vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=240505

[BB Code] Spoiler Tag
by theFM
15 Apr 2010 11:58

1 Attachment(s)
PLEASE CLICK ON INSTALL , IF YOU ARE INSTALLING IT , TO RECEIVE MORE UPDATES ON THIS.

This is is Without option code , with option , check posts below

As Many People PMed Me about to upgrade my Spoiler Tag code to vb4 , so I added this ,
The tag is:

[spoiler]Text you want to hide[/spoiler].

Now a guide to add it:


1. Upload the files of the attachment.
2. Log in at Admin Panel
3. Go to Style manager > All Style Options > Edit Models > headinclude.
4. Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After this, add:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Go to the BBCode option and then select to Add a new one.
6. Enter the data:

--- Title: Spoiler
--- Tag Name: spoiler
--- Replacement:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--- Example: [spoiler=Example]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]

--- Description: Tag to hide spoilers.
--- Use Option? NO
--- Bottom image: images/spoiler.gif
--- Remove Tag if Empty? Yes.
--- The other 3 options, set to No.

7 - Click to add and you are done!

It should look like this:

http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/7941/capturarqs.png

Note : - I have added this as a free source , you are free to edit it and help yourself , but add your modification in here aswel , so that you will help others ,
Users please browse through more posts to see more modification of this mod , please Click Install and Rate the Mod :)

dhemitz 15 Apr 2010 12:56

Thanks theFM ........ i will to try...

Oyabun 15 Apr 2010 18:18

Can you make it slide?

vicelover 16 Apr 2010 07:14

Any screenshots? Thanks

Mukashi 16 Apr 2010 12:22

Getting a few errors with this on my test board

If the spoiler is in the format
[spoiler=Example]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it just shows up as text

If it's in the format
[spoiler]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it displays fine, but if there are multiple spoilers in the post and you click to open any of them, they only open the first one. Also, if you click the image in the spoiler thing, it opens a new page displaying just that image, rather than opening the spoiler.

theFM 26 Apr 2010 21:40

Thanks for saying , Fixed the Things ...

Try Now , it was doing alright now

jeremyricci 06 May 2010 20:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by theFM (Post 2027797)
Thanks for saying , Fixed the Things ...

Try Now , it was doing alright now

I've tried it as well, and I'm getting the same error. Perhaps I made an installation error? When I have multiple spoiler tags in 1 thread, only the first spoiler tag is revealed when clicked, the others all revert back to the original tag.

Also, would it be possible to make the "Spoiler" text a button to click, rather than selectable text? I suppose I could look into the HTML for that.

obmob 06 May 2010 22:13

This is a nice addon, thanks :)

ddaybofb 11 May 2010 17:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeremyricci (Post 2032744)
I've tried it as well, and I'm getting the same error. Perhaps I made an installation error? When I have multiple spoiler tags in 1 thread, only the first spoiler tag is revealed when clicked, the others all revert back to the original tag.

Also, would it be possible to make the "Spoiler" text a button to click, rather than selectable text? I suppose I could look into the HTML for that.

Im having the same problem

Pangramma 14 May 2010 16:13

I've figured out a workaround by other codes found on google...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Notice i'm using the OPTION tag, so be carefull


This will work for those threads with more than one spoiler, avoiding the load of the javascript (so if you do this, remove the code in headinclude)

paramegsoft 14 May 2010 17:33

thanks

i will test it

Kaosvf 16 May 2010 09:01

Thx

Dr.osamA 20 May 2010 01:38

thanxx
good BBcode

installd+ 5 stars

for arabic users:

هذا الكود بعد تعديله لللعربية و مقتبس من الرد رقم 10


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Dave-M 25 May 2010 20:27

Hi,

This looks interesting, is it possible to change the name from "spoiler" to something else so that it can be used in other ways.

For example, in a sig, so it might say:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Would it just be a case of editing the phrases?

I hope that makes sense :)

Thanks.

ndut 26 May 2010 19:39

Nice


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.