vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236245

Draffi 07 Aug 2012 20:05

Thank you for this.

With this one, it was possible for me to show the [DBTECH]Shoutbox in the CMS as a widget !!!

BUT i have no right colum - it is not showing....

I think, this part what i`m using in the Plugin-Step is wrong, can somebody help me?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or maybe my self-created template has not enough code inside...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thank you in advance!

Amenadiel 01 Oct 2014 20:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Badshah93 (Post 2343585)
if someone wants to create Widget as per this article

Change the hook:
global_start to vbcms_process_widget_complete

and when you are creating new widget (Static Html)
do enter something in that box, else widget won't display.

I found out that the vbcms_process_widget_complete hook works, but it seems to be inside of a function, so you have to prepend


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

for the plugin to work.

Scalemotorcars 26 Feb 2019 21:28

Can someone update this article to work on 4.2.2 or later?

I followed all the steps and the instruction in the posts above and all I could get is the basic HTLM to display. I can't pull in a template with vb:raw at all. Even following the instructions exactly with the code provided and the updates above it still wouldn't pull in any vb:raw info.

--------------- Added 27 Feb 2019 at 15:52 ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amenadiel (Post 2517287)
I found out that the vbcms_process_widget_complete hook works, but it seems to be inside of a function, so you have to prepend


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

for the plugin to work.

Can you elaborate on what this means? Sorry I know some PHP but I'm not sure how to implement this fix.

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.