vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=233909

dacho 23 Jan 2010 16:26

we can use it also on the CMS with CMS content ?

cory_booth 23 Jan 2010 16:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by valendono (Post 1963982)
any forum example ?

Sorry, this was for the CMS and I certainly have a long way to go before it is ready to template and use hooks to place in the forum home.

Quote:

Originally Posted by pablete (Post 1963990)
Good mod but i have a problem with....

Not show the images from post in features and

My forum is on folder /forum, if you put on a title of one those post featured show me an error, because the links put http://web.com/showthread.php?t=323 an not http://web.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323...

Why can i fixed?

Thank's

Opps... Yep this is why I put this out here for the pros... The code is set for no /forum/

So to fix, check slider.php

Find these two lines:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You may need to adjust this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

as well

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sleeter (Post 1964104)
Slideshow is working but images are causing all kinds of strange display (breaking out of the frame). Needs to be able to auto re-size images or only show portions of images and fill the entire frame. Cool start though. I am desperate for a slideshow like this.

Any idea how could I go about getting rid of the small preview images section completely?

1. Images, yeah I make sure my event posts have 400px or less... I'll have to investigate resizing...

2. Drop the tabs... Hmmm, try this: near the bottom of slider.php.
between tabhtml and centerhtml add

tabhtml ='';

Quote:

Originally Posted by Datenpapst (Post 1964361)
actually i am just using your widget code, because already got a working slideshow software, but when i use it, somehow the forum goes to the left and the size of the font becomes smaller. Maybe some tags not closed or something missing?


So you mean you are pulling in another .php file? Hmmm... No I have one div and one center and both are closed at the end.
You could simply drop the div and center statements and see if that helps?

Quote:

Originally Posted by dacho (Post 1964395)
we can use it also on the CMS with CMS content ?

That'd be great, but not right now...
It pulls from a forum and not the CMS.




NOTE:
Folks thanks for the feedback and I am truly sorry if this is a struggle. Again, I had this and other ideas of mine posted in the Programming section here but I got no feed back... So I posted this here to see what people thought.

I will do my very best to get this thing up to snuff, but this is also tagged as a free project so if someone else is faster at this than me - go for it...

cory_booth 23 Jan 2010 16:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Datenpapst (Post 1964361)
actually i am just using your widget code, because already got a working slideshow software, but when i use it, somehow the forum goes to the left and the size of the font becomes smaller. Maybe some tags not closed or something missing?

Ah... Are you pulling in any portion of the php file?
I have a lot of CSS in there - perhaps that is the issue?

Sleeter 24 Jan 2010 05:50

First of all thank you so much for putting this out. I've been working with it for a day now and have got it to a point where I can implement on my site. Graphically it is fantastic! Just what I was looking for. Had to make several adjustments to the PHP and CSS but nothing to difficult.

The way I have implemented this is to set up a private forum. When I get some good content (with nice photos) I copy the posts to the private forum. I then crop the photo to 650x320 and re-attach. The only problem I still have is the links from the thread title in the slideshow to the thread it came from. I want to remove that link completely since members will not be able to see the private forum. Any idea how to accomplish that?

Again, thanks so much for sharing. I had a slideshow like this on my 3.8 site and my members really missed it since upgrading to 4.0.

You can see it installed here: www.westcoasthighliners.com

I would love to get feedback.

EDIT: To drop the tabs I changed this tab items in the CSS to display: none

nomoreturn 24 Jan 2010 14:54

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by cory_booth (Post 1964425)
Sorry, this was for the CMS and I certainly have a long way to go before it is ready to template and use hooks to place in the forum home.



Opps... Yep this is why I put this out here for the pros... The code is set for no /forum/

So to fix, check slider.php

Find these two lines:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You may need to adjust this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

as well



1. Images, yeah I make sure my event posts have 400px or less... I'll have to investigate resizing...

2. Drop the tabs... Hmmm, try this: near the bottom of slider.php.
between tabhtml and centerhtml add

tabhtml ='';




So you mean you are pulling in another .php file? Hmmm... No I have one div and one center and both are closed at the end.
You could simply drop the div and center statements and see if that helps?


That'd be great, but not right now...
It pulls from a forum and not the CMS.




NOTE:
Folks thanks for the feedback and I am truly sorry if this is a struggle. Again, I had this and other ideas of mine posted in the Programming section here but I got no feed back... So I posted this here to see what people thought.

I will do my very best to get this thing up to snuff, but this is also tagged as a free project so if someone else is faster at this than me - go for it...

1st of all thanks for giving us such a nice mod i installed and my images are not showed up so i did this as you told and still images not showing please help me to fix this thanks

cory_booth 26 Jan 2010 01:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sleeter (Post 1964934)
The only problem I still have is the links from the thread title in the slideshow to the thread it came from. I want to remove that link completely since members will not be able to see the private forum. Any idea how to accomplish that?

Thanks for the compliment and I am sorry you had to spend a day messing around :-)

OK, so for the link:
In the slider.php find this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The key is the $link - you can do one or the other:

Change the line to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To drop the link reference

or change the line to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To insert your own link to send the user

cory_booth 26 Jan 2010 01:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by [email protected] (Post 1965192)
1st of all thanks for giving us such a nice mod i installed and my images are not showed up so i did this as you told and still images not showing please help me to fix this thanks

Hey man... I checked your site:
www.mastdunya.com right?

Your attachment.php is at the root...

So you should drop those changes and put back to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Did you upload slider to the correct directory? /clientscript

murekhalir 26 Jan 2010 03:53

Make it show articles.. instead?

cory_booth 27 Jan 2010 20:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by murekhalir (Post 1966719)
Make it show articles.. instead?

Yeah that would be nice...
I'll look into it in the future...

Bacon Butty 28 Jan 2010 13:47

Would be great if it could be placed on the forum home like here

murekhalir 30 Jan 2010 10:34

There any way to just make it 100% customizable, with a click-through link?

Or does it already do that. I'll give it a try.

nomoreturn 30 Jan 2010 18:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by cory_booth (Post 1966641)
Hey man... I checked your site:
www.mastdunya.com right?

Your attachment.php is at the root...

So you should drop those changes and put back to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Did you upload slider to the correct directory? /clientscript

Thanks i fix it as you mention and now its working once again thanks for wonderfull slide

Bisha 31 Jan 2010 23:21

nice, thanks

TimberFloorAu 01 Feb 2010 01:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by [email protected] (Post 1970625)
Thanks i fix it as you mention and now its working once again thanks for wonderfull slide


Its not working mate

Datenpapst 07 Feb 2010 16:47

I am using this one:
http://testforum.c-arena.com/demoslideshow.php

atm as an iframe

My code in the admincp is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Still got the problem :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.