vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201283

egelist 14 May 2009 14:22

Turkish characters is not out in the chat box cyb. I wrote a few days ago, but the answer never came. Can you give me?
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=254

egelist 14 May 2009 14:59

Turkish characters is not out in the chat box cyb. I wrote a few days ago, but the answer never came. Can you give me?
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=254

Valter 14 May 2009 17:05

Here is your message in my ChatBox with your characters shown properly:

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2009/05/91.jpg

It may be PHP settings or MySQL encoding...

egelist 15 May 2009 21:30

Cyb, I need to do what you obviously do not know the database. Table What should I do? In the meantime, I'm using vBSEO. This effect may be? Help if you can rejoice. Thanks

Elbulus 16 May 2009 13:26

For those that are having the problem of loading.... on vbadvanced theres a nice solution found over on the vbadvanced forums.
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32031
Quote:

add $vboptions[bburl]/ before ANY "misc.php?" in ALL the CybChatbox templates.
I've just tryed this and no longer got the loading.... :)

Valter 16 May 2009 14:49

That should solve problems for some people, not for all. People using several domains or different vB settings may then have loading problems.

Such problems usually appears when vBaCMPS and forums are not placed in the same dir. For better compatibility you can move vBa CMPS to forum root dir, then update it's settings. This will fix problems with some other hacks too. Usually there is no good reason anyway to have it in different folders.

WEBDosser 16 May 2009 14:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1811819)
That should solve problems for some people, not for all. People using several domains or different vB settings may then have loading problems.

Such problems usually appears when vBaCMPS and forums are not placed in the same dir. For better compatibility you can move vBa CMPS to forum root dir, then update it's settings. This will fix problems with some other hacks too. Usually there is no good reason anyway to have it in different folders.


yes it still gives problems when vba is in root and forum is in a sub.. i think it is the use of misc.php which i also dont think there is a way around.

Sulley007 18 May 2009 17:49

Is there an audible tone you can turn on or off with this mod? When someone leaves a message in the chatbox where you hear a ding or tone....

Kobra Khan 18 May 2009 18:31

My web guy install this the other day working gr8
wut i would like to know how to put Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title
i did try the old method that cyb mention for the old chatbox, it didn't work for this new one

smirkley 19 May 2009 04:07

Cyb, just installed this for the first time, and placed it for members-only on my cmps homepage portal, and wanted to say,...


THANKS !!!

smirkley 19 May 2009 04:37

Hate to double post, but I am wondering if it possible to request for future release, the ability to limit the IP whois in the dropdowns, to limited usergroups. I dont mind the admins having access to the IP, but I need controls to limit to just that or at least select usergroups like smods.

Thanks again for an awsome mod.

Valter 19 May 2009 17:19

It's visible only to groups listed in:
Groups able to moderate ChatBox (comma separated usergroup IDs)

smirkley 20 May 2009 03:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cybernetec (Post 1813563)
It's visible only to groups listed in:
Groups able to moderate ChatBox (comma separated usergroup IDs)

True, but adding or deleting the usergroup, removes or adds all options for moderation.
My goal is to limit IP visibility to the admins only, but also the moderators still have ability to edit or delete posts.

I am not asking for a new version released, but if you could clue me in to a change or code snippet that would make this this way, I would appreciate it very much


I love this as it works perfectly in my cmps.

Maybe a bug, but then admin member group is currently the only group with mod permissions, yet when viewing chat full page, the username pulldowns, only the admin group members have a pull down to ban this user, but the other member groups do not, when viewed by the admins.

One other question,... where can I adjust how many characters the urls are trimmed to in the chat post display, when the parsing of url's is allowed and set to on? Again, just a hint of where that is in the code would be enough for me.


Thanks again cyb for a great product !:up:

TPTP 20 May 2009 09:26

Thanks! :D

Installed on 3.8.2 with ease, and integrated into a vBa module very quickly after building a simple wrapper.

sickofregister 22 May 2009 01:05

okay here's something odd....

when someone types something that has any type of bb code to it [url]/[color]/[b] etc, it shows as it should, BUT, only until a message is entered, and then it reverts to a line of text with the bb code tags at the beginning and end - what would cause that ??


example: if i change my text color to orange, it shows up as orange text that i type (for that message i just entered only):

hey this is a sample text in the cyb chatbox

as soon as me or someone else enters another text entry, it reverts to:

[ COLOR="Orange"]hey this is a sample text in the cyb chatbox[/COLOR ]









help ?????? :\


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.