vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=326840

vBulletin Database Error!
by mehedimw
22 Oct 2018 18:42

Database error in vBulletin :

mysqli_real_connect(): (42000/1203): User gsmsocie_vb4 already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections
/home2/gsmsocie/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 1351

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Sunday, October 21st 2018 @ 08:29:53 AM
Error Date : Sunday, October 21st 2018 @ 08:29:53 AM
Script : http://www.gsmsociety.com/usercp.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 220.243.135.239
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version :
Server : 69.195.124.235
User Agent :


Stack Trace:

#0 vB_Database->halt() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 5948
#1 catch_db_error() called in on line
#2 mysqli_real_connect() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 1351
#3 vB_Database_MySQLi->db_connect() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 280
#4 vB_Database->connect() called in [path]/includes/init.php on line 213
#5 require_once([path]/includes/init.php) called in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php on line 101
#6 vB_Bootstrap->init() called in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php on line 72
#7 vB_Bootstrap->bootstrap() called in [path]/global.php on line 26
#8 require_once([path]/global.php) called in [path]/usercp.php on line 61

x iJailBreak x 22 Oct 2018 18:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by mehedimw (Post 2596950)
Database error in vBulletin :

mysqli_real_connect(): (42000/1203): User gsmsocie_vb4 already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections
/home2/gsmsocie/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 1351

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Sunday, October 21st 2018 @ 08:29:53 AM
Error Date : Sunday, October 21st 2018 @ 08:29:53 AM
Script : http://www.gsmsociety.com/usercp.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 220.243.135.239
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version :
Server : 69.195.124.235
User Agent :


Stack Trace:

#0 vB_Database->halt() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 5948
#1 catch_db_error() called in on line
#2 mysqli_real_connect() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 1351
#3 vB_Database_MySQLi->db_connect() called in [path]/includes/class_core.php on line 280
#4 vB_Database->connect() called in [path]/includes/init.php on line 213
#5 require_once([path]/includes/init.php) called in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php on line 101
#6 vB_Bootstrap->init() called in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php on line 72
#7 vB_Bootstrap->bootstrap() called in [path]/global.php on line 26
#8 require_once([path]/global.php) called in [path]/usercp.php on line 61

You need to increase the max_user_connections setting in your MySQL configuration. You may need to contact your host in order to achieve this.

mehedimw 23 Oct 2018 06:34

hosting company told me max 15 user set no more can set now what to do?

x iJailBreak x 23 Oct 2018 08:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by mehedimw (Post 2596962)
hosting company told me max 15 user set no more can set now what to do?

You might need to look at your own hosting, in that case, or another hosting company.

If you go down the route of hosting your own website, I'd recommend Digital Ocean, you can get cheap, reliable servers which you have full control over pretty cheap, and they rarely have outages. Their support is also really good. You'll likely need a basic level of knowledge of server administration if you want to go down this route.

If you decide to go with another hosting company, there are thousands of potential factors to consider. Whomever you go with, it would be best to ask some pre-sales questions such as what version of PHP they use, what extensions they have installed, whether or not they have an administration panel like cPanel, and most importantly for you, what max_user_connections is set for MySQL. As long as you can ensure your version of vBulletin will run within their environment.

Brandon Sheley 23 Oct 2018 16:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by mehedimw (Post 2596962)
hosting company told me max 15 user set no more can set now what to do?

Whoa, what kind of hosting is that?
hopefully you're not paying more then 20 bucks a year. If so I'd seriously consider looking into a new host, 15 sessions is not going to work on an active forum.

In Omnibus 23 Oct 2018 16:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brandon Sheley (Post 2596969)
Whoa, what kind of hosting is that?
hopefully you're not paying more then 20 bucks a year. If so I'd seriously consider looking into a new host, 15 sessions is not going to work on an active forum.

I've been known to have that many sessions running myself when testing code.

mehedimw 02 Nov 2018 18:28

i m using bluehost


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.