vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=201283

RedPoint 22 Apr 2009 21:06

Question:
i have massive visitors on misc.php?do=ccarc (over 200 user) ...but the archive is empty
Thats bizzare - any ideeas? Is this a security problem?

How i can deactivate the arhive for all users?
...just admin and mods must be seen this.

Sorry for my english :(

Regards

padfoot007 22 Apr 2009 23:01

damn finally a chatbox which works...

Trek 22 Apr 2009 23:52

It looks like anyone can view the chatbox archive by going to domain.com/misc.php?do=ccarc

I noticed this as there are a lot of bots hitting the page. So I logged out of my account and directly went to the URL and it shows anyone what's been said. How can I go about fixing this or otherwise removing the the archive view?

RedPoint 23 Apr 2009 10:15

OK Trek
...but how can fix it or how can removing the arhive view for users?

Regards

cjwinternet 23 Apr 2009 12:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trek (Post 1797058)
It looks like anyone can view the chatbox archive by going to domain.com/misc.php?do=ccarc

I noticed this as there are a lot of bots hitting the page. So I logged out of my account and directly went to the URL and it shows anyone what's been said. How can I go about fixing this or otherwise removing the the archive view?

I just installed this, it's great. I get redirected to the smiley index when i try to view the archive as a guest. Are you sure you cleared your cache etc?

A question though... Does this use the VBulletin censor feature?

cjwinternet 23 Apr 2009 13:17

Also, I don't quite understand how to add this to other pages. I would like to place it on the default position on the 'New Posts' page .

Regards

Chris

paulbhoy 24 Apr 2009 00:39

so is there any fix that will make this work with the advanced bb code permissions

Jamieinnh 24 Apr 2009 01:35

Good evening and Thanks for such a Great Mod!!

I have installed it for our Charter members, but I would like another one installed for our Staff.

So a couple of questions.

1. Can this be installed twice for two different chat areas for different user groups? If so, what do I need to edit?

2. How can I install one below the forum home page (default) but ALSO have one below the Staff Forum area?

Thanks for any help with this and again thanks for a great mod!

Jamie

hambil 25 Apr 2009 01:10

Nice work. It always amazes me as a fellow programmer how your mods always have only an xml file.

I just switched from MGC (which is also a wonderful product) but the reason I switched was in hopes that this would be a little lighter weight. My little shared host forum was starting to feel the heat of all the mods I like to install :)

I was not disappointed. Definitely lighter and loads faster. I will like keep MGC on my big dedicated server forum, but so far this seems like a sweet little box for my shared host needs. Thank you, great work :)

The Coon 25 Apr 2009 11:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jamieinnh (Post 1797839)

1. Can this be installed twice for two different chat areas for different user groups? If so, what do I need to edit?

2. How can I install one below the forum home page (default) but ALSO have one below the Staff Forum area?

Really interesting ... I would appreciate that too! THX! :)

macc 25 Apr 2009 11:51

"1. Can this be installed twice for two different chat areas for different user groups? If so, what do I need to edit?"


Also need this function or one extra channel maybe?

regards

macc

Loki12 27 Apr 2009 19:34

Thanks Cybernetec for the best chatbox available! My users are loving it, very popular.

One question: Does a chatbox with a large message archive add significant load to the server?

My chatbox has 103,436 already!! I want to prune all these, but don't want to if it is not necessary. What are the benefits of pruning the messages regularly?


Thanks in advance.

benny92000 28 Apr 2009 00:23

Can someone explain how to add the chatbox to multiple pages?

Valter 28 Apr 2009 08:03

Loki, You can leave all messages unless you have problems with the disk space :-)

It will not affect CB performance.

GoTTi 04 May 2009 17:46

how do we get this to load on vbadvanced?


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:56.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.