vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236245

Mythotical 11 Mar 2010 03:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joseph Witchard (Post 2001278)
Must you put it in a sidebar? Could you put it in the header, for example?

Nope, widgets are meant for the columsn in the CMS or a sidebar on your forum only.

Joseph Witchard 11 Mar 2010 03:59

All right. Thanks:)

Crimm 18 May 2010 03:52

I just wanted to tell you that as I get my mods updated ... this article has been wonderful.

BRAVO

Thank you!

ragtek 18 May 2010 13:27

If you would use the php execution widget instead of the html widget, you wouldn't need to deal with variables and the templatse in global plugins!!!

Specialy if you have db queries or other stuff it isn't neccessery to run it global if you don't need it...

clubvr4 17 Aug 2010 19:32

I can't get this working on 4.0.6 - repeated process twice, anything changed?

I'm very keen to get this up and running, modifying widgets via templates ftw.

ahmedipa 29 Apr 2011 10:35

nice one I will try to do it next time

TalkVirginia 30 Apr 2011 12:58

I was able to get this to work on the CMS using the process_template_complete hook location.

TheMac 03 Sep 2011 11:01

Hello! I want to show the content of a Widget only to guests, do you know how to it?
I have tried this also with the default info and nothing :(

Mythotical 23 Sep 2011 04:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheMac (Post 2241468)
Hello! I want to show the content of a Widget only to guests, do you know how to it?
I have tried this also with the default info and nothing :(

That would require an if condition to show only to your guest usergroup.

djrockinsteve 21 Nov 2011 00:17

Thank you very much for detailing the process. The vBulletin tutorial omits a few details probably due to software updates.

I had to select forum complete to not get html code across the top of the page or to change the appearance of the home page, but I cannot find it anywhere on the entire forum. Running latest version.

FYI it is a weather widget showing local weather.

Any thoughts or suggestions.

Thanks again

rbc1225 28 Feb 2012 03:01

This article helped a great deal in some of the very basic controls of the template creation and such.

thanks

widget that would pull the posts from one particular blog
by maryx
24 Apr 2012 19:22

I already have the widget for most recent blogs.

Can someone help me create a widget that would pull the posts from one particular blog and put them on the Content page?

Thanks!

Badshah93 28 Jun 2012 14:36

if someone wants to create Widget as per this article

Change the hook:
global_start to vbcms_process_widget_complete

and when you are creating new widget (Static Html)
do enter something in that box, else widget won't display.

BirdOPrey5 28 Jun 2012 19:37

Big thanks Badshan93. I couldn't figure out why the template wasn't displaying.

Mythotical 14 Jul 2012 06:53

I will be redoing this article as it seems things have changed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:28.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.