vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=257072

EquinoxWorld 15 Jan 2011 02:07

I downloaded the file but all I get is the upload folder and no product file inside...any ideas?

EDITED: Just uploading the files and refreshing my admincp , the mod installed perfectly, no need to import product ! :)

Excellent Mod. Thank you!

TheLastSuperman 15 Jan 2011 03:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld (Post 2149223)
I downloaded the file but all I get is the upload folder and no product file inside...any ideas?

EDITED: Just uploading the files and refreshing my admincp , the mod installed perfectly, no need to import product ! :)

Excellent Mod. Thank you!

Equinox,

LOL I had a terrible migraine the day I uploaded this and for some reason sure enough I explained in the mod description to install the xml rofl... I've updated the mod description and removed that reference, it's only two files to upload then a refresh.

EquinoxWorld 15 Jan 2011 04:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2149240)
Equinox,

LOL I had a terrible migraine the day I uploaded this and for some reason sure enough I explained in the mod description to install the xml rofl... I've updated the mod description and removed that reference, it's only two files to upload then a refresh.

lol I've had those days myself, no worries. Truly great help this mod provides. :) Thanks again.

Taurus1 16 Jan 2011 09:23

I used this mod for the first time today after installing a new skin. It took me about 3 minutes, instead of the 3 hours of template edits. I want to again thank you for a fantastic mod!!

TheLastSuperman 16 Jan 2011 19:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by EquinoxWorld (Post 2149263)
lol I've had those days myself, no worries. Truly great help this mod provides. :) Thanks again.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taurus1 (Post 2149885)
I used this mod for the first time today after installing a new skin. It took me about 3 minutes, instead of the 3 hours of template edits. I want to again thank you for a fantastic mod!!

Not to sound like a clueless teenager but...

"I know, Right? Like this makes things soooo easy!"

All thanks go to Dream, he created it originally and was so awesome for marking it as re-usable code!

sweetpotato 18 Jan 2011 17:51

It seems very useful, I'll try it for my vb 4.1.1

RK KINGKONG 21 Jan 2011 07:21

thank you DREAM , SUPERMAN & MIGRAINES , for a skin lover like myself , having too many can suck really bad when it comes to all the editing ... this is awesome , thank you gentlemen

VB 4.1.1

TheLastSuperman 21 Jan 2011 16:42

I also found it quite useful when editing styles as I have quite a few to work on regularly and this makes it easy to export then import from site to site as well, no need to export an entire style when I can export one template then import and done!

Phaedrus 28 Feb 2011 23:28

Tagged for later install.

OldSchoolDSL 09 Mar 2011 01:18

Quote:

Reason ;

Updated!

Corrected array_merge in code example:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Should have read:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Please download the new .zip, extract and then upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forum root and enjoy!

Sincerely,

Michael Miller
Installed the updated version and working

4.1.2 :)

(Still not sure the value of this, but I've kept it so far)

TheLastSuperman 09 Mar 2011 07:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2171148)
Installed the updated version and working

4.1.2 :)

(Still not sure the value of this, but I've kept it so far)

W/o the update it produced the error, my oversight as I had not viewed a detailed history until last night and said ohh well there's the reason for that ;).

Phaedrus 27 Mar 2011 08:51

I'm getting an array error with the updated version installed. When I try to copy a custom template, I'm getting an array error, then it tells me I didn't select the templates.

v 4.1.2.

TheLastSuperman 06 Apr 2011 07:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phaedrus (Post 2177895)
I'm getting an array error with the updated version installed. When I try to copy a custom template, I'm getting an array error, then it tells me I didn't select the templates.

v 4.1.2.

Post the error message please? the recent fix was array related so it could be similar in nature I'll check once you post ;).

Phaedrus 06 Apr 2011 15:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2181458)
Post the error message please? the recent fix was array related so it could be similar in nature I'll check once you post ;).

Nah, it was user error. I had to make a quick "modification" to the template for the mod to list it in the copy area. Sorry, I should have posted when I figured it out. The mod works very nicely, other than the eval code at the end of the copy function that should be change to a render... and that won't stop it from working.

fxwoody 09 Apr 2011 13:07

Well, as usual......perfect score for me TLSman ;)

This is going to be the best manager for me, got so many modif in my templates!

Installed and voted 10/10

By the way, i sent you a PM for quick information!?!?
If you got time ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.