec 2009 16:34

Php safe mode
or just safe mode?
and what should i see?

Lynne 04 Dec 2009 16:44

If you are on shared hosting, sometimes you can't see it.

Alexey™ 04 Dec 2009 19:59

I do on a shared hosting, what can i tell to my hoster so i'll see the server load.?

what should he do so i can see it?

Lynne 04 Dec 2009 20:15

I have no idea as I've never had that problem. Can you see the server loads if you do 'top' in a shell? Or do you not have shell access?

ChopSuey 05 Dec 2009 03:22

You turn on Admin Control panel quick statistics?

Alexey™ 05 Dec 2009 07:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1925356)
I have no idea as I've never had that problem. Can you see the server loads if you do 'top' in a shell? Or do you not have shell access?

where is this 'shell' ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChopSuey (Post 1925533)
You turn on Admin Control panel quick statistics?

where is this option?

Lynne 05 Dec 2009 16:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexey™ (Post 1925601)
where is this 'shell' ?

Secure Shell

Alexey™ 05 Dec 2009 18:25

I do not have access to the ssh

Lynne 05 Dec 2009 18:47

I guess I would ask the host how you can see the top stats (the server loads). Maybe he has something set so you can't see them and you just have to ask and he will enable it.

Alexey™ 05 Dec 2009 19:43

ok,
What are a normal server load stats?
and what are a high server load stats?

Lynne 05 Dec 2009 21:35

It depends on the server. It used to be that you ideally didn't want to go above 1. But now, depending on the number of processors, that number could be 2 or 4 or ??

Alexey™ 06 Dec 2009 07:18

2 i think

ChopSuey 06 Dec 2009 11:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexey™ (Post 1925601)
where is this 'shell' ?


where is this option?

vBulletin Options> Admin Control Panel Options


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.13
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.