vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=258983

AMP New Thread Button in Showthread
by testbot
16 Feb 2011 19:22

2 Attachment(s)
*Mark Installed*

AMP New Thread Button in Showthread

Description
This adds a 'Post New Thread' button to showthread.php. Quick and easy. Nothing special.

Installation
To install simply import the attached amp_new_thread_button.xml file. That's it.
(Plugins & Products>Manage Products>Add/Import Product)

Known Issues (Bugs):
None

Notes
This was created and tested on 4.1.2. I'm not sure if it works on previous versions.

testbot 16 Feb 2011 19:29

*Reserved*

COL NIL SATIS 16 Feb 2011 20:34

Nice one ..will install this now..thanks testbot

BadgerDog 16 Feb 2011 23:43

Tested and works in 4.04pl1 ... :)

Thanks ...

Regards,
Doug

Tilly 17 Feb 2011 04:57

Installed, looks good to me, simple and nice

Randomm 17 Feb 2011 05:38

where can I find this on admincp? I asking because I want to know if I can disable it (for testing purposes)

Installed
Rated
And Nominated

testbot 17 Feb 2011 08:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Randomm (Post 2163481)
where can I find this on admincp? I asking because I want to know if I can disable it (for testing purposes)

Installed
Rated
And Nominated

I didn't make a disable under options because it was just a quick mod. If you want to disable it you can do so two different ways.

1. Goto 'Plugins & Products>Manage Products>AMP New Thread Button in Showthread' and in the drop down to the right select disable.

2. Goto 'Plugins & Products>Plugin Manager>AMP New Thread Buttons' and uncheck the box and click 'Save Active Status' at the bottom of the page.

Either one will disable it.

OldSchoolDSL 17 Feb 2011 18:40

Installed and working

4.1.1 :)

Barakat 18 Feb 2011 11:35

thanks a million

mgurain 02 Mar 2011 08:32

It's working fine in the upper section of the thread but not in the lower section !
Only "create thread" now is in the lower section !

testbot 02 Mar 2011 23:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by mgurain (Post 2168606)
It's working fine in the upper section of the thread but not in the lower section !
Only "create thread" now is in the lower section !

Which version of vb are you running?

Rofo 06 Mar 2011 10:21

Nice and simple. Thanks!

Installed, Rated

4.1.1

Boofo 17 Mar 2011 09:01

Has anyone ever gotten this to work correctly with IE7 when the Moderation Tools button is showing?

mikem164 17 Mar 2011 13:13

Works in 4.1.2

Boofo 17 Mar 2011 13:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikem164 (Post 2174341)
Works in 4.1.2

Check it in IE7.


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.