vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=238945

bananalive 01 Apr 2013 23:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by sergiomc (Post 2411976)
How to add a profile field in hof?

Find in template tmnt_hof

<div class="blockrow" style="display: table-cell;"> <vb:if condition="$team"><a href="teams.php?do=viewteam&amp;id={vb:raw hof.teamid}">{vb:raw hof.teamname}</a><vb:else /><a href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw hof}}">{vb:raw hof.username}</a><vb:if condition="$show['asblock']"> ({vb:raw hof.tmnt_wins})</vb:if></vb:if></div>

Replace with

<div class="blockrow" style="display: table-cell;"> {vb:raw hof.FIELDX} <vb:if condition="$team"><a href="teams.php?do=viewteam&amp;id={vb:raw hof.teamid}">{vb:raw hof.teamname}</a><vb:else /><a href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw hof}}">{vb:raw hof.username}</a><vb:if condition="$show['asblock']"> ({vb:raw hof.tmnt_wins})</vb:if></vb:if></div>


Quote:

and how to make the order is 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. to 150.
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2013/04/42.jpg
Once you have some results it will go to 1,2,3,4, etc.

sergiomc 02 Apr 2013 01:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2413741)
AdminCP -> Competitions Settings -> Tournament Settings -> Stats in Postbit -> Yes

I have selected yes, but only see individual statistics, I no see team statistics or points.

--

I'd also like to know how to remove Bye Players, that the bracket is only for players who are registered and no add Bye Players.

For example if a tournament is 128 players and only recorded 91 players, the bracket becomes a tournament of 100 players and has only 9 "Bye Player" and not 37.

betts02 02 Apr 2013 14:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by sergiomc (Post 2413756)
I have selected yes, but only see individual statistics, I no see team statistics or points.

--

I'd also like to know how to remove Bye Players, that the bracket is only for players who are registered and no add Bye Players.

For example if a tournament is 128 players and only recorded 91 players, the bracket becomes a tournament of 100 players and has only 9 "Bye Player" and not 37.

The tournament system only works with teams/players in a 4,8,16,32,64 or 128

This is due to how each players progresses to the next round and in order for the tournament to work

You can randomly let the event organise the 'Bye' players or do it yourself like other events where the better teams/players miss round 1 and the lesss known/skilled teams/players play round 1

betts02 02 Apr 2013 14:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2411758)
Where are you looking?

When i create a Round Robin each round and group can be re-named but when i did, It saved it via the edit event but it does not show in the event itself

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2411869)
Tried to the first template change and got :

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 67

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 74

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 86

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 93

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 100

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 107

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 114

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 121

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 128

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 135

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 146

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 153

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 160

Any news on this mate ? Cheers

betts02 02 Apr 2013 14:27

Also is it possible to include rounds in the L:MS events so you can see the round scores ?

I use it for 8 players who play over 5 maps on a game
Each map the total kills are taken and added
After each map the kills are added up and after the full 5 maps the winner is the player with most kills

I would like it so each round can be added and it show the scores of those rounds if possible

fookaa 03 Apr 2013 19:51

3 Attachment(s)
Hi,

When i create a category with only tournaments and leagues, if i un-check the ladders from the category it no longer shows the leagues ? I have to have the leagues, ladders and tournaments all checked for it to show the leagues...

Is there a setting im missing ?



If i check all 3 the leagues show, if i un-check ladders, leagues dont show and if i un-check ladders and tournaments the leagues dont show either...

See..

bananalive 04 Apr 2013 13:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by fookaa (Post 2414112)
Hi,

When i create a category with only tournaments and leagues, if i un-check the ladders from the category it no longer shows the leagues ? I have to have the leagues, ladders and tournaments all checked for it to show the leagues...

Is there a setting im missing ?



If i check all 3 the leagues show, if i un-check ladders, leagues dont show and if i un-check ladders and tournaments the leagues dont show either...

See..

I'll fix this in v6.3.1

bananalive 04 Apr 2013 13:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2411869)
Tried to the first template change and got :

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 67

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 74

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 86

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 93

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 100

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 107

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 114

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 121

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 128

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 135

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 146

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 153

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5432) : eval()'d code on line 160

Do you want to send me a link of where it is?

betts02 04 Apr 2013 14:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2414209)
Do you want to send me a link of where it is?

It was in my admin that i got the errors mate

bananalive 04 Apr 2013 14:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2414213)
It was in my admin that i got the errors mate

What if you revert the template?

fookaa 04 Apr 2013 19:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2414208)
I'll fix this in v6.3.1

Hi m8, thanks for the reply.

Sorry to be a ++++ but when will this be released as i have a massive tournament starting very soon, i.e Mid May/June...

Would be awesome to get this in place for it.

Also when you fix this could you maybe add a way to move these sections to one side or the other.

My competition is gonna be the same as the European champions league which has a group stage and then a knock out stage. The way it is the knock out stage is on the far right and the leagues/groups part is on the left, should be the other way around lol :D

betts02 05 Apr 2013 00:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 2414215)
What if you revert the template?

I edited the first template as you suggested and this was the edit:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As you can see i changed the positioning of the PD (Points Difference), When i click save i get:

http://imageshack.us/a/img62/9069/tournyadminerror.png

I edited the template to how it was originally and still get the error, Then it does not have the option to revert the template

betts02 05 Apr 2013 00:19

I have updated the version from your site and there seems to be an issue here :

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

As you can see the text goes in to the bracket line

bananalive 07 Apr 2013 17:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2414308)
I have updated the version from your site and there seems to be an issue here :

http://imageshack.us/a/img402/9229/tournyoverflow.png

As you can see the text goes in to the bracket line

Try increasing header height:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


bananalive 07 Apr 2013 17:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by fookaa (Post 2414265)
Also when you fix this could you maybe add a way to move these sections to one side or the other.

My competition is gonna be the same as the European champions league which has a group stage and then a knock out stage. The way it is the knock out stage is on the far right and the leagues/groups part is on the left, should be the other way around lol :D

Sorry I don't understand


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.