vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=307814

Hectorsky 26 Jan 2016 19:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by DemOnstar (Post 2563490)
Go to the style you want to add it to. Open the conversation_toolbar template in that style and delete all code there. Then copy and paste the code in the attachment into the conversation_toolbar and save.
Don't forget to change the site name for your site.

I am not sure yet what the node/xxxx stuff means yet.

Thanks , already fixed :)
I just put code on wrong line

DemOnstar 26 Jan 2016 19:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by faustvasea97 (Post 2563494)
Thanks , already fixed :)
I just put code on wrong line

And how about Facebook and Google+?

Hectorsky 26 Jan 2016 20:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by DemOnstar (Post 2563495)
And how about Facebook and Google+?

are working ok , just changed a little bit on code there

DemOnstar 26 Jan 2016 20:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by faustvasea97 (Post 2563499)
are working ok , just changed a little bit on code there

Then it would be good to show me the code that you changed in order to make it work don't you think?

Thanks.

Hectorsky 26 Jan 2016 20:44

I will pm you

shimei 26 Jan 2016 21:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by DemOnstar (Post 2563501)
Then it would be good to show me the code that you changed in order to make it work don't you think?

Thanks.


I think it would be good for you to show others the code that was changed in order to make it work.

Thanks,
Secret Squirrel

Hectorsky 26 Jan 2016 23:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by shimei (Post 2563514)
I think it would be good for you to show others the code that was changed in order to make it work.

Thanks,
Secret Squirrel

there is not big deal, I just changed a the width a little bit and that's it

DemOnstar 28 Jan 2016 18:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by shimei (Post 2563514)
I think it would be good for you to show others the code that was changed in order to make it work.

Thanks,
Secret Squirrel

What would you say was contained within the attachment here. . .?

DemOnstar 03 Feb 2016 18:54

I tried this and a couple of others. I am sure it isn't the mod that is at fault but no images are pulled from the database when a link is posted to any of the sites.

I think this is related:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...facebook-image

And this:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=320779

Basically, when an attachment is quoted or when a link is posted, no images are seen.
vB5 issue I am sure. . . Correct me if I am wrong. . .

bigbear83 21 Apr 2016 19:13

Working fine in 5.2.1

But just a quick question here -- how about if I wanted to have this show up in every post so that one could just use it to tweet a link to each individual post rather than tweet the first post of a thread? I tried tinkering around with this code but failed horribly LOL.

nakul 23 Jun 2016 07:48

Thank you so much. The website is looks really good with this.

KimK 11 Aug 2016 19:52

Works good with 5.2.3! I don't suppose anyone knows the code to add Linkedin share? This one I can probably figure out through linkedin but I thought I would ask.

It pulls my logo into the posts, but the logo is too big on facebook and google. Any remedies?

Also, I would love to add this into my articles and blogs as well. Thanks so much, this is great, I needed it.

KimK 11 Aug 2016 20:21

Nevermind about adding to articles and blogs, @justunboxing posted the code above, and that worked too! Marked as installed.

I found the linkedin code from the developer site, <script src="//platform.linkedin.com/in.js" type="text/javascript"> lang: en_US</script>
<script type="IN/Share" data-url="http://www.agentlinkus.com"></script>

MokeyII 26 Sep 2016 03:57

Where does it pull the image from on a share to facebook? https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2016/09/3.png

as you can see it just shows a plain white image. How would I change this?

noypiscripter 27 Sep 2016 23:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by MokeyII (Post 2576251)
Where does it pull the image from on a share to facebook? https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2016/09/3.png

as you can see it just shows a plain white image. How would I change this?

Your site has to implement Open Graph meta tags in order for social media sites to be able to extract the metadata that includes the image thumbnail to use. I have a mod that does this.


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.