vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=119882

How to update thread field on new post
by -=Sniper=-
29 Jun 2006 14:37

I think this should help someone, I posted this as a question but now have it working.

First add the field foobar to the threads table (as an example). This is true/false based field, you will have to add your own checks, e.g who can update foobar etc

In the quick reply/new reply template/s add this HTML in the thread management area quick reply area


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In threaddata_start


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In newpost_complete


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

In newreply_post_start


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I hope this helps, the advanced coders please improve if needed :)

Paul M 29 Jun 2006 17:49

Moved to Articles as a "how to".

Dean C 30 Jun 2006 12:11

I'm pretty sure you don't have to instantiate a new instance of the Thread datamanager class.

-=Sniper=- 30 Jun 2006 12:17

I based the code on how vb deals with openclose/sticky threads, when making a new post, so would be interested if we don't have to instantiate another instance of the thread manager class :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.