vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=233909

Jojonas 26 Sep 2010 16:33

http://www.learn-seafight.com/cmps_index.php

ok now it's visible but over the header o0

DS MrSinister 26 Sep 2010 16:59

did you crate a new page or is that the default page of vba?

Edit.. PS try upgrading to vba 4.0.1 see if that helps at all....

also looks like the welcome block is missing. if it is try adding it back.

Jojonas 26 Sep 2010 21:35

Okay the welcome block is active but it doesn't work. And my vB license goes only to 4.0.3 :/

DS MrSinister 27 Sep 2010 05:17

1 Attachment(s)
Ok do this for me remove and delete all what you did for this mod. and try use the attach file.

login to admincp --> vba CMPS --> Download/Upload Module ---> click Browse find the xml file. choose active YES select the style you want to install this on. then click Submit. after that download the slidermodule.php file thats crates in your modules folder. edit line 20 reuopload and see what happens.

Jojonas 27 Sep 2010 15:56

Great it works!!! Thanks!

DS MrSinister 27 Sep 2010 15:59

your very welcome. now you need to edit the colors so they match your theme.

too do that just edit slidermodule.php file.

wullieclsfb 28 Sep 2010 08:18

Hello could someone post up a step by step guide on how to add this widget i have made several attempts to add this and a few other test widgets to see if i could get them still no luck i have no knowlage on how to do this as i only upgraded to the suite yesturday so i would be gratful if someone would kindly post everything i need to do so i can get this working thank you

DS MrSinister 28 Sep 2010 15:22

1. download file from the first page and unzip upload the files.
2. Login in to the Admincp
3. goto vBulletin CMS --> click Widgets.
4. create new widget make PHP Direct Execution name it what you want too. add a description if you like.
5. go back to widget page. click on Configure of the new PHP Direct Execution widget. place this code in that box.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

template name vbcms_widget_slider_page

6. now add a new template called vbcms_widget_slider_page place the code in the new template.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

7. goto vBulletin CMS -- Layout Manager --> edit the layout you are using --> select the new widget you have made. place were you like to have to showed.

wullieclsfb 28 Sep 2010 17:17

thank you got it working but how do i get my images to appear the way they do in the demo they just coming up on below each other and not flicking through

DS MrSinister 28 Sep 2010 18:15

need a link to your web site to see?

wullieclsfb 28 Sep 2010 19:41

http://www.orangeandpurpleonlineradio.com/content.php this is currently hidden from members till i get it the way i want it but you can access it if you have the link i put two images on just to test it when u go to that page you will see they are directly below each other

DS MrSinister 28 Sep 2010 19:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by wullieclsfb (Post 2104319)
http://www.orangeandpurpleonlineradio.com/content.php this is currently hidden from members till i get it the way i want it but you can access it if you have the link i put two images on just to test it when u go to that page you will see they are directly below each other

try replacing this code in the slider.php and reuploaded


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


wullieclsfb 28 Sep 2010 20:05

still doing the same i also put images on again

neverstop 29 Sep 2010 09:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by DS MrSinister (Post 2099897)
if anyone is looking to make this work with vBadvanced CMPS. just download this attachment.
Don't forget to edit lines 20 to 23 to fit your needs.

add a new php module --> name what ever you want too --> File to Include slidermodule.php

---> Use Module Wrapper Template up to you. enjoy

Hi,

I am having problems with your cmps module. As you can see on my page it is loading the slideshow above the header.

http://www.borispoker.com/index.php?p=test

any thoughts?

DS MrSinister 30 Sep 2010 02:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by neverstop (Post 2104525)
Hi,

I am having problems with your cmps module. As you can see on my page it is loading the slideshow above the header.

http://www.borispoker.com/index.php?p=test

any thoughts?

make sure Clean File Output is check to yes.. in the module settings


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.