vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=153822

Spend vBCredits in your ibProArcade
by Darkwaltz4
30 Jul 2007 22:00

3 Attachment(s)
This is the addon to integrate ibProArcade 2.6.6+ with vBCredits 1.4x

Now you can use vBCredits for ibProArcade just like you used to, except better!

You will need BOTH installed on your forum already for this addon to work!


Features:
  • Games
    • Costs per Play
    • Static or Raising Jackpot Type
    • Editable Jackpots
    • Jackpot Tax
    • Qualifying Rank Threshhold for Jackpot
    • Jackpot displayed along with score to beat
    • Individual Jackpot Intervals
    • Three Winnings Types
      • Divide by Rank
      • Multiply by Rank Points
      • Entire Jackpot
  • Tournaments
    • Edit Costs and Jackpots Even After Creation
    • Entrance Fee
    • Static or Raising Jackpot Type
    • Deducts Fees From Players and Adds to Raising Jackpots
      • Works Even When Added via ACP
    • Costs and Jackpots Listed Throughout Tournament Area
    • Winner Takes All After Taxes
  • Arcade Passes
    • Allow all Games to be Free to Play, but Unable to Win Jackpots
    • Option to Still Pay Cost to Try For Jackpot, With Alternative Link
    • Usergroup Price Configuration
    • Configurable Expiry Time, Editable in ACP User Editor
  • General
    • Order Games by Cost or Jackpot in Both ACP and Forum
    • Mass Configure Costs and Jackpots for Games
    • Transaction Log Entries When You Win
    • Works for Both Layout Styles
    • Set Usergroup Discounts
    • Charge For Arcade Access
    • Taxes Go Into Central Board Account
  • Overall Quality
    • Everything is Easily Disabled / Unlimited
    • Will Not Alter Environment for vB or Other Hacks
    • Fully Phrased
    • Obeys canspend and canearn
    • Complete Admin Help
    • Unique Plugin Optimization
Now, ibProArcade was originally meant for another points hack, which was pretty much hard coded into the script, and is still there. So, basically you have to remove all of that code and replace it with the new vBCredits code.




I have two options for you:
  • I have the set of ibProArcade files pre-edited for you (used with permission)
  • I have provided the instructions for editing your own arcade files (if you have other addons you dont want to undo by overwritting the originals)
In either case - you still have to follow all directions in the instructions! The above is only step #3!

Support for this addon will NOT be here, but instead at this thread:
http://www.vbcredits.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67
I will post announcements and updates here though regarding it. There is also a v3 Arcade version with the same features.

(note: until vBCredits 1.4 final is available, the settings for this addon may appear in a "blank" settings group)

Click here for screenshots and support for this addon

The edited files are only step 3 of the installation / upgrade process! You still need to download and follow all instructions in the main zip!

PixelFx 30 Jul 2007 22:11

Great work dark, I hope people have a great time with it :D

Zaiaku 31 Jul 2007 00:12

Works great thanks! Was Needing this.

dans562 31 Jul 2007 01:41

ok, so I'm a n00b :p I made the 13 edits and reuploaded them, then imported the xml but got this error...............

The following dependencies were not met:
The product credits must be installed before this product may be installed. (Compatible starting with 1.3)

What did I miss?

Thanks in advance for your help

PixelFx 31 Jul 2007 02:49

You forgot to install our vbCredits v1.3 script, this is an addon for that script ;)

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151924

:D

Zaiaku 31 Jul 2007 04:14

Although its proably understood, maybe you should put both scripts needs as requirements. Just so everything knows.

NFLfbJunkie 31 Jul 2007 15:05

I notice that the file edits call for replacing vBplaza/vBux coding. What if I don't have the vBplaza/vBux MOD installed on my forums?

Zaiaku 31 Jul 2007 15:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Junkie (Post 1306168)
I notice that the file edits call for replacing vBplaza/vBux coding. What if I don't have the vBplaza/vBux MOD installed on my forums?

You don't need to have vbplaza installed. You only need ibpro arcade and vbcredits 1.3 or higher.

NFLfbJunkie 31 Jul 2007 15:10

Thanks Zaiaku; I figured things out.

Darkwaltz4 31 Jul 2007 15:21

I doesnt matter you dont have vbplaza installed - ibproarcade still has the code inside of it which needs replacing.

cheat-master30 31 Jul 2007 16:03

Nice work, and added. I think I downloaded and installed it correctly...

dans562 01 Aug 2007 00:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by PixelFx (Post 1305829)
You forgot to install our vbCredits v1.3 script, this is an addon for that script ;)

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=151924

:D


Thank you my friend! That was it :D it is fully installed now and working great ! Thank you

OS Master 01 Aug 2007 01:39

I'm installing this. I will comment on this later.

Mum 01 Aug 2007 04:09

Are you able to replace the files that are needed, rather than having to make 13 edits?

Darkwaltz4 01 Aug 2007 04:43

talk to me on IM and I can send you them


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.13
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.